Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable, Good Quality & Excellent Price
I purchased the "Champion Sports 8.5 Inch Playground Ball Set" for dodgeball games to be used by adults of varying age and athletic ability. This set is perfect; durable, good quality and excellent price. The set was shipped quickly and was well packaged. Once received, I unfolded the balls and inflated them. Due to folding during shipping the balls did have some bumps...
Published on August 10, 2010 by Jessica Winn

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very tough for a 'playground' ball.
I was so excited to get a set of these balls for my in-home daycare. I was not crazy about having to inflate them myself but I do realize how hard it would be to ship them. The first set I ordered, the blue ball had a crack. I figured I could send just that one back and get a replacement but no, I had to send the entire set back. They sent me a replacement set super...
Published on May 16, 2012 by Stefanie Kline


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable, Good Quality & Excellent Price, August 10, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports 8.5 Inch Playground Ball (Set of 6) (Sports)
I purchased the "Champion Sports 8.5 Inch Playground Ball Set" for dodgeball games to be used by adults of varying age and athletic ability. This set is perfect; durable, good quality and excellent price. The set was shipped quickly and was well packaged. Once received, I unfolded the balls and inflated them. Due to folding during shipping the balls did have some bumps during inflation, but after a few minutes they evened out into a smooth round shape. No issues with oval shapes or bumps.

This set is just the right set for dodgeball--the ribbed texture assists with catching and size allows for healthy throws. How hard or soft the balls are can be controlled by how much the balls are inflated. This set's color variation ended up being extremely helpful, as we can quickly able identify "lost" balls because we know which color is missing and then search for it. Additionally, the picture does not do the balls justice. The colors are very bright and vibrant, making them easy to spot. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase for the price, February 17, 2010
By 
L.C. (Seattle, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports 8.5 Inch Playground Ball (Set of 6) (Sports)
You can buy similar balls at any sports center or major department store chain, but not at this price! These balls are super tough and keep their air. Note to buyers: these balls come deflated, you'll need a ball pump with a ball needle attachment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, nice balls!, September 9, 2008
By 
L. Brown (San Francisco, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports 8.5 Inch Playground Ball (Set of 6) (Sports)
Wow, what a great price! Got these as party favors for my son's b-day party. At just over $2 each they're a fantastic deal, and something that every kid can use. We've only had ours for a couple of weeks but so far it seems sturdy and well-made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very tough for a 'playground' ball., May 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports 8.5 Inch Playground Ball (Set of 6) (Sports)
I was so excited to get a set of these balls for my in-home daycare. I was not crazy about having to inflate them myself but I do realize how hard it would be to ship them. The first set I ordered, the blue ball had a crack. I figured I could send just that one back and get a replacement but no, I had to send the entire set back. They sent me a replacement set super fast and all the balls were fine.... until today. Maybe a month has gone by and the green one developed a crack. These are titled 'playground' balls so I wrongly assumed these would last a bit longer. I just hope the other balls last longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing for outdoor use, did not hold up., January 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports 8.5 Inch Playground Ball (Set of 6) (Sports)
I was encouraged to purchase these balls by the high number of positive reviews. Unfortunately, our experience was in the one-star category. They simply did not hold up to outdoor use for us. They quickly developed cracks, the colors faded, and they became unusable. We were careful to put them in a ball-bin after use, and so it wasn't like they were left outside for weeks in the sun. We live in a dry, moderately high-altitude climate, and it seems like they have about zero UV resistance. Maybe okay for indoor use, or use in a humid, shaded environment ... but we won't be buying them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set of Kickballs, August 18, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports 8.5 Inch Playground Ball (Set of 6) (Sports)
Just like the ones that you played with in school. Exactly what I was looking for. Loved the colors! Great for the kids to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect 4 square ball, December 26, 2009
By 
K. Prolo (San Jose, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports 8.5 Inch Playground Ball (Set of 6) (Sports)
My boys, and their teachers, needed some new 4 (3 and 2 square) balls for school. I researched a lot of different ones and finally settled on these. They have worked perfectly. I have not had to re-inflate them and they are still undamaged after some tough use. The price is great too. I'll probably buy another set for Teacher's Appreciation Day and donate them to other teachers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality...41 balls lasted 3 weeks., September 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports 8.5 Inch Playground Ball (Set of 6) (Sports)
Purchased 8 sets (48) balls for preschool. Pumped them to correct specs and stored them throughout 4 playgrounds in ball carts. Children range in age from toddler to school age. Within a week most of the balls started deflating. Weeks 2 and three, the balls were splitting and we started discarding. This is week five and we have 7 balls remaining that are split but holding air. 41 balls have been discarded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome price for hours of Fantastic fun, January 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports 8.5 Inch Playground Ball (Set of 6) (Sports)
The entire family is thrilled with these playground balls. Easy to inflate and hours of fun. Very sturdy, stands up very well to our very active, bull in a china closet 6 year old. At this price we are thinking of buying some for each of our three children's classrooms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I wanted, December 17, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports 8.5 Inch Playground Ball (Set of 6) (Sports)
Fast, clean, hassle-free service. Set of balls was exactly as presented in print. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Champion Sports 8.5 Inch Playground Ball (Set of 6)
$39.40 $31.81
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.