Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thin material but good shorts
not much to say , the shorts are thin material but they are high quality, fits well but no string to tighten them so if you get a bigger size they might fall down, held up good in the wash
Published 15 months ago by tina

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As stated in another review - no quick cord
There is nothing wrong with these shorts, but we bought large with the intention of being able to use the cord to size down. Now these go into the closet for next year (or more). Buyer beware.
Published 11 months ago by B. Janusch


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thin material but good shorts, June 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
not much to say , the shorts are thin material but they are high quality, fits well but no string to tighten them so if you get a bigger size they might fall down, held up good in the wash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As stated in another review - no quick cord, October 5, 2013
By 
B. Janusch (Phoenix, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Big Boys' 9-Inch Mesh Short (Apparel)
There is nothing wrong with these shorts, but we bought large with the intention of being able to use the cord to size down. Now these go into the closet for next year (or more). Buyer beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not bad - but bad description - READ!!, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not a bad pair of shorts for my boys - but I was looking for SOLID BLACK w/ DRAWSTRING.
The product says QUICK CORD for adjustability - so, I thought this meant, a CORD OR DRAWSTRING>
IT DOES NOT HAVE THIS!!!

The elastic waist band is pretty stretchy, so, it stays up fine on my boys waist, but 2/5 of me wanted to return them.

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A DRAWSTRING for tightening - this product is not it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shorts were nice, just a on the large side for my son who wears a 14 or 16 in all his pants in jeans. I ordered the 14/16 in these shorts and they fit him on the waist. But there was quite a lot of fabric and he was swimming in them. I know some kids like that look, but both my son and I did not like that look on him. But they were a fine quality and good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars They hang funny and are just too large for a slim boy, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They hang funny and are just too large for a slim boy. I do not like the material and simply not the quality of others of this brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great basic shorts, June 30, 2014
By 
Gwen Alegre (Chattanooga, TN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These work well for my slim son. The orange is very vivid (think crossing guard), but they are nice comfortable shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice shorts for a nice price, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these shorts for my 10 year old and they fit nice and look good. They seem to be of good quality time will tell hope they last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Much brighter in reality, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
On a bright sunny day the sun will have a lot of competition with these shorts as they are pretty bright. I love them any how I simply pair these shorts with right shirt to tone down the overall look. They are super comfy and quality made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not made very good., April 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No pockets... wish this was specific on item description. A bit cheaply made, almost pajama type, that is probably what my son will use them for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Champion Big Boys' 9-Inch Mesh Short
$12.80 - $17.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.