Buy New
$33.66 + $3.99 shipping
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Ships from and sold by FIRELIGHT.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Cello Concertos
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Cello Concertos Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, June 26, 2001
"Please retry"

Hot Hot

$33.66 + $3.99 shipping In stock. Usually ships within 4 to 5 days. Ships from and sold by FIRELIGHT.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 26, 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Cello Classics
  • ASIN: B00005LZQM
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #973,629 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Introduction and Polonaise brillante for cello & piano in C major, Op. 3, CT. 148
2. Cello Concerto in B minor, B. 191 (Op. 104): Slow Movement
3. Work(s): Unspecified Adagio & Allegro in G minor arranged for cello & piano
4. Sonata for cello & piano No. 10 in E major: Gavotta & Allegro
5. Work(s): Unspecified Andantino arranged for cello & piano
6. Nocturne for piano No. 2 in E flat major, Op. 9/2, CT. 109
7. Song Without Words for piano No. 30 in A major ('Frühlingslied'), Op. 62/6
8. Serenata Napolitana for keyboard, No 2, Op. 24
9. Melody in F, instrumental arrangement, Op. 3/1
10. Zigeunerleben ('Im Schatten des Waldes'), song for mixed voices & piano (triangle & tambourine ad lib), Op. 29/3
11. Cello Concerto No.2 in E minor, Op. 30: Slow Movement
12. From Jewish Life, sketches (3) for cello & piano: Prayer
13. At the Fountain for cello & piano, Op 20/2
14. Valse sentimentale, for piano (or violin & piano) in F minor, Op. 51/6
15. Zapateado, for violin & piano, Op. 23/2
16. España, album leaves (6) for piano, Op. 165, B. 37: Tango
17. Spinning Song for cello & piano, Op. 55/1

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Basel Sarweh on April 8, 2009
Format: Audio CD
At the Fountain and Spinning Song are two recordings that will continue to bring wonder to future cellists and instrumentalists for a very long time. One gets the sense that Feuermann is a violinist, playing in the upper register with such fluidity and able to play with continuous spiccato (Davidov) with the most amazing facility ever heard on the cello! In fact, he grew up listening and imitating his older brother, Sigmund, a child prodigy in his own right. Well, all I can say is: Feuermann is the dream cellist!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

FIRELIGHT Privacy Statement FIRELIGHT Shipping Information FIRELIGHT Returns & Exchanges