Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite hoodie!
This very quickly became my favorite hoodie. I love that it is so warm without being bulky. I purchased the Large, even though I typically take a Medium in Champion, since I like a little more room with hoodies. It fits perfectly.

I purchased this in Icicle Red/Starling Orange and, as other reviewers have stated, it is a very bright pink rather than a more...
Published 9 months ago by R. King

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's very thin, snags easily, and is see through
I was disappointed in the white. I'm a tall thin person, and the Large fits very well. However, the white color was a bad choice - as you can see through it completely. You can see the shirt you are wearing underneath. The inside of the hood is lined in hot pink, and since the white is see through - it makes the hood look terrible. It makes it easy for other people...
Published 16 months ago by RL4422


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's very thin, snags easily, and is see through, November 3, 2013
This review is from: Champion Women's Powertrain Fleece Hoodie (Apparel)
I was disappointed in the white. I'm a tall thin person, and the Large fits very well. However, the white color was a bad choice - as you can see through it completely. You can see the shirt you are wearing underneath. The inside of the hood is lined in hot pink, and since the white is see through - it makes the hood look terrible. It makes it easy for other people to notice how cheap your sweatshirt material is. The material is closer to that of nylon, so it snags easily as well. It's soft on the inside - but I'd say wear it to the gym only. It's not thick enough to keep me warm when I wear it outside. I will likely keep it and wear it for an "around the house" sweatshirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite hoodie!, May 22, 2014
By 
R. King "Bookish Ruth" (Spring City, PA , USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This very quickly became my favorite hoodie. I love that it is so warm without being bulky. I purchased the Large, even though I typically take a Medium in Champion, since I like a little more room with hoodies. It fits perfectly.

I purchased this in Icicle Red/Starling Orange and, as other reviewers have stated, it is a very bright pink rather than a more pinkish red. This was not an issue for me.

The fleece lining is soft and incredibly warm. The pocket pouch is generously sized -- you can easily fit both hands inside, which isn't always the case with hoodies made for women. I have washed and worn this hoodie many times and it looks as perfect as the day I bought it. No pilling. Great value for a great price. I want to buy one in every single color!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, November 20, 2013
By 
RX8-04 (Michigan, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this hoodie because it's nice enough to wear when I'm out and about running errands without looking like a bum, but it's still a comfortable, "weekend wear" type shirt. A word of warning, though. The color I ordered (Icicle Red/Starling Orange) is a lot brighter than the picture. I don't mind, but I have had others comment on the "shocking" nature of the color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful buy, December 4, 2013
By 
Edward K Coniff Jr (MONTPELIER, VT, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits great, looks awesome my girlfriend says it's perfect. The fit is right and the price is right too. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very warm, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wore this on stage for a Halloween concert and it got very hot. Gets very hot very quickly, fits good get one size bigger than your T-shirt size. Very comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits perfect, August 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm 5'6 and 125 pounds. A small fits perfect! It's also very cute and the colors are the same as the picture(:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, February 26, 2014
By 
Elizabeth (Youngstown OH) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
bought as a gift and she loved it. I was worried it would run small but it was too big….that ok she will grow into it. I do recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just didn't fit me., July 14, 2014
Before buying product check the size and color to make sure it's correct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love pink., June 23, 2014
The hoodie fits perfectly and the color is exactly what I wanted. Looks great one. I will be purchasing more of them in different colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bright colors, light weight, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love hoodies. There is nothing better for being cozy and comfortable. I was looking for a hoodie to wear once my "winter" hoodies because too warm to wear. This fits the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Champion Women's Powertrain Fleece Hoodie
$44.00 $26.99 - $33.60
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.