Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Comfy
I'm currently nursing and this bra is great for sleeping in. The fabric is soft, stretchy and supportive (I'm a 38D and got the XL). The bra washes well and has maintained its shape after about 3 months of daily wear. I have other Champion sports bras, but this version seems to have a more breathable fabric which I really like.
Published on June 19, 2012 by Jennifer Gentusa

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Chaffed and Raw
I ordered this bra when I got it I tried it on. It fit well. I thought it would be a great sports bra for jogging and yoga. I wore it the other day to do chores around the yard. I had it on for half a day and it began chaffing the sensitive skin between the side boob area and my under arm. That area is so sensitive as it is but this was unbearable. I tried to hang in...
Published 14 months ago by Gina M Clingerman


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Comfy, June 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Womens The Cami (Apparel)
I'm currently nursing and this bra is great for sleeping in. The fabric is soft, stretchy and supportive (I'm a 38D and got the XL). The bra washes well and has maintained its shape after about 3 months of daily wear. I have other Champion sports bras, but this version seems to have a more breathable fabric which I really like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Chaffed and Raw, May 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Womens The Cami (Apparel)
I ordered this bra when I got it I tried it on. It fit well. I thought it would be a great sports bra for jogging and yoga. I wore it the other day to do chores around the yard. I had it on for half a day and it began chaffing the sensitive skin between the side boob area and my under arm. That area is so sensitive as it is but this was unbearable. I tried to hang in there but it was horrible. I took it off and switched it out for a more comfortable bra. It looks great on the model and has ample support but the side boob/underarm chaffing is really bad. I did buy the right size. It's just that the material is extremely robust and tight and cut into my skin. Perhaps more washes will result in a more comforting fit - we shall see. I would not recommend this to anyone though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent bra with a flaw, won't buy again, March 24, 2013
By 
M Misturado (Jacksonville, NC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Womens The Cami (Apparel)
This bra is a typical inexpensive champion sports bra, with one exception that made me give it only 3 stars: The arm holes feel just too small, or "high up". I end up getting chafed around the armpit area even on days I didn't go running but still wore it. I even tried to make the straps as long as possible, but it didn't help. My other bras of a similar type don't do this, so I don't think I'll buy this type any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very comfortable, August 1, 2013
By 
S. Barclay (Alpharetta, GA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Womens The Cami (Apparel)
this cami bra is very comfortable. I like the thin straps,they don't show under everyday clothes. I was disappointed because the picture looks like it has extra padding and it is just a basic sports bra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cup size to small., May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Womens The Cami (Apparel)
The champion bra is very comfortable as far as the design and fabric.
I purchased the large because of my cup size (DDD) which your bra
does not accommodate us fuller cup size as I was hoping. I well ware it
but not to yoga class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too tight, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Womens The Cami (Apparel)
I bought this bra according to the size chart, I'm 34B and I ordered medium, but it is still too tight, I wore it during a run & after a while I felt like I can't breathe properly because my chest couldn't get expanded!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SIZING DESCRIPTION, July 12, 2012
By 
Just a tsp (San Antonio TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Womens The Cami (Apparel)
I am a 34B and wear size 10 clothing. According to the sizing information for this Cami Bra, medium, should have fit just fine. Well I struggled into it and finally! got it on, but it was more like a restraining garment. The bra appears to be extremely well made and it is a thick fabric that gives the idea that it will last a long time. But I'm returning it and will not order a larger size. While it is made well, I feel the fabric is too thick and in this hot South Texas climate, I do not believe I would like the fabric very much. I'm giving it one star because of the sizing chart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars runs about 3 sizes small, April 11, 2014
By 
Maria Carroll (Clearwater, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Womens The Cami (Apparel)
I was disappointed that although ordering XL the top was 3 sizes (at least!) too small. If you are a 38 C or D, this will not come close!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thick & Small, April 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Womens The Cami (Apparel)
I bought 2 of these, unfortunately. The size chart said I needed a LARGE. When I got them, they are small, too thick and very hard to get on. The arm holes are too small (I have small arms),too,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for light support, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Womens The Cami (Apparel)
I bought this bra specifically for yoga and lounging around the house. I wouldn't recommend it for running or other bouncy activity, but it's super comfortable, and I like the thin strap alternative to my more supportive workout bras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Champion Womens The Cami
$26.00 $24.97 - $30.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.