Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm pleasantly AMAZED...
that this came out on DVD, and it isn't even my birthday! Seriously, this show was a complete stitch, and it truly deserved to run for at *least* a couple of seasons. Cedric assembled a rather talented cast, with himself as the rock-solid comedic anchor. There are so few truly funny shows out there, so when this one hit the airwaves, it was the highlight of my TV...
Published on October 1, 2004 by James C Smith

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great comedian, mediocre show
Cedric the Entertainer is funny as hell but this show wasn't all that. People blame FOX for canceling this show but the critics don't lie. And it had nothing to do with the coverage of the war in Iraq because FOX had no trouble showing "The Bernie Mac Show". The show was just lame. The jokes were mildly funny but the recurring characters were weak (that Cafeteria Lady was...
Published on January 11, 2006 by Al


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm pleasantly AMAZED..., October 1, 2004
By 
James C Smith (MI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cedric the Entertainer Presents - The Complete Series (DVD)
that this came out on DVD, and it isn't even my birthday! Seriously, this show was a complete stitch, and it truly deserved to run for at *least* a couple of seasons. Cedric assembled a rather talented cast, with himself as the rock-solid comedic anchor. There are so few truly funny shows out there, so when this one hit the airwaves, it was the highlight of my TV viewing week. When FOX cancelled this show before it even went a full season, I was seriously dejected, and moreso baffled.

In a way, the show reminded me of the old Flip Wilson Show, with Flip coming out and chatting up the audience, then moving into short comedic skits that were well crafted and thrived off the main star's true talent for making people laugh, not through crudeness or insult, but with good clean fun.

If you like the humor of Jamie Kennedy, Drew Carey, King of Queens, Simpsons, Family Guy or the like, odds are you'll enjoy Cedric's show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show cut short, September 12, 2004
By 
Dan (Charlotte, North Carolina) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cedric the Entertainer Presents - The Complete Series (DVD)
This was a great show that was cut short by FOX. It was the middle of one episode, and the program was cut short because the US began it's war on Iraq. The show never returned to the airwaves. Until now! You can own it on DVD!

Very funny characters (not sure if any reoccur because of the cut short season). If you like shows like madTV, and Chappelle's Show, you will LOVE Cedric the Entertainer Presents. This show is great, and I'm sure loaded with special features. You will laugh for hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Show., May 2, 2005
This review is from: Cedric the Entertainer Presents - The Complete Series (DVD)
I've got to start by saying that i've like Cedric's stand up for years.When I heard this show was coming on I was really excited.This show had a funny cast and I think this it would have found an audiece if it had been left on.They had some great skits like Cafetera Lady,Babies,Jingle Fever,& Love Doctor.This show also had some great dancing by the beautiful Sensation dancers.The set doesn't have any extras unless you count the unaired episodes.I'm glad released this series in one nice swoop so you won't have to commit to buying anymore sets.This set has some great laughs that was sadly cancelled before it's time so I suggest you pick this up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cedric lives up to his title, July 27, 2005
This review is from: Cedric the Entertainer Presents - The Complete Series (DVD)
Cedric the Entertainer Presents - The Complete Series is a spectacular show! It hits every mark, and lands every joke! There are also a bunch of underestimatedly funny characters. Jingle Fever(a musical duo that is inter-racial) will make your face hurt from laughing, The unaired Shleppy and Fry Pan skits ( a black guy and a jew who tell racial jokes at places like school auditorium ) is a non-stop escapade of hilarity, and Cedric hits true comic genius with the Cafteria Lady. I think you would be doing yourself a favor if you bought or rented this DVD set. Wither your black or white, you will love this show! Hopefully, if enough people buy this, the show will be resurrected. The war caused this comedy train to stop, when it had just revved up its engine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to his namesake, August 26, 2007
This review is from: Cedric the Entertainer Presents - The Complete Series (DVD)
Cedric is truly an entertainer. This mystifyingly short-lived series showcases his remarkable talents and is, in ways, a throwback to the 70's when Flip Wilson and Carol Burnett hosted such shows. The ensemble cast is excellent and it is obvious that they are having fun with each oddball role.

And at under $20, this qualifies as a super steal. There are PG-13 moments in each episode, but for the most part, this is pretty clean fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUNNY! FUNNY! FUNNY!!!, January 18, 2010
This review is from: Cedric the Entertainer Presents - The Complete Series (DVD)
oh my gosh!!! if ur a cedric fan, this dvd is for u! anyone who love this man's comedy, this is for u!! this was a hilarious show on TV and i can't believe it was cut short! but thank God for the DVD cuz now i get to rlive the comedy again!!!! 100% funny and a great cast! the skits are just too funny! oh my gosh i can't tell u how muc i laughed, and the cafeteria lady skits are too funny! oh my gosh! you'll LOVE this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The bomb, September 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cedric the Entertainer Presents - The Complete Series (DVD)
Please, i've waited for years for this DVD to come out. It is all that and a bag of chips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humor at its best, June 25, 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Cedric the Entertainer Presents - The Complete Series (DVD)
This is an excellent DVD box set and I am truly glad that I was able to purchase all of these episodes. In addition, there are episodes that were never aired, which is an extra bonus. For anyone who would love to laugh and cry out loud from these entertainers' extreme comedic talent, this is the DVD series for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cedric the Entertainer Presents dvd, January 18, 2011
By 
LD Hall (Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cedric the Entertainer Presents - The Complete Series (DVD)
I was very pleased with my purchase and the fact that I was able to get it so quickly and for a good price. I would definitely do business with this seller again. Thanks, this video has brought me many laughs which I really need right now in these trying times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it before I bought it!, January 9, 2007
This review is from: Cedric the Entertainer Presents - The Complete Series (DVD)
I had seen different parts of theis series and enjoyed them a while ago and could not find any store that sold it. I am a fan of cedric since the beginning so he keeps me laughing in this entire series! Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cedric the Entertainer Presents - The Complete Series
$19.98 $10.27
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.