Customer Reviews


186 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


79 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get's the job done!
Customer Video Review     Length:: 2:08 Mins
I really like this mount! It fits my Galaxy S2 nicely and the build quality seems fine. The only small flaw is that the rubber strap used when placing your phone it the mount slips when extended near max, but I just use the metal bars which works fine.
Published 21 months ago by Thelle

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good concept, lousy execution.
A simple, intelligent concept for a low-cost smartphone/tripod mount, but badly executed. Did no one ever field test this puppy before mass production?

1. The female 1/4" socket is (apparently) only friction fitted into the base. It self-removed itself as I was walking with my smartphone mounted on a monopod, leaving the phone and holder on the ground,...
Published 17 months ago by Brian Stewart


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

79 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get's the job done!, November 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Star Cellphone Smartphone Tripod Mount Holder with Cellphone Bag for iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4G ,iPod Touch ,HTC ,Samsung ,BlackBerry - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Length:: 2:08 Mins

I really like this mount! It fits my Galaxy S2 nicely and the build quality seems fine. The only small flaw is that the rubber strap used when placing your phone it the mount slips when extended near max, but I just use the metal bars which works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good concept, lousy execution., March 24, 2013
By 
Brian Stewart (Beacon, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Star Cellphone Smartphone Tripod Mount Holder with Cellphone Bag for iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4G ,iPod Touch ,HTC ,Samsung ,BlackBerry - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
A simple, intelligent concept for a low-cost smartphone/tripod mount, but badly executed. Did no one ever field test this puppy before mass production?

1. The female 1/4" socket is (apparently) only friction fitted into the base. It self-removed itself as I was walking with my smartphone mounted on a monopod, leaving the phone and holder on the ground, the holder's socket still on the monopod's 1/4" male screw.

2. That socket is both shallow (cannot accept the full length of my monopod screw), and the socket itself sticks out from holder's flat base. It is not possible to screw the holder's socket all the way down to the flat area surrounding the monopod's screw. The resultant torquing on the socket further explains why it is so easy for the socket to pull out of the holder. What you see in a side view, top to bottom: first, the bottom flat base of the holder, then the portion of the socket that sticks out from the holder's base, then the remaining length of the mono/tripod screw that can't fit into the socket, then the flat base of the mono/tripod's mounting surface. Obviously, in a proper design the bottom of the holder and the mounting base of the mono/tripod would fit snugly together.

3. The rubber tab which you pull on to raise the top clamp pulls out if you are not very careful with it. It is not affixed to the top metal bar in any way, and easily slides out the back of the bar. Once that happens, and it is lost (which has now happened for me), the phone slides right out the top of the holder whenever it is tipped forward.

4. A drop of instant glue has solved the loose socket problem for me. A custom-cut piece of rubber, instant-glued to the top clamp, should take care of the missing tab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it's supposed to., October 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Star Cellphone Smartphone Tripod Mount Holder with Cellphone Bag for iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4G ,iPod Touch ,HTC ,Samsung ,BlackBerry - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this to hold my Samsung Galaxy s3 because I had a time lapse app and needed a way to hold it steady. It holds the phone pretty firmly and mounts on a tripod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well as a universal mount, August 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Star Cellphone Smartphone Tripod Mount Holder with Cellphone Bag for iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4G ,iPod Touch ,HTC ,Samsung ,BlackBerry - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Simply does it's job and holds my iPod securely for photos and movies. This should work with the vast majority of smartphone. Easy to mount and remove and should fit most tripods as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Holds my iPhone to the top of my camera, and does it well, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Star Cellphone Smartphone Tripod Mount Holder with Cellphone Bag for iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4G ,iPod Touch ,HTC ,Samsung ,BlackBerry - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is a nice bracket to hold an iPhone to the top of your tripod or camera. I added a 1/4 inch screw to hot-shoe adapter to the bottom, and it fits the top of the camera nicely.

This allows me to hold the iPhone, running Triggertrap, to the camera while shooting time-lapse movies.

Simple, easy, and effective. It would be nice if the little rubber gadget was held on better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This works well, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Star Cellphone Smartphone Tripod Mount Holder with Cellphone Bag for iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4G ,iPod Touch ,HTC ,Samsung ,BlackBerry - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This product does exactly what it is expected to and does it well. It holds my smartphone very securely right on top of the tripod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This thing is maybe one of the best things i have ever bough off amazon, March 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Star Cellphone Smartphone Tripod Mount Holder with Cellphone Bag for iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4G ,iPod Touch ,HTC ,Samsung ,BlackBerry - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This tripod mount is the ideal thing a person who is looking to make videos on their cellphones for youtube. I was very hesitant on buying this product because i have the samsung galaxy note 2, and that is one of the biggest phones on the market, and i did not think it would fit into this. But i was wrong and my phone fits just perfectly and snug so it wont fall out. this product was relatively cheap and i am happy i bought this.

check me out on youtube

Randomspiggas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, March 9, 2013
By 
P. Tuggle (The Carolinas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Star Cellphone Smartphone Tripod Mount Holder with Cellphone Bag for iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4G ,iPod Touch ,HTC ,Samsung ,BlackBerry - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I ordered two of these for use with monopods - one for my wife's iPhone 5 and one for my Gaxaxy S3 with Commuter case (pretty good size is the meaning here). These work perfectly on our Rocketfish monopods to do regular or panorama photos (great monopod available on Amazon as well, has ball mount so you can rotate camera 90 degrees for panos). Did not experience the rubber pull-out others have mentioned, but simply slid out the rubber and put super glue gel in slot and slid back in just to avoid any future problem -- easy. Springs are plenty strong for good safe grip. Bargain price - you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works fine, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Case Star Cellphone Smartphone Tripod Mount Holder with Cellphone Bag for iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4G ,iPod Touch ,HTC ,Samsung ,BlackBerry - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Works fine. It has a firm grip on the phone ( I am using it for a Samsung galaxy s3). The only drawback (a minor one) is that it is a bit difficult to put the phone in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great design and holds my Galaxy Note 3, August 6, 2014
This review is from: Case Star Cellphone Smartphone Tripod Mount Holder with Cellphone Bag for iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4G ,iPod Touch ,HTC ,Samsung ,BlackBerry - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
My Note 3 fit it, although a Galaxy Mega is probably too large. You definitely need to remove your phone from its case unless you are using one that only increases the size by a few millimeters long, wide and deep.

It's actually a high quality frame with a spring loaded arm that adjusts to hold smart phones. The clamp opens to accommodate a phone in landscape mode that is up to approximately 3.75 wide. It will mate with any standard 1/4-20 thread adapters that most tripods are equipped with.

This is an inexpensive and very effective way to adapt your phone to an existing tripod (or as an add-on to a new tripod.) If you want to take rock steady shots I recommend also grabbing a Kootek Bluetooth Wireless Remote Control Camera Shutter Release Self Timer too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.