Customer Reviews


611 Reviews
5 star:
 (364)
4 star:
 (138)
3 star:
 (56)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Sweatshirt Should Be
I've become a fan of the Champion brand because of quality and value. This is my second shirt. The ECO line sheds less than the "fleece" line when washed. Good, but you should still wash it by itself for the first time. Sizes run large; I normally need an XL, but a Champion L is plenty big for me. The quality is as good as shirts costing twice as much.

In...
Published on March 4, 2012 by Bob Brown

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Granite Heather is only 52% Cotton
I wished I researched this a little better.I like at least 80% Cotton like my Navy Eco Fleece sweatshirt.Just my luck,I pick the ONE color that is only 52% Cotton.I should send it back because Amazon's description says it's 80/20 but it's not worth it for the cost of return shipping.

*UPDATE* 11/9/13 I ended up returning this because it was Free Return Shipping...
Published 15 months ago by Mr K


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 462 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eco Fleece, April 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Eco Fleece Crew (Apparel)
Material feels soft even though it's made from recycled plastic. Sweatshirt seems a little long and a bit oversized. Overall, not a bad sweatshirt for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Eco Fleece Crew (Apparel)
Even though I washed it inside out in cold water using Seventh Generation laundry detergent, the sweat shirt pilled after the first washing. By the third washing, I decided to throw it out. I have never had this serious a problem with any other brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fair for the price, February 7, 2014
By 
Howard Nemerov (TX, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Eco Fleece Crew (Apparel)
The fabric is not the best. I washed them before wearing, but even so, they itched a little. Must be the newfangled recycled plastic fibers. There are little black fuzz balls all over the house as these slowly disintegrate, only after one wash and a week's wearing. The reason I didn't give it 1 star is because of the price: You get what you pay for. I thought I'd try and see what $10-15 gets me in a sweat top, so I can't blame them for making something cheap. If you want a warm, fuzzy sweat top that feels comfortable, plan to spend more, look for at least 90% cotton, and maybe look at another manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars To much Shrinkage, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Eco Fleece Crew (Apparel)
Each of the reviews I read prior to purchase spoke about these sweatshirts as being overly large in comparison to the size chart. However, after one wash it was far to short to fit properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Sweatshirt, December 10, 2013
By 
Melody Cox (Evansville, IN USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Eco Fleece Crew (Apparel)
This is a very nice sweatshirt, thick and warm. I held off giving it a 5-star because I am yet unsure how it will hold up in the laundry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shrink. Every time they're washed..., December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Eco Fleece Crew (Apparel)
These are very nice sweatshirts. Only downside, and it's a big one, is they shrink a bit more every time they're washed. Not a problem when new, but now after four or five washings, my XXL sweatshirts fit my L teenage son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too large, November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Eco Fleece Crew (Apparel)
Size were too large than I expected l bought many things on the same web but they were fit perfect..so sad for that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Returned, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Eco Fleece Crew (Apparel)
Cheap polyester sweatshirt. I sent it back. Looked ugly and cheap. I expected more from an 80/20 shirt. Will go for 90/10 next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars X-large is larger than usual, October 7, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer "Photo Fan" (Pleasanton, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Eco Fleece Crew (Apparel)
I normally buy XL products. Tis sweatshirt feels like XXXL size. I reorder 3 additional sweat shirts in Large size from the same outfit. They arrived yesterday and fit perfect. The product I have returned could have been miss-marked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Champion quality, September 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Eco Fleece Crew (Apparel)
This is not a good sweat shirt at all. The quality is just not there, probably a 'knock off', sent it back because of the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 462 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Champion Eco Fleece Crew
$28.00 $13.10 - $28.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.