Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit
There really is not too much you can say about this item. It has one simple function and it performs it perfectly.

The build is of superior quality, with the ring fitting perfectly on my T2i. Snaps on and off without a hitch and allows me to couple the camera to a T-Adapter or place it directly over a high magnification eyepiece (with a mount) for quick and...
Published on January 10, 2012 by Androly-San

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but needs improvement
I tested this on an EOS camera body (EOS Rebel 2000) and it does not have "stops" to prevent the ring from turning past the correct lock position. For example, when you mount a lens, even if you have the lens release button pressed, it will stop turning once the lugs are fully engaged. With this ring adapter, there are no "stops" so it can be rotated freely 360 degrees if...
Published 19 months ago by RoninUT


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit, January 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There really is not too much you can say about this item. It has one simple function and it performs it perfectly.

The build is of superior quality, with the ring fitting perfectly on my T2i. Snaps on and off without a hitch and allows me to couple the camera to a T-Adapter or place it directly over a high magnification eyepiece (with a mount) for quick and easy pics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tight Fit, December 16, 2013
By 
Brendan Beavers (Columbia, MO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celestron 93419 T-Ring for 35 mm Canon EOS Camera (Black) (Electronics)
Locks into place perfectly on all three of my Canon EOS Digital bodies 6D, 7D, & 60D. If you are using a Canon EF lens compatible camera this T-ring should work for you. The description had been a little vague about compatibility so I was sort of expecting I might have chosen the wrong unit, but this is a good fit. The one draw back is that the marker on the T-ring is not painted red so you do have to look a little more closely at the T-ring to get it lined up. A spot of my girlfriends nail polish will fix that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celestron T-Ring for Canon Digital Cameras, May 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this T-Ring along with a Celestron 93625 Universal 1.25 inch camera T-adapter. I use them to connect my Canon EOS Rebel T3 DSLR to my Celestron C8 telescope. The fit of both parts to one another, the camera, and the telescope are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but needs improvement, May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I tested this on an EOS camera body (EOS Rebel 2000) and it does not have "stops" to prevent the ring from turning past the correct lock position. For example, when you mount a lens, even if you have the lens release button pressed, it will stop turning once the lugs are fully engaged. With this ring adapter, there are no "stops" so it can be rotated freely 360 degrees if you keep the lens release button pressed.

This isn't a problem as long as you are aware of it and make sure you are careful not to rotate it past full engagement when mounting it, or past fully disengaged when removing it. But even cheap macro tubes have the appropriate stops built in so this should as well.

Also, there is not a prominent "red dot" to aid in proper alignment with the camera body. The mount has a spot machined into it for the purpose, but it apparently was never painted in. A well painted dot would help to make sure everything was correctly aligned when removing the adapter ring from the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, well made, April 7, 2012
By 
G. Berger (Bellerose, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well made and goes onto my 7D very smoothly, clicking into place just like a lens. No issues at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You're Missing Out With This one, December 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celestron 93419 T-Ring for 35 mm Canon EOS Camera (Black) (Electronics)
Ordered along with the Ultima 100 angled scope (which I love) and this ring DOES fit the T-mount and it DOES fit my Canon DSLR. So, it does what it says it will do...but it's an opportunity missed and you'll end up replacing it...for the following reason.
So it will make the mechanical connection, but you will find that achieving a proper focus with the camera to be just a crap shoot. The camera normally uses the electronics in the attached lens to achieve focus. The camera then confirms that it's focused and we take the pic. Even with your lens set to Manual focus, the camera tells you when you've achieved focus. When there's no lens attached to the camera body, though, (such as when using this T-mount ring) the camera's focus detection is shut down. There IS a fix, though. Look for a version of this ring that includes an "AF Confirm" chip. Celestron does not offer one as far as I know. A ring with AF Confirm will have some electrical contacts and what it does is electronically mimic a lens connection so that the camera's computer will then enable AF confirm. This means that when you manually focus the scope, the sensor in the camera uses "Contrast detection" to sense the sharpest contrast. as you manually focus, as you pass that ideal contrast point, the camera will beep and blink. It can see and confirm that sharp focus even though we can't see the difference on the tiny viewfinder or LCD. The feature (the chip) has to be built into the adapter ring, so find and buy a T-mount adapter with this feature instead of buying this Celestron ring that lacks this functionality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Using for digiscoping., November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celestron 93419 T-Ring for 35 mm Canon EOS Camera (Black) (Electronics)
Installs just like another lens would without instructions. It has a solid build and fits my 60D with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well with my 60D, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celestron 93419 T-Ring for 35 mm Canon EOS Camera (Black) (Electronics)
This works just fine for my Canon 60D and it's the best price I could find with the quality I would expect from Celestron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars T- mount, March 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use this T- mount with my Clestron C-90 on a Canon rebel T3. It works great for taking pictures od the moon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Necessary for Astro and Speciaty Photography, August 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Allows me to hook up my camera. to two different scopes for astrophotography and long distance terrestrial photos as well [with proper filtration].

Drawback is that photos are round.

Recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.