Customer Reviews


272 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (57)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Quality
The Champion Jersey Tee is a quality shirt. It does not shrink in the wash and the colors are bright (no fading so far). The neck opening runs a little big, but other than that it's a great fit. The Champion logo is featured on the side and this is a tagless shirt. While some shirts tend to feel cheap, the Champion Jersey Tee is nothing but quality. The material...
Published on June 30, 2008 by midnight821

versus
40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the same Champion Shirts I used to get, avoid
Is it possible to give a half star? These new shirts from Champion are cut different than their old shirts. While they are still cut wide enough at the top for whatever size, the length is a good 2-4" shorter than the old shirts I used to get from Champion. I am 6'4" tall and the new ones barely reach my belt line....forget the idea of tucking them in. My older...
Published on December 26, 2011 by R. Goltsch


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Quality, June 30, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Men's Jersey Tee (Apparel)
The Champion Jersey Tee is a quality shirt. It does not shrink in the wash and the colors are bright (no fading so far). The neck opening runs a little big, but other than that it's a great fit. The Champion logo is featured on the side and this is a tagless shirt. While some shirts tend to feel cheap, the Champion Jersey Tee is nothing but quality. The material thickness is perfect.

UPDATE 5/19/10: Two years later and the shirts I ordered are still going strong. In fact, I have now ordered some more. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the same Champion Shirts I used to get, avoid, December 26, 2011
By 
R. Goltsch (West Caldwell, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Is it possible to give a half star? These new shirts from Champion are cut different than their old shirts. While they are still cut wide enough at the top for whatever size, the length is a good 2-4" shorter than the old shirts I used to get from Champion. I am 6'4" tall and the new ones barely reach my belt line....forget the idea of tucking them in. My older Champion shirts I bought 2-3 years ago still are long enough to tuck in...they are simply fading, that is why I bought new ones. The new ones also don't seem to be as thick a fabric as the old shirts.....3 year old shirts seem to be of heavier weight and more "heft" than these new paper thin dishrags.

I hope the folks at Chmpion see the error of their ways and return these formerly good quality shirts to their past quality levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality and value combined, September 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are my husband's favorite t-shirts. They are well-constructed, good quality and hold up well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the Champion Shirts I Remember, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Men's Jersey Tee (Apparel)
I remember Champion products during the 80's. They made the absolute best TShirts, sweatshirts, shorts, etc... All our athletic gear was produced by Champion. They had a well deserved reputation for rugged clothes. Guess those days are gone.

The shirt (XXXL) was actually a little small to my surprise. I like these shirts loose fitting and buy a slightly larger size. I also found the shirt a little short. Additionally, the material is a lot thinner than my old Champion shirts, which I actually still have a few of after 15 years! I doubt these shirts will last beyond a year or two of normal use. The shirtd does have the Champion logo patch I remember. That's about it however.

I would also look at other reviews. It seems there is a wide range of remarks concerning quality and weight. It may be possible there are different production lines.

Simply put, I am dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Champion T-shirts, January 16, 2009
I was very happy with the two shirts that I ordered. A friend of mine likes the heavier t-shirts made by Champion but every time I buy them from their site or in stores, they are lightweight. The shipment arrived in no time at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, Low Price, March 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought 3 of these shirts to use at the gym, they are great quality, I will buy more over the next few months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best workout shirt, February 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Men's Jersey Tee (Apparel)
These shirts are awesome! Very heavy durable material, but it doesn't make you sweat a lot. I will be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shrunk Too Much!, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a bunch of Champion T-shirts I bought about five years ago and they still fit me. I bought these with the intention of getting some newer ones for dress up occasions(!) I tried them on and they fit OK, I noticed the fabric wasn't as nice as my other ones and after one washing they shrunk so badly they were skin tight and unwearable. I don't recommend anyone purchase these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, March 23, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Men's Jersey Tee (Apparel)
Purchased a few of these to wear when working outside or riding my bike. I am very pleased with the quality of these. They are not thin and cheap feeling at all. Sizes were a little large when I first got the package, but they shrunk up just a bit in the wash and fit me perfect now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally found a decent black T-shirt!, May 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been looking for a decent black t-shirt for work, one that doesn't shrink, isn't too light or too heavy, is long enough to tuck in when necessary, (I'm 6'1" 225lbs), or leave untucked as I prefer.

I ordered size XL though I was worried it might shrink and therefore no longer be long enough to wear (assumming the XL would be long enough in the first place...it was), or even too tight, and that I probably should have ordered size 2XL. Turns out size XL is perfect, it was a little tight at first (I'll admit I should do a few situps), but after wearing and washing them, (in cold water only)a couple times they fit perfectly. They ARE slightly heavier than I would have liked (I'm constantly active during my work shift and it can get a little hot sometimes wearing these t-shirts under a required uniform dress shirt, even when both are untucked and the dress shirt unbuttoned.) Other than that, I can't find a thing wrong with them. The price is great, the shipping outstanding (free for me w/ prime). I'm ordering a few more right now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Champion Men's Jersey Tee
$16.00 $2.99 - $35.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.