Robin non-member

Buy Used
Used - Very Good See details
$0.01 + $3.99 shipping
Sold by Zoverstocks.

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player


Channel Classics 10 Years [Import]

Bach Audio CD

Available from these sellers.

Product Details

1. Kyrie, Gott Vater In Ewigkeit, SWV 420 - Chor Of The Netherlands Bach Society/Jos van Veldhoven
2. The Art Of Fugue: Contrapunctus III - Meridian Arts Ens
3. Ste No.3 in C: Prld/Allemande/Sarabande - Pieter Wispelwey
4. Trio Son 'The Musical Offering': Allegro - Florilegium
5. Wir Glauben All Einen Gott, BWV 680 - Leo van Doeselaar
6. Contrapunctus Inversus A 3, 10 A 4 Alla Decima - Amsterdam Loeki Stardust Qt
7. St. Matthew-Passion (Excerpts) - Netherlands Bach Society/Jos van Veldhoven
8. Fl Son in b: Presto - Ashley Solomon
9. Goldberg Vars, BWV 988: Aria/Var 1/Var 2 - Mia Chung
10. Son No.2 in a, BWV 1003: Siciliano - Michael Brydenfelt
11. Son No.2 in a, BWV 1003: Allegro - Rachel Podger
12. Son No.3 in g, BWV 1029: Vivace - Pieter Wispelwey
13. Chaconne Partita, BWV 1003/1004 (Excerpts) - Toyohiko Satoh
14. Ich Steh An Deiner Krippen Heir - Chor Of The Netherlands Bach Society/Jos van Veldhoven

Editorial Reviews

In celebration of the label's 10th anniversary, Channel Classics has released this bargain-priced collection featuring excerpts from their finest Bach recordings. The results--even as excerpts--are pretty astounding. Pieter Wispelwey's recording of Bach's Cello Suite No. 3 is moving and graceful; a section from his recording of the gamba sonatas (with harpsichordist Richard Egarr) is just as impressive. Rachel Podger delivers a riveting performance of the Allegro movement from Sonata No. 2 on her gut-stringed violin. The level of artistry is exceptional throughout, and the recorded sound--whether capturing Toyohiko Satoh on the lute or the section from the St. Matthew Passion by the Netherlands Bach Society--is audiophile quality. Classical enthusiasts will want each of these discs, but for many, this 70-minute disc could serve as a glorious introduction to the power of Bach. --Jason Verlinde

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category