Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, great value!!!
This kit was PERFECT for me! The telescope I bought only came with two eyepieces; a 20mm and a 4mm as well as a 3x Barlow scope. The 4mm is OK alone, but it is like looking through a pinhole. The 9mm and 15mm eyepieces that come in this kit are a perfect medium! The 15mm eyepiece with the 3x Barlow scope on my Telescope gives me almost max useful power on my 700mm focal...
Published on May 2, 2012 by Shedigsme38

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good eyepieces
Greatly improved view of the moon and planets,the case is also very small and convenient to move around with .
Published 1 month ago by Rishi Ramoutar


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, great value!!!, May 2, 2012
This review is from: Celestron PowerSeeker Accessory Kit Telescope (Electronics)
This kit was PERFECT for me! The telescope I bought only came with two eyepieces; a 20mm and a 4mm as well as a 3x Barlow scope. The 4mm is OK alone, but it is like looking through a pinhole. The 9mm and 15mm eyepieces that come in this kit are a perfect medium! The 15mm eyepiece with the 3x Barlow scope on my Telescope gives me almost max useful power on my 700mm focal length 60mm aperature of 140x. Saturn looks amazing and you can see very detailed craters on the moon with the moon filter. You can't beat this price for these eyepieces and filters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vast Improvement, September 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celestron PowerSeeker Accessory Kit Telescope (Electronics)
I have a Celestron Powerseeker 127EQ.The telescope comes standard with a 20mm, 4mm, and a 3x Barlow Lens.While the 20mm works fine, the 4 mm is difficult for some to use, due to the small entry hole.However, combined with the 3x Barlow, the 4mm pushes the 127mm aperture to its absolute limit.
The accessory kit arguably has a better selection of lenses for use with my telescope, as they do not tread so close to the magnification limit of the scope, and are a higher quality lens then the ones included included with the telescope.The blue filter, and the moon are also quite useful as well, but the red filter makes the image very dim, and works better with a larger lens like the 15mm that is included.I live in a small rural town, so I suspect light pollution also plays a role here.
I personally wish I had purchased this kit at the same time as the telescope.The kit is a must have for a beginner starting out with a small aperture Celestron Telescope.The kit even comes with a very nice logo lens clothe.The only complaint I can offer is that these two lenses were not standard with the Powerseeker 127EQ instead of the 20, and 4mm.If you own a 127EQ, you will be surprised at the difference in quality the first time you use the lenses in the kit, and for the crazy low price that they are offered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for a beginners telescope kit, March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celestron PowerSeeker Accessory Kit Telescope (Electronics)
I got this because of the filters and to increase the choice of eyepieces for my portable telescope (a Celestron 114EQ Powerseeker). I found surprising for the fact that these should be the eyepieces included with the telescope. The field of view of the 15mm compared to the 20mm that came with the telescope is a lot better. It takes a lot more light and is several times better to see nebulas than the telescope provided. Celestron should include these with the beginning telescope packages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good eyepiece set for kids, July 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celestron PowerSeeker Accessory Kit Telescope (Electronics)
Anyone who owns the celestron power seeker refractor will welcome this kit as a suitable upgrade to the eyepieces that came with the scope. These kellner eyepieces have better eyerelief and exit pupil than the supplied eyepieces. If you are an experienced observer than these are probably not for you. You might want a more corrected format. Inspite of that you cannot by an eyepiece kit as cheap as this one that performs this well. Also the kit comes with filters that can be useful to see some planetary details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommend, November 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celestron PowerSeeker Accessory Kit Telescope (Electronics)
This kit goes along with the Celestron telescope just purchased. It is very reasonably priced and well worth the investment. The additional lenses really do provide good quality and more opportunities to better view the sky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What I Needed For The Price, March 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celestron PowerSeeker Accessory Kit Telescope (Electronics)
For my use this is just what I needed for the price. I'm using it with a Celestron 127EQ PowerSeeker. You might say I am an amateur that is getting back into this hobby. If I need something better I will upgrade. This will work great for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome., May 26, 2014
By 
Brent Cole (Brownsville, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celestron PowerSeeker Accessory Kit Telescope (Electronics)
Great quality eyepieces. I purchased quickly after purchasing the Celestron Powerseeker 127 EQ and it greatly increased the viewing quality with the default eyepieces. Worth every penny. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celestron PowerSeeker Accessory Kit Telescope (Electronics)
Cons: case was not designed for this use. Had to reshape the foam for a better fit.

Pros: Well made with clear optics. Easy to use and comfortable for viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celestron PowerSeeker Accessory Kit Telescope (Electronics)
I bought this for my son with the Celestron 127EQ PowerSeeker Telescope and he loves it. It completed the telescope for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good starter upgrade for the money, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celestron PowerSeeker Accessory Kit Telescope (Electronics)
It is handy to have a could options available and easy to transport. These are easy to use and the case is sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Celestron PowerSeeker Accessory Kit Telescope
$39.95 $30.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.