Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great colors, don't wash off
We use the markers a lot at my restaurant. They are great for chalkboard vinyl sheets but they really don't wash off of chalkboard painted items so beware. The colors are vibrant and show up well, although this set is a bit darker then the neon colors but the shimmer catches the light nicely. When we use them on chalkboard painted items they are pretty much permanent and...
Published 16 months ago by Tuxedo Mugs

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
to hard to wash off bord,
Published 26 days ago by Jeffrey Shand


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great colors, don't wash off, May 18, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chalk Ink 6mm Bling-Bling Cha Ching Wet Wipe Markers, 8-Pack (Misc.)
We use the markers a lot at my restaurant. They are great for chalkboard vinyl sheets but they really don't wash off of chalkboard painted items so beware. The colors are vibrant and show up well, although this set is a bit darker then the neon colors but the shimmer catches the light nicely. When we use them on chalkboard painted items they are pretty much permanent and we have to repaint. You can get most of it off but there is always some left and never completely comes off no matter what we try to clean it with. With the chalkboard vinyl sheeting however it wipes off very easily as long as you don't leave the paint on it too long. We use this for things we rewrite many times a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shake well, March 30, 2013
By 
Angela Gentile (Upstate New York) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Chalk Ink 6mm Bling-Bling Cha Ching Wet Wipe Markers, 8-Pack (Misc.)
I did shake well but when I tried to erase with just water and cloth, it all wouldn't come off my chalkboard. The pens were even stored horizontally. i was so nervous I ruined my huge chalkboard. I ended up using soft scrub to remove the rest. I did use chalkink again shaking vigorously for an extra long time and it removed easily then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good product, but a little "dull" in color, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chalk Ink 6mm Bling-Bling Cha Ching Wet Wipe Markers, 8-Pack (Misc.)
These chalk ink markers are nice, but don't expect bold or bright colors. They are subdued, and work best with the "Classic" set, that is much brighter than these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great colors, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chalk Ink 6mm Bling-Bling Cha Ching Wet Wipe Markers, 8-Pack (Misc.)
These chalk markers work great ! We used them to do all sorts of decorating at Christmas. The tip on a few of them were not even, making the marker look scratchy when using the wide side of the chisel tip, otherwise I would have given a 5th star on the review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great markers, May 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chalk Ink 6mm Bling-Bling Cha Ching Wet Wipe Markers, 8-Pack (Misc.)
Using them for a blackboard that will be displayed at my daughter's wedding. The bling-bling colors are great! I especially love the silver and the two shades of gold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool..., June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chalk Ink 6mm Bling-Bling Cha Ching Wet Wipe Markers, 8-Pack (Misc.)
These chalk markers are totally cool. They line they write is very bold and solid, drys very quickly, and doesn't smudge or come off like chalk. Also, you can write virtually anywhere with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great colors, just dont let chalk sign get wet, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chalk Ink 6mm Bling-Bling Cha Ching Wet Wipe Markers, 8-Pack (Misc.)
Certain colors bleed easily in light mist of rain. Blue and green esp... otherwise, great colors, fun! No unused colors..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing to use on windows!, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chalk Ink 6mm Bling-Bling Cha Ching Wet Wipe Markers, 8-Pack (Misc.)
So happy with my purchase! Love these markers for writing on my windows. This is my second time purchasing them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT CHALK!, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chalk Ink 6mm Bling-Bling Cha Ching Wet Wipe Markers, 8-Pack (Misc.)
I wasn't sure what to expect when I purchased these but they are perfect! Great for the classroom or just chalk art at home. My students love my fancy chalk and so do I. A must buy- you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best markers around., March 12, 2014
This review is from: Chalk Ink 6mm Bling-Bling Cha Ching Wet Wipe Markers, 8-Pack (Misc.)
I love these markers and use them frequently throughout our business, however the metallic markers leave an outline when they are erased. The shadow will disappear with serious scrubbing. Direct sunlight on the chalk ink makes it harder to remove..... a lesson I learned the hard way.
It is still worth it and the best product of its kind that I've come across. I will continue to order and use this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.