Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shorts now hard to find
I have two pairs of these with no stripes down the side. Apparently, Champion no longer is making those plain shorts. I found these at a reasonable price and, while I love the shorts, I am not keen on the stripes. Otherwise I would have given them five stars. The shorts themselves are great. They look good, quality is great, they fit well and wear great. They have...
Published 7 months ago by Recon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit larger than what I would like
i wanted them to be a bit smaller,since I'm a short person. In heneral they fit very relaxed and let my skin dry quickly.
Published 5 months ago by Charles


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shorts now hard to find, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have two pairs of these with no stripes down the side. Apparently, Champion no longer is making those plain shorts. I found these at a reasonable price and, while I love the shorts, I am not keen on the stripes. Otherwise I would have given them five stars. The shorts themselves are great. They look good, quality is great, they fit well and wear great. They have two good deep pockets. The original plain ones have been worn almost daily and washed many time over the few months I have had them. They still look great and the quality has held up very well. It's my usual luck that when I find something of excellent quality at a reasonable price, the company stops making them. I have searched many stores but had to settle for these with the stripes. Buy them if you can find them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tennis Approved, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got my husband these for tennis and they work great. Pockets fit the balls and the slightly shorter length means he can move well. Really comfortable fabric. Will buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You should definitely consider !, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Easy and fun to wear. Does not produce as much static charge like I feared it would. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply awesome , my favorite pair now., April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered 3 different pair of champion shorts looking for some comfy house, walking shorts. These are the most comfortable pair in this category that I have ever owned. I will be buying more before they are not made any more. They are very light and breathe well. The only concern is how long they may last, as they are a little thin. However for the comfort and price it is a win win for me. I have paid 2-3 times more for shorts not anywhere near as comfortable. I live in a hot climate area so for cooler places they maybe too thin. They have been washed a few times and are holding up like new so far,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the price, it's about right, March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Material is light and loose. It doesn't stretch much, however.
Also, the length of the shorts is surprisingly low. Would of preferred a bit longer.
You can see through it a little but not enough to mean anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected, and are quite comfty., April 23, 2014
By 
Sergio C. (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Temperature's rising here so I needed something to show off legs and stay cool during the fitness classes I take at the gym.

Decided on this because of color, price and the "dry" feature it has. So far, so good. I've only used them for a week but they do what they're supposed to do. I ordered a M (I'm 33-34) and they fit perfectly. They also do dry pretty fast even when you're sweating like crazy.

There's really not much to say here, if you need some shorts for the gym this are a good choice for a great price :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shorts, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shorts are very light-weight. They also fit right to the knee ( 5' 10" male). If you need some shorts that breathe well, these are it...great for sports.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool shorts, June 13, 2013
By 
Mary V. Vesper (San Angelo, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my husband for playing tennis. They dry quickly in our hot Texas heat! The pockets are big enought to hold a couple of tennis balls and are light in weight, even when sweating. My husband loves them. They fit true to size and are just long enough so they go just above the knee like pictured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Short, August 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These fit fine and while the inseam is slightly short, they're fine for me. The description doesn't list an inseam so, go figure. Without measuring them, I'd guess that the inseam is around 8 or 7. They're not short shorts, but they're definitely above the knee.

These are at least decent material. As someone who wants pockets with my shorts, these do have them and the pockets are nice and deep, almost too deep. They're closer to the length of the shorts. If I have anything with some weight in my pockets and I run, the shorts slide up over the pockets, so the pockets are hanging out while I'm running. Not a big issue, but something to be aware of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit and good length, July 12, 2014
these have pockets are a good length and comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.