Customer Reviews


825 Reviews
5 star:
 (513)
4 star:
 (195)
3 star:
 (53)
2 star:
 (40)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best socks I own
- Durable
- Comfortable
- Far better in my experience than the cheaper brands, they seem to hold together longer.
- Price is right at Amazon.
- Recommended.
Published on March 13, 2011 by AWGamer11

versus
49 of 62 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT no show socks. More of low cut.
i bought these specifically to wear with my sperry's. i have tons of low cut socks already but since these were advertised as no show, figured it would actually be NO show. these are just as high as my low cut socks... not sure why Champion would advertise it as no show. i still gave it three stars since the socks actually seem comfortable but just not what i was looking...
Published on June 5, 2012 by John


‹ Previous | 1 283 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best socks I own, March 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
- Durable
- Comfortable
- Far better in my experience than the cheaper brands, they seem to hold together longer.
- Price is right at Amazon.
- Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great socks! OK after first wash - fit well don't slide down back ankle, August 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Men's No-Show Sock, Six-Pack (Apparel)
These are some of the best no-show socks I have bought.

They fit well (tight, I have a 12 foot) but comfortable.
They do not slide down (back ankle area) like a lot of my no-shows in different shoes while walking.

OK after a few washes - did not shrink much. I am ordering a 12 - 14 to see difference - will note differences.

I recommend these highly! Now my favorites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


118 of 145 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are the Champions of Socks!, November 9, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When it comes to foot coverings, these are the only babies I like to feel between my skin and my sneaks. They wrap around your feet like a glove and feel comfy and warm like slipping your feet into a pair of warm pumpkin pies.

These socks are very easy to use and require very little instruction to use (although some are provided on the packaging). The large white printed "C", for "careful" not only ensures that the sock is right side out, but it also indicates that they are not upside down. The opening to the rear of the sock makes it especially easy to insert your foot and is an excellent feature.

Order a 6 pack of these socks and if they didn't work out, you will have a super cheap family pack of beer coozies. For the non-alchoholic drinkers, these make for perfect hot dog warmers you can take with you on the go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 62 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT no show socks. More of low cut., June 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Men's No-Show Sock, Six-Pack (Apparel)
i bought these specifically to wear with my sperry's. i have tons of low cut socks already but since these were advertised as no show, figured it would actually be NO show. these are just as high as my low cut socks... not sure why Champion would advertise it as no show. i still gave it three stars since the socks actually seem comfortable but just not what i was looking for. i would return but then i would have to pay for return shipping and go through the hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable but not very durable, May 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are comfortable, but after only a couple of wears there's a lot of pilling in the material, leading me to doubt the quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good socks overall, August 4, 2012
By 
adan (North Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The socks feel comfy and thick. I would just recommend these for guys with size 8.5-10.5 , since they seemed kind of on the bigger end. I'm a size 9.5 and they fit just perfect, I would think a smaller foot size would mean the sock would rise higher than what a ''typical'' no show sock would, but you can try these if your shoe size is smaller than 8.5, this is only my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit right, May 7, 2013
By 
Phil (Missiouri) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you wear a 12 these are ok socks, any bigger foot they fit snug and drop below the shoe and cause rubbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Way too small, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The fabric seems durable enough, but I'll never know because it's too uncomfortable to keep these on for long, as tight as they are. I'll give them to a preteen kid, or a small-framed woman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The only socks I'll wear, but strange sizing issue, October 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Men's No-Show Sock, Six-Pack (Apparel)
I used to buy these socks at Costco when it was 6 pair for $10. Unfortunately, Costco stopped carrying them and replaced them with a lame Adidas sock.
The price on Amazon is roughly the same when you factor in gas and sales tax. So I was excited to see them here.

I like these socks for 3 reasons, but the main one is the same reason I will only wear Champion no-show socks and won't touch other brands.

- 1. All other brands of no-show socks fall down my ankles and end up halfway on my foot. I don't know why this happens, but it does with every single brand I've ever tried, even the expensive performance socks. I have normal shaped ankles, so it's really a phenomenon that I don't see other people complaining about the same problem. These Champion socks sit slightly higher on the foot, just barely above the ankle ball bone. Because of this, I have never had a pair of Champion socks slip off.

- 2. These socks are freaking durable. I purchased several packs of these at Costco almost 5 years ago and they are still holding together today. The only reason I need to buy more is because I keep losing socks when I go on vacation, and I'll tell you it is a bummer to lose a single pair of these.

- 3. Black, plain, socks. They still look as new and clean as the day I bought them. Because they are black they don't stain, although they have slightly faded over the years.

---Packaging Issue---

I just received the pair from Amazon and ran into a strange problem. Out of the 6 pairs of socks included, 2 pairs (4 socks) are a different size. They are too small to fit on my foot! The other 4 pair in the pack fit perfectly, just like the ones I used to buy at Costco. Getting this sorted out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not for big feet, December 26, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Men's No-Show Sock, Six-Pack (Apparel)
I read the reviews from people with 13-D feet before purchasing these saying how well they fit, so I ordered the extended size 12-14 socks. They arrived and seem like good enough quality and are clearly marked for sizes 12 - 14. My feet are 13-EEE, and I can only fit 3/4 of my foot into them, they don't even make it to the heel of my foot before my toes bottom out.

People with 13-D feet seem to be able to fit into them, so I would recommend anyone with feet any larger (or wider) than that to stay away from these. Even though they say they fit feet up to size 14, I cannot fit my 13-EEE's into them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 283 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Champion Men's No-Show Sock, Six-Pack
$16.00 $10.00 - $50.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.