Customer Reviews


180 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good family fun horseshoes
The Champion Sports Indoor/Outdoor Horseshoes are a good source of fun for the nonprofessional. They are an excellent weight for younger children to use and are pretty sturdy for a child's set. With a little room and some not too wild throwing, they are good for inside play. Inside, there has been no problem with keeping the pin anchored in the rubber mat from tipping...
Published on March 11, 2009 by H Hardie

versus
41 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very bad odor
The odor coming from the rubber coating was beyond strong and did not leave despite my leaving the shoes
outside to air for 3 days--even then my hands smelled of the chemical when I picked up the horseshoes. Called the
importer who said that I should deal with Amazon. I returned them to Amazon as I worry about the chemicals
around children. Still looking...
Published on December 17, 2011 by Rice Lover


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good family fun horseshoes, March 11, 2009
This review is from: Champion Sports Rubber Horseshoe Set (Sports)
The Champion Sports Indoor/Outdoor Horseshoes are a good source of fun for the nonprofessional. They are an excellent weight for younger children to use and are pretty sturdy for a child's set. With a little room and some not too wild throwing, they are good for inside play. Inside, there has been no problem with keeping the pin anchored in the rubber mat from tipping over. The stake for outside use could be a little heavier duty for tough ground situations.

They are excellent for taking on camping trips since they are lighter weight than the metal ones. They also take up very little room. Both the adults and children find them to be a lot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rubber horseshoes, August 8, 2008
By 
have gone thru about 4 sets of these with many camping trips with many grandkids, and it has been their favorite game without a doubt, hours of fun. kids from 5-16, and me and nana played too. tournaments, for money, of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!, January 18, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great product! Kids love to play, indoors or outdoors. It's so much safer than the competition type horseshoes, which was the only thing I could find in the local stores. And they're still plenty heavy enough for older kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Shoes, April 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These rubber horse shoes are very solid. They have sufficient weight for "average distance" throwing, especially with children and young adults. They are NOT tournament shoes, but are not intended for that anyway. They are perfect for camping or beach use. Most campgrounds do not have horse shoe pits, and prohibit the use of steel/iron sets because of divots created by them...enter the rubber horse shoe sets. They are safe for indoors or outdoors, using the rubber disks & stakes that come with the set; also, the plastic stakes are good for soft sandy soil. I added a pair of solid plastic 18 inch tent stakes for normal soil and grassy areas. As a side note - I have already gotten hit a couple of times by a "stray" shoe tossed by one of my grand children with minimal damage to my person. So,if you have children, or want to play at the beach, this horse shoe set is "the answer". GJM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty decent indoor set, November 2, 2010
This review is from: Champion Sports Rubber Horseshoe Set (Sports)
Everyone who's ever played with indoor horseshoes marveled by how heavy the shoes were...not too shabby for the price at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very bad odor, December 17, 2011
By 
Rice Lover (Nashville, TN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports Rubber Horseshoe Set (Sports)
The odor coming from the rubber coating was beyond strong and did not leave despite my leaving the shoes
outside to air for 3 days--even then my hands smelled of the chemical when I picked up the horseshoes. Called the
importer who said that I should deal with Amazon. I returned them to Amazon as I worry about the chemicals
around children. Still looking for outdoor horseshoes for my grandchildren.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied Customer, January 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports Rubber Horseshoe Set (Sports)
Champion SSports Rubber Horseshoe Set was given as a gift.It appeared to be of top Quality;related service
couldn't have been better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great yard game, May 1, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports Rubber Horseshoe Set (Sports)
Great yard game for kids. They can't get hurt, it is durable and won't tear up your yard. it is also portable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stakes are a bit weak, September 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports Rubber Horseshoe Set (Sports)
The horseshoes are strong and sturdy, but the stakes are a bit flimsy and insubstantial. Still good for a game though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caution: Contains Harmful Chemicals, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Sports Rubber Horseshoe Set (Sports)
The set itself works well. However, there is a warning on the back of the box stating: Warning- This product contains chemicals known to the state of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. It also emits a very strong odor of chemicals. I will be returning this item and recommend against anyone purchasing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Champion Sports Rubber Horseshoe Set
$20.71 $13.55
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.