Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive "Best of" CD
If you're a casual fan of Rob Zombie, then you'll want to pick up this CD. It features his "hits" from White Zombie to the recent solo effort "Educated Horses." The CD is very cheap, as is the packaging unfortunately. Hardcore fans will already have the material on the discs, so you may want to bypass it unless you're a completist.
Published on November 11, 2006 by William G. Piper

versus
17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid these Millenium Cash Ins
Avoid these stupid Millennium Collection so-called "best of"

They are always copies of an original album with tracks missing, or never a decent pick of greatest hits.

Rob already released a best of compilation called "Past, Present & Future" which features all the songs found here, plus extra songs not here, and a DVD of video clips with it for only...
Published on October 28, 2007 by Micheal Hunt


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive "Best of" CD, November 11, 2006
By 
William G. Piper (English, IN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you're a casual fan of Rob Zombie, then you'll want to pick up this CD. It features his "hits" from White Zombie to the recent solo effort "Educated Horses." The CD is very cheap, as is the packaging unfortunately. Hardcore fans will already have the material on the discs, so you may want to bypass it unless you're a completist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid these Millenium Cash Ins, October 28, 2007
By 
Avoid these stupid Millennium Collection so-called "best of"

They are always copies of an original album with tracks missing, or never a decent pick of greatest hits.

Rob already released a best of compilation called "Past, Present & Future" which features all the songs found here, plus extra songs not here, and a DVD of video clips with it for only a few bucks more then this one, but worth it.

Ignore ANY of these Millennium releases, there just cheap cash-ins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Casual Fan Compilation, September 22, 2008
This review is from: The Best of Rob Zombie (20th Century Masters) Millennium Collection (Eco Friendly Packaging) (Audio CD)
The 20th Century Masters Millenium Collection offers up a nice helping of Rob Zombie's biggest tunes from both his solo efforts and his work in White Zombie in "The Best of Rob Zombie." For hardcore fans of Zombie, this is obviously not a necessary album. However, for people who only want a small collection of Zombie's radio hits (and a few from his films) for a discounted price, this disc fits the bill.

Featuring big radio tunes like "Living Dead Girl," "Never Gonna Stop" and "Dragula," as well as songs like "House of 1000 Corpses," I recommend "The Best of Rob Zombie" to casual fans like myself who enjoy listening to some of Zombie's work but not enough of it to warrant seeking out and purchasing his entire catalogue of work.

One thing that is somewhat disappointing about this set is the packaging. I'm all for "going green" in some aspects, but it would have been nice to have at least one photo inside the sleeve of this disc. It is possible to access the liner notes for the album online, but that defeats the purpose of calling them "liner notes" since they don't line the album anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well, It's OK, December 14, 2012
By 
William Callahan "WillC94" (New Fairfield, Connecticut) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I do like this album and I like most of the songs on it, but some of the songs on it are simply too weird for me; a few of them are just about death and killing and I am not so fond of listening to those songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all the best songs on one cd, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
love rob zombie and here's all your favorites.not one is missing.this is the cd you need in your collection.can't go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Rob Zombie, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Rob Zombie (20th Century Masters) Millennium Collection (Eco Friendly Packaging) (Audio CD)
Excellent in many ways as the music is great if you like Rob Zombie. Product arrived on time and in great condition. I am definitely happy with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goth, May 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Rob Zombie (20th Century Masters) Millennium Collection (Eco Friendly Packaging) (Audio CD)
You just gotta love Rob Zonmie. I was pleasently surprised when I found out this CD also had hits from Rob's time with White Zombie, really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love!, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Rob Zombie (20th Century Masters) Millennium Collection (Eco Friendly Packaging) (Audio CD)
I bought this because I am a huge fan of Rob Zombie. The description says "Eco Friendly Packaging" but I got the normal cd case which is perfectly fine with me. The CD sounded great and I couldn't be happier. Shipping was very fast as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Big Classic Rob Zombie Fan, February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a big fan of Rob Zombies classics, but this album has to many songs from his movies that are just ok at best. If i had it to do again I would have just bought the songs that I knew I loved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Starter, September 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Rob Zombie (20th Century Masters) Millennium Collection (Eco Friendly Packaging) (Audio CD)
If you ever had a curiosity for Mr. Zombie, this is a great sample of his works over various years. Those who know Zombie will be pleased with the remastering. Finally Thunderkiss sounds as vibrant as Dragula.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.