Back to Business Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia Bose SoundTouch 130 Amazon Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 30, 2008
The Champion Jersey Tee is a quality shirt. It does not shrink in the wash and the colors are bright (no fading so far). The neck opening runs a little big, but other than that it's a great fit. The Champion logo is featured on the side and this is a tagless shirt. While some shirts tend to feel cheap, the Champion Jersey Tee is nothing but quality. The material thickness is perfect.

UPDATE 5/19/10: Two years later and the shirts I ordered are still going strong. In fact, I have now ordered some more. :)
0Comment46 of 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2011
Is it possible to give a half star? These new shirts from Champion are cut different than their old shirts. While they are still cut wide enough at the top for whatever size, the length is a good 2-4" shorter than the old shirts I used to get from Champion. I am 6'4" tall and the new ones barely reach my belt line....forget the idea of tucking them in. My older Champion shirts I bought 2-3 years ago still are long enough to tuck in...they are simply fading, that is why I bought new ones. The new ones also don't seem to be as thick a fabric as the old shirts.....3 year old shirts seem to be of heavier weight and more "heft" than these new paper thin dishrags.

I hope the folks at Chmpion see the error of their ways and return these formerly good quality shirts to their past quality levels.
66 comments64 of 75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon September 14, 2010
These are my husband's favorite t-shirts. They are well-constructed, good quality and hold up well.
0Comment16 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I remember Champion products during the 80's. They made the absolute best TShirts, sweatshirts, shorts, etc... All our athletic gear was produced by Champion. They had a well deserved reputation for rugged clothes. Guess those days are gone.

The shirt (XXXL) was actually a little small to my surprise. I like these shirts loose fitting and buy a slightly larger size. I also found the shirt a little short. Additionally, the material is a lot thinner than my old Champion shirts, which I actually still have a few of after 15 years! I doubt these shirts will last beyond a year or two of normal use. The shirtd does have the Champion logo patch I remember. That's about it however.

I would also look at other reviews. It seems there is a wide range of remarks concerning quality and weight. It may be possible there are different production lines.

Simply put, I am dissapointed.
0Comment17 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2009
I was very happy with the two shirts that I ordered. A friend of mine likes the heavier t-shirts made by Champion but every time I buy them from their site or in stores, they are lightweight. The shipment arrived in no time at all!
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2012
These shirts are awesome! Very heavy durable material, but it doesn't make you sweat a lot. I will be buying more.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2012
I bought 3 of these shirts to use at the gym, they are great quality, I will buy more over the next few months.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2014
I have a bunch of Champion T-shirts I bought about five years ago and they still fit me. I bought these with the intention of getting some newer ones for dress up occasions(!) I tried them on and they fit OK, I noticed the fabric wasn't as nice as my other ones and after one washing they shrunk so badly they were skin tight and unwearable. I don't recommend anyone purchase these.
11 comment13 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2015
I'm baffled about the size differences. 1 minute is always 60 seconds and 1 meter is always 100 centimeters no matter where you are. But there are huge differences in clothing sizes. In this case I ordered 2 of the same shirts from the same brand in the same size, but 2 different colors.
Both shirts were ordered in 2XL at the same time. The black fit as expected for a 2XL, but the gray is like size 3X. As a matter of fact - the gray shirt fits much bigger than the picture indicates. It is just odd how 2 of the same shirts can differ so mush in size.
review image
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
I bought these to workout at the gym. The shirt fits fine. The material is light and it doesn't get heavy after sweating in it. The biggest issue I have and is still having is the seam keeps coming apart. Well, the stitches at the seams keep coming undone. I've have to snip the thread several times. I have a feeling, I'll have to replace these shirts soon. I've only had these for about 2.5 months.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.