Customer Reviews


338 Reviews
5 star:
 (219)
4 star:
 (71)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I've tried several sports bras, even wearing 2 at a time, and this is the first one that actually supports and minimizes bouncing without the dreaded uni-boob. Plus, it's super comfortable. This is also the best price I've seen it for, I saw it in stores for $[...]. I'll definatley be buying again!
Published on May 5, 2009 by A. Sims

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for high impact activities
This bra is comfortable, but definitely NOT for high impact activities like running. I got the 36-38 C/D and wore it for a run this morning - painful, to say the least! Of course now I've worn it so I can't return it, so I guess I'll wear it for lower impact sports like yoga, pilates and maybe walking. I also ordered the Champion 360 max support bra and that one is MUCH...
Published on June 9, 2012 by Elizabeth Nixon


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, May 5, 2009
By 
A. Sims (Clinton, MS) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've tried several sports bras, even wearing 2 at a time, and this is the first one that actually supports and minimizes bouncing without the dreaded uni-boob. Plus, it's super comfortable. This is also the best price I've seen it for, I saw it in stores for $[...]. I'll definatley be buying again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Sports Bra, December 29, 2006
This is one of the best sports bras I've ever bought. I am a long distance runner and this bra is extremely comfortable and provides great bounce control during intense exercise. I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for high impact activities, June 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Women's Double Dry Distance Underwire Sports Bra (Apparel)
This bra is comfortable, but definitely NOT for high impact activities like running. I got the 36-38 C/D and wore it for a run this morning - painful, to say the least! Of course now I've worn it so I can't return it, so I guess I'll wear it for lower impact sports like yoga, pilates and maybe walking. I also ordered the Champion 360 max support bra and that one is MUCH better at providing support while running. Overall I am disappointed with this bra, as it definitely does not provide maximum or even high support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


99 of 118 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware - Listing is incorrect!, April 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Women's Double Dry Distance Underwire Sports Bra (Apparel)
I needed a new sports bra for running.
I am not flat chested, so i was looking for support, specifically for HIGH IMPACT activity.
What a disappointment when i open my package and the tag reads:

MEDIUM IMPACT ACTIVITIES
Walking, Pilates, Yoga
Medium Support

I like the bra, it feels good and i may keep it, BUT the point is:
DONT TELL ME I'M GETTING A HIGH IMPACT BRA WHEN REALLY YOU ARE SENDING A MEDIUM IMPACT BRA.

Not cool Amazon.
=(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB!, December 16, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Absolutely love this bra!!!I have looked for years to find a truly supportive bra and have found it...WHen I wear this it looks like a regualr bra...it doesn't look like you have one big breast!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love Champion bras, but not this one., January 13, 2011
This review is from: Champion Women's Double Dry Distance Underwire Sports Bra (Apparel)
I'm a big woman who can go into any store and try on all the bras, yet not find one that's comfortable and supportive. Champion is the only bra I'll wear. I like this model, it's the only underwire I've ever worn and forgotten I'm wearing it, but it's not built as solid as I am, and a strap broke after I'd had it fewer than 30 days.

Champion, if you're listening, please retool this one to be as sturdy as the rest. Thicker straps in the back, and stitch those straps so they'd survive a hurricane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Comfortable, February 20, 2008
As a female fitness buff, I am a big proponent of securing the bust to minimal movement as possible during exercise. Champion has been the best product for me over the years and this underwire version works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Champion Double Dry Distance Underwire Sports Bra #6209, January 23, 2008
Great full-figured sports bra. Only problem is, over time, the underwire pops out through the top. Too expensive for that to happen! However, I bought another (same thing happened) because it works otherwise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good bra but..., August 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Champion Women's Double Dry Distance Underwire Sports Bra (Apparel)
This is my fourth double dry bra from champion and it does not disappoint, but, unlike my other bras when I washed this one, the underwire lost it's shape. I have never had a problem washing them before and I line dry them, but I am going to only hand wash it now b/c of this issue. Just be warned, you may want to hand wash vs. machine wash b/c the underwire tends to try to dislodge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best sports bra ever, June 25, 2011
By 
TGerm "Mom" (Redondo Beach, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a top heavy, breastfeeding mom who needs a great bra when I work out and this one is the best. I have tried a bunch of sports bra but this one beats them all. I do crossfit, soccer, and volleyball all of which have a lot of jumping, running, and such and I do not bounce at all. It is very comfortable. I highly recommend this to active top heavy women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.