Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Cengage Advantage Books: American Government and Politics Today, Brief Edition, 2012-2013
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 15, 2016
The book on the ad page looks like a student version. What I got was a teacher's version. It was delivered in probably about a week, which was good. I did not, however, want a book with stuff all on the sides distracting me while I'm reading. If I were in class, this would probably be great to cheat with. I'm reading this for leisure, though, so it's kind of a nuisance. (Shrugging) I'll have to order another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2014
This was the textbook for a class I took, but I would whole heartedly recommend this book to anyone who wants to know more about US Government. It is up to date, intuitively structured for learning and retention, and very well balanced, particularly on sensitive issues. The best part is that it contains the US Constitution and Bill of Rights as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2014
Bought it for college class. Learned a lot from it. A very good read and detailed. It is also very updated. I used kindle version so highlighting, searching and looking up dictionary is a piece of cake.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
Arrived in great shape on time for class. It's written out well enough and easy to understand. No noticeable political bias, just good text about how our government was set up and how the political parties vie to control it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2013
needed it for school and definitely easy book to follow. It does have it's one-sided moments at times in terms of opinions but for the most part it goes in depth into the workings of government and has clear explanation for those who may have trouble following. Taking notes on this book is also a breeze.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
This was a great introduction to how the government works. It gives a lot of historical context to the origin of the constitution and bill of rights. Then again, I'm really into history; so if you are just looking for definitions and structure, this might not interest you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2013
Downloading school books is seriously the way to go to save a ton of money! You can highlight the heck out of it and no worries about it costing you in resale value. The book itself is okay as much as a history book can be. It's up to date with the latest information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2016
Great option to rent instead of purchasing only to end up with a book never to be used again or sold anywhere near what you paid for it. Yay kindle rentals!!! It cost for $26.00 for two months
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2015
This is very easy to read through and is quite extensive in covering all the information for each topic. I bought this used for like $4 so this was a great deal.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2013
my daughter bought this book for her college class last fall and the book arived way before her class started and it was way cheaper than what they wanted at the bookstore on campus she was very pleased when the book came
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse