Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


152 of 154 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A unique fun view of the 70's
First and foremost, I picked this DVD up because I have a thing for Lynda Carter. I was pleasantly surprised to see her nude in 'Bobbie Jo & The Outlaw', a very rare film and I was not disappointed. But I was most impressed at the quantity of quality film clips of nude scenes from some very obscure, long-forgotten films. Now I'm on this obsessed quest to find all these...
Published on January 24, 2009 by C. Video

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not great
Less talking and more showing the clips. It need more clips and less talking but not too bad for the money.
Published 12 months ago by JAMES W HOPPER


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

152 of 154 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A unique fun view of the 70's, January 24, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First and foremost, I picked this DVD up because I have a thing for Lynda Carter. I was pleasantly surprised to see her nude in 'Bobbie Jo & The Outlaw', a very rare film and I was not disappointed. But I was most impressed at the quantity of quality film clips of nude scenes from some very obscure, long-forgotten films. Now I'm on this obsessed quest to find all these films for my collection, especially the ones with a young Helen Mirren amd Phyllis Davis.

This DVD has opened my eyes to numerous actresses that I had no idea about. And seeing them all nude, many of them in their first-ever nude scene was a blast.

Aside from the clips, this film has great bios on each star that is accented with controversial facts which I found really cool. The music accompanying the clips is cool 70's jazz-funk-porn music. Now, I am searching all over for some of this stuff. Great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


112 of 114 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great idea!, September 15, 2009
By 
littlemac2 (sterling hts,michigan) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Imagine if you had a favorite actress you wanted to see in the buff but you didn't care for the movie she played in. So you don't get to fulfill your dream.But, what if some one comes along and clips out the one special scene amd puts it on a dvd and offers it for sale.Would you buy it? What if a lot of your favorite actresses with those special scenes are on one dvd? Would you buy that? The Celebrity Nude Review,The Saucy 70's is just the ticket.The great thing about this set up is that some of the movies the scenes came from are either not available or very costly.In some cases it's the only time the actress did a nude scene.In each presentation a little history of the actress is presented before the scene.In some cases Citrus Cinema didn't have much to work with in other cases they had a lot.There are some supprises.Suzanne Somers doing a pool scene in her only booby nudie. They bounce up and down pretty good.Sally Struthers?There is so much movement between her and Jasck Nicholson that even in frame to frame slow motion there is nothing but a blur,but patience you finally get to see them.Ursula Andress, full frontal.Angie Dickison, full frontal.Melanie Griffith,you've got to slow this one down but a great boob shot.The cutest of them all Marie Liljedahl,full frontal and behind as well.The list goes on. Some of the actresses I didn't know but they looked good anyway.The only porn shot was Marie Forsa who was shoving diamonds up her love nest and it wasn't even her scene.Not all was perfect. Farrah Fawcett, you only get half a boob shot.Goldie Hawn was naked but only a side shot through two sheer curtains.Lesly Ann Warren only a glimpse and that's if you slow the frame sequence down.But still! How many have seen Wonder Woman,Lynda Carter, in the buff?Hellen Mirren when she was young.There's a pair for you.The list goes on. Cybil Sheppard, Jane Fonda, Beverly D'Angelo,Sara Miles,Britt Eklund,and many more and you don't even have to buy their movies to see the good stuff.Citrus Cinema has done that for you.Great idea. Now if Amazon would also carry Citrus Cinema's Sleazy Sixtie's,Easy Eightie's,Naughty Ninetie's that would be even better.If you're a connoisseur of famous actresse's boobs from the seventie's don't pass this one up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars generally good quality, but..., October 9, 2009
By 
a movie fan (Orangevale, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I imagine there have been many amateur attempts to do something like this - compile the best nude scenes from scores of films. I doubt if many have achieved this level of visual quality: all the films that have been released on DVD appear here in DVD quality, and the rest, copied from videotape, as artifact-free as possible. A good job of engineering, but not the erotic experience some purchasers might be expecting. The clips are arranged by year of release, as a bunch with no chapter stops or menu access points (except for entire years). In addition, each clip is preceded by a written introduction. The effect is like reading a textbook (except the illustrations are better). On the bright side, there are some hard-to-find films represented here (e.g. Secrets, Bobbie Jo and the Outlaw, In Praise of Older Women), although the vast majority are readily available on DVD. It would have been nice to track down some more of the VHS-only releases, before all the videotape in the world becomes magnetized dust. Perhaps they will do that for subsequent releases, since this is supposed to be the first in a series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Before Implants, January 17, 2011
By 
Mr. Suede (Lakewood, CO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celebrity Nude Revue, The Saucy 70's, Volume 1 (DVD)
Yes, I will admit it, I bought this video. I'm a guy, I enjoy women, build a bridge and get over it. When the price is about $10-12 it will be worth the purchase. It does have a lot of films that I now want to see, not for the nudity, but to see the story and the early days of now famous actors. I really wish Linda Carter had done a Playboy spread, she would have made millions!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Celebrity Nude Revue, The Saucy 70's, January 30, 2010
Good stuff. Would recommend this DVD to everybody who is generally interested in female movie stars, very educational. I have placed this DVD next to my favourite portait of the Queen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clips of actresses in nude scenes in 70's movies, December 7, 2012
By 
AlexsDad (Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celebrity Nude Revue, The Saucy 70's, Volume 1 (DVD)
Nudity in movies in the 60's was rare but more common in the 70's. Even in the 70's it was a big deal for an actress to bare her boobies or butt. This is a collection of actresses who were brave enough to show some skin in their films. This is nice assortment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celebrity Nude Revue, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celebrity Nude Revue, The Saucy 70's, Volume 1 (DVD)
Enjoyed the dvd came in perfect shape and recommend to other movie celebrity fans. Have been a fan of Ann Margret since teen years. Glad to see she made her choice of what to show and not show. Real beauty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great collection of clips from movies, June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celebrity Nude Revue, The Saucy 70's, Volume 1 (DVD)
This is a great collection of clips from movies. I was afraid the quality would be terrible but It is excellent. I have two more years to finish then I can watch the 80s....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celebrity Nude Revue, The Saucy 70's, Volume 1 (DVD)
I went in thinking well it will be a fast clip of each one, boy was I wrong, it's over three hours long. In the seventy where I lived I had no idea how much was cut out, I got to see the whole part. there were actors I never thought would do nude, like Lynda Carter some I had forgot about This has the most I have seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars History being bared, November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celebrity Nude Revue, The Saucy 70's, Volume 1 (DVD)
Interesting. As much a history lesson as anything else. I learned a lot about movies, actresses, and a little about why they did what they did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Celebrity Nude Revue, The Saucy 70's, Volume 1
$21.99 $12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.