Customer Reviews


591 Reviews
5 star:
 (328)
4 star:
 (173)
3 star:
 (56)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


106 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value
So, I ordered these in my quest to find compression shorts at a more reasonable price than Under Armour's. First, the basics. The shorts arrived on the day they were supposed to and the packaging was just fine. Zero complaints in this area.

Now, onto more relevant stuff:

Fit/Comfort:

These shorts fit great. I have a 36" waist and am...
Published 15 months ago by Chris

versus
14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Who sizes these?
I am not a very small man, 36-38in waist and pretty big thighs. I own a pair of Under Armour compression shorts in Size XL and they fit great, even a little loose. I ordered many pairs of these and when they arrived I tried them on. I don't think I've ever even tried on anything that small, ever. The waist fits ok but the leg cutouts are extremely small - un usable...
Published 8 months ago by Jared


‹ Previous | 1 260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

106 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So, I ordered these in my quest to find compression shorts at a more reasonable price than Under Armour's. First, the basics. The shorts arrived on the day they were supposed to and the packaging was just fine. Zero complaints in this area.

Now, onto more relevant stuff:

Fit/Comfort:

These shorts fit great. I have a 36" waist and am 6'3" tall. I ordered the large and have found the fit to be very comfortable. They fit as well as the Under Armour shorts I have and may actually be a little bit more comfortable. So far I have worn these working out and I have worn these under my clothes at work, and I am very happy with their overall feel, fit, and comfort.

Quality:

Quality has been good so far. The seams seem strong and the overall build of these shorts seems well done. These shorts are a little thinner than the UA shorts, but I'm not sure that isn't due to a material difference. Either way, they don't seem thinner in a bad way, just thinner. They don't bunch up anywhere and so far I like the way they feel when wearing them. In general, the quality of these shorts seems high. In all fairness though, I haven't had them that long and time will be the real test.

Value:

So far, the value on these is very high for me. Half the cost of UA and the quality seems to be close to, if not equal to, that of Under Armour. I wear this type of short working out and I wear this type of short under my work uniform and I have zero complaints so far. Assuming these hold up in the quality department, the value will only go up in my mind. I have no doubt I will be ordering more of these shorts and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good compression short who doesn't want to be the premium price for the UA label.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Little Short, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear compression shorts to prevent chaffing while running long distances. When I compared these shorts side by side with my existing compression shorts I was a little concerned because these are about three inches shorter. I wore these compression shorts on a run and had no problems so it seems they are long enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Purchase, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
im a size 30 i bought a size small and it fit perfectly. I bought 2 of these. A black a grey one and the grey and black one.Very comfortable pair of shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as good as more expensive ones, June 9, 2013
This review is from: Champion Men's Compression Short (Apparel)
I wear comp. shorts for sweat management, to avoid the stickiness and especially the chafing when running long distance.
These fit nicely (i bought medium, my usual size), and while not exactly compressing, they don't ride up.

BUT I don't agree with reviewers who find these to be as comfortable as higher priced shorts.
I've always found the material to be somewhat itchy and not as comfortable as cotton boxers (when not running) and I recently bought some UA ones (found them on sale at the same price as Champions) and they (the UAs) feel definitely more comfortable when you first wear them (before sweating).
The sweat wicking properties of these Champions are not on a par with UAs either, you can definitely tell the difference over 10 miles, in NY spring/summer.

Then again, unless I find other deals, I'll be buying more of these Champions in the future, since they provide a a decent running experience (for shorter training runs) at an unbeatable price. But if you're free of budget constraints (unlike me), don't be hesitant to try other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the money these are a deal, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm use to buying the Nike Combat shorts, which usually run about $25 a pair. These are of similar cut and weight. The stitching doesn't look as good as the Nike Combat shorts, but I doubt they'll rip anytime soon and I'll get my money's worth out of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, June 23, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love these compression shorts. The price was half of that of under armor and I'm glad I got them. I use to exercise in boxers, no support what so ever. With these compression shorts, I have all the support I need for a great workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Who sizes these?, November 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am not a very small man, 36-38in waist and pretty big thighs. I own a pair of Under Armour compression shorts in Size XL and they fit great, even a little loose. I ordered many pairs of these and when they arrived I tried them on. I don't think I've ever even tried on anything that small, ever. The waist fits ok but the leg cutouts are extremely small - un usable small.

The Bottom line: If your thighs are small or medium-small, give it a shot. Otherwise, stay away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy with the shorts, January 22, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not much to say, other than they fit comfortably and the workmanship seems to be decent quality. No loose threads or open seams. I think they are a little large for me, but not by much, and there's nothing you can do when you are between sizes - except add weight I suppose. I have a 31 waist and bought mediums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I didn't really know what to expect but they seem like pretty nice compression shorts for the money. They are not restricting at all and they don't compress too tight to make them uncomfortable so I'd say they are just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good compression shorts for the money. Cheap and well made. Id buy again., January 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kind of tight at the bottom of the opening, but get the job done. Good compression shorts for the money. Cheap and well made. Id buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Champion Men's Compression Short
$20.00 $12.00 - $24.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.