Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A dream, June 19, 2005
This review is from: Celtic Tenor (Audio CD)
John Mcdermott has the voice of an angel and this CD proves it. my dad bought it for me because it reminded him of my love for everything irish, and while skeptical at first I soon found that I was not to be disappointed. For the past week I have listened to this CD on replay nonstop and I have yet to get tired of hearing it. Just listening to the sweet musical charm that only exists in irish songs such as Toora Loora and Galway Bay make me yearn to be back on the emerald isle...this CD is a must if you are a fan of McDermott, which I assure you I am now, there is no one better..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tHE LOVELIEST VOICE!, June 11, 2007
By 
Barbara Lev (Rockaway Park, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Celtic Tenor (Audio CD)
Those who love Celtic music will adore this CD. Those who aren't particulary adoring of Celtic music will fall in love with the marvelous voice of John McDermott and his classy, wonderful musicians. These versions of Scottish and Irish classics are the best. Annie Laurie, The Last Rose of Summer and all the others are just the top. Once John McDermott performs a song, it becomes his own and this CD proves it once again. When you want to hear a voice full of heart that also has the best diction so every word is understandable, put this CD in your player and close your eyes and visit the beautiful countries of Ireland and Scotland. You will smile all the way through!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good choice, February 26, 2006
By 
L. A. Wright (Salt Lake City, Utah) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celtic Tenor (Audio CD)
One of the most pleasant and enjoyable albums I've ever listened to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Songs sung with passion, February 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celtic Tenor (Audio CD)
This was my first CD by John McDermott. After listening to it I went searching for more of his music. John never disappoints. His voice is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, peaceful and refreshing, September 18, 2005
By 
D. M Paul (Mineral Wells, WV USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Celtic Tenor (Audio CD)
This is a very peaceful, calming relaxing CD. Just the thing to

listen to when you're feeling stressed or burned-out.

Just the CD to listen to when you're stressed or burned-out. It is lovely and you won't reget getting it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for that quiet evening at home, November 1, 2013
By 
Paul Moreau "handyman" (Small Farm, Minnesota, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celtic Tenor (Audio CD)
If you like celtic music or just plain old fashioned soft slow music, you'll never go wrong with a John McDermott album. John always takes his time when performing a song so he delivers the greatest emotional content. The accompaniment is fairly sparse and only enhances the performance; it never interferes with understanding the lyrics. This is a voice not to be missed.

A great album for that quiet evening at home with someone special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Played it often, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celtic Tenor (Audio CD)
Bought to replace one lost in a fire. Many an evening we sat and listened to John McDermott and remembered Ireland and Scotland. My favorite song, the Skye Boat song and remembering our trip across the water to visit Skye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John McDermott, September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celtic Tenor (Audio CD)
Excellent. He's such a good singer. It came within a few days & was in excellent condition. I love his music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celtic Tenor (Audio CD)
same as other comments
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Celtic Tenor
Celtic Tenor by John McDermott (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.