Customer Reviews


176 Reviews
5 star:
 (140)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For any Chamberlain or Liftmaster Garage Door Opener
Over the years, Chamberlain and Liftmaster have incorporated a number of different technologies into their garage door openers. When you wanted to get a keypad remote like this one, you had to be sure to purchase a keypad that used the correct technology.

No more. This keypad remote supports all of the technologies that Chamberlain and LiftMaster have used in...
Published on June 20, 2012 by M. Anderson

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chamberlin 940EV
The keyless entry was a bit harder to program than I experienced before it took about 10 times to the code to take effect and work. Once I had it programed it works great!
Published on September 13, 2011 by R. Michael Buser


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For any Chamberlain or Liftmaster Garage Door Opener, June 20, 2012
By 
M. Anderson (Santa Ana, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chamberlain 940EV Garage Keyless Entry (Tools & Home Improvement)
Over the years, Chamberlain and Liftmaster have incorporated a number of different technologies into their garage door openers. When you wanted to get a keypad remote like this one, you had to be sure to purchase a keypad that used the correct technology.

No more. This keypad remote supports all of the technologies that Chamberlain and LiftMaster have used in the past. Here's how it figures out which technology your opener uses: When you program it, you set the code and press ENTER. If it doesn't work, you press ENTER again, and it tries a different method. When it finally works, you press 0 to lock in the method that works.

Finally, because Chamberlain and LiftMaster are the same company, this will work with any LifeMaster opener as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chamberlain 940EV Garage Keyless Entry Remote Great, June 9, 2013
By 
Old-Red-Head (Fountain Valley, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chamberlain 940EV Garage Keyless Entry (Tools & Home Improvement)
Chamberlain 940EV Garage Keyless Entry Remote was great. USE the short instructions on the unit itself, NOT the enclosed instructions. Doing the LEARN procedures on the provided sheet did not work properly, causing my car/handheld remotes to lose their connection. It was easy to reprogram, but would not have been necessary if the Garage Keyless Entry remote instructions were correct, namely you may need to press the ENTER key several times until the light blinks on the motor unit, then press "0" (zero) to complete programming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, July 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chamberlain 940EV Garage Keyless Entry (Tools & Home Improvement)
This worked perfectly with my AccessMaster 930hz garage opener. Programming took about 1 minute. My only complaint, and it is minor, is that the battery cover is VERY tough to get open. It's probably a good thing that it is that way, but it was mildly annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great, but...., February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chamberlain 940EV Garage Keyless Entry (Tools & Home Improvement)
works great, but the programing instructions are terrible.. it should say " hold the " * and #" until the unit stops flashing AND IS NO LONGER ILLUMINATED... The omission of the AND IS NO LONGER ILLUMINATED, will cause you lots of frustration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works as advertised, September 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chamberlain 940EV Garage Keyless Entry (Tools & Home Improvement)
My garage door came with out a key pad opener and this one paired with out any issues. Has been few months and still working great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garage Door Remote, February 28, 2012
By 
SAS EXEC (Sacramento, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chamberlain 940EV Garage Keyless Entry (Tools & Home Improvement)
Modern looking unit. Simple to program and install. Unit is able to store more than one access code. It is programmable from the wall keypad or from the operator unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked great, but double check your settings for older openers!, July 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chamberlain 940EV Garage Keyless Entry (Tools & Home Improvement)
Works exactly as expected (had these at our previous house). I had read in a review of a similar product that the "Enter" button would open or close the garage door with or without the code being entered. After I installed, I double checked for this problem, and even after the 15-second wait time for the lights to stop flashing on the keypad, the "Enter" key opened or closed the door. I waited five minutes and checked with the same result. My opener is from 2005, so I turned off the one-button closing option (hold 1 and 9 keys for 10 seconds until it flashes 4 times), and this fixed the problem. Be sure to check this if you have an older opener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install - Great product, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chamberlain 940EV Garage Keyless Entry (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought this as an add-on to our existing LiftMaster Professional opener at our house. This works with pretty much any opener from the mid-90's to present with the exception of some of the really new ones.

Install 5 of 5 - Install of this unit took all of 2 minutes. Install screw with head sticking out 1/8", slide unit over, put a level on the side to make sure it's level, then put a screw in the hole under the battery. Install battery and cover, then program.

Quality 5 of 5 - Simple and effective. These last a LONG time even in the direct sunlight.

Overall 5 of 5 - Highly recommend to anyone looking for an additional entry access to a garage. I do like that you can set a temp password on this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy installation, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chamberlain 940EV Garage Keyless Entry (Tools & Home Improvement)
Is able to work for multiple garage doors up to 3. Makes life much easier to get in and out of garage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works great, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chamberlain 940EV Garage Keyless Entry (Tools & Home Improvement)
My husband bought this, installed it and it actually works perfectly. I am taking one star off for the flip up lid. So far, so good, but it's fragile and I am expecting it not to last (like all our past openers). Admittedly, my pet peeve is detached, broken doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Chamberlain 940EV Garage Keyless Entry
$49.99 $38.06
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.