Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FAST!!
She does give an excellent description of the chakras BUT the excercises are sooo FAST. I would have to listen to the tape several times to figure out which color/chakra was which. Also, the time to meditate on the chakra's is too short/fast. No time. For descriptions; she is well informed and its worth it for that but if you want to focus and meditate on your chakras...
Published on November 29, 2002

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Surprise
I thought I was purchasing a CD of guided meditations around chakras and colors. Instead it is more like an audio book. The information is interesting and helpful, but this is NOT for people who want a chakra guided meditation.
Published on June 4, 2011 by wahinespirit


Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FAST!!, November 29, 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Chakra Healing (Audio Cassette)
She does give an excellent description of the chakras BUT the excercises are sooo FAST. I would have to listen to the tape several times to figure out which color/chakra was which. Also, the time to meditate on the chakra's is too short/fast. No time. For descriptions; she is well informed and its worth it for that but if you want to focus and meditate on your chakras then another tape would have to supplement this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Stop on the Practical/Mystic Path, May 29, 2000
By 
This review is from: Chakra Healing (Audio Cassette)
If you're looking for an overview of what Chakra's are and how they work then this is a good tape for you. This is my first exposure to Rosalyn Bruyere and I am impressed. She has taken the ancient Chakra's of the Yogin and brought them up to the edge of science. For those who are on a mystic search, this is an excellent place to stop awhile and learn. For the more practical, it opens a line of exploration into the human mind. The author's approach could be favorably compared with that of Shakti Gawain, though Ms Bruyere does not make that comparison. Her work is also a cousin to Gary Zukav's book, "The Seat of The Soul. Those who have heard/read Gawain or Zukav will want to hear/read Rosalyn L Bruyere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Surprise, June 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chakra Healing (Audio CD)
I thought I was purchasing a CD of guided meditations around chakras and colors. Instead it is more like an audio book. The information is interesting and helpful, but this is NOT for people who want a chakra guided meditation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chakra Healing by Rosalyn L. Bruyere, April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chakra Healing (Audio CD)
Rosalyn Bruyere is the first scientifically documented aura reader, who worked with Dr. Valerie Hunt at UCLA. She was hired as the technical adviser for the movies "Resurrection" with Ellen Burstyn and Sam Shepherd, and" Resurrection of Christ".Her grounded insight and teaching abilities far surpass any metaphysical teacher of this kind. Chakra Healing is a must for anyone studying this ancient wisdom, as well as her book "Wheels of Light" .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chakra Healing (Audio CD)
I found that listening brought a lot of what I had read in Wheel of Light to a better understanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chakra Healing (Audio CD)
Was hoping that this had a guided meditation from her book "Wheels of Light" it did not. Not happy. Would return it if I could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chakra Healing, July 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chakra Healing (Audio CD)
As poetic as she is in person, Rosalyn Bruyere in Chakra Healing presents an expanded awareness of the seven major chakras of our energy system. If you thought you knew the chakra healing from what you've read or learned elsewhere, check this out. The interrelationship between chakras is enticing as the council of the enlightened seven meet to consult on life's issues and aspects. Learn more about the chakras in a new way and gain another approach to understanding yourself and who you are.
Also check out: Wheels of Light: Chakras, Auras, and the Healing Energy of the Body
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars realy good one, December 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chakra Healing (Audio CD)
When I bougth I did not imagine it would be so interesting. Easy to underestand and good for helph.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Chakra Healing
Chakra Healing by Rosalyn L. Bruyere (Audio Cassette - May 15, 1990)
Used & New from: $2.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.