& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Usually ships within 5 to 7 days.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Channelling the Infinite has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Channelling the Infinite
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Channelling the Infinite

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, January 9, 2014
$11.88 $12.10

Amazon's Empires of Eden Store

Visit Amazon's Empires of Eden Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 9, 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Sound Pollution
  • ASIN: B00005MNJL
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #826,117 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Tight Black Pants
2. Monkey Suit
3. Living Dead
4. Test Tube Babies
5. Wont You
6. Concrete Shoes
7. Squirm (Live)
8. Want You Baby
9. Dreamlover
10. Sometimes I
11. Corruption
12. Butcher Baby
13. Tight Black Pants (Live)
14. Living Dead (Live)
15. Sometimes I (Live)
16. Incantation
17. Masterplan
18. Headbanger
19. Summer Nite
20. Nothing
See all 26 tracks on this disc

Editorial Reviews

Conceived and orchestrated by Australian shredding maestro Stu Marshall (ex-Dungeon), the album features some of the most influential voices in metal. Channelling the Infinite features killer production and powerful, hook-laden music that will appeal to any aficionado. Each song is carefully crafted specifically to suit the singer involved, and designed to best complement their range and style. From there, the vocalists have complete freedom to write the lyrics and melodies, providing a unique insight into what truly inspires these artists. Features appearances from UDO, Bob Rock, Mike Dimeo, Steve Grimmett, Sean Peck and many others.

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 3 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful By L Salisbury on August 27, 2001
Format: Audio CD
I'm giving this 4 stars because it is the early Plasmatics-the wildest of the early 80s punk bands. (At the time only GG Allin & the Jabbers had a more shocking act.) However, this double CD is just a reissue of their first two LPs-which are currently in print and not that hard to find! With a title like "Early Years" one would hope the Plasmatics' early self released EPs (c.78-79) would be included. They aren't! And those ARE hard (hell, IMPOSSIBLE) to find! Here's hoping those will pop up on CD in the near future.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Justin G. TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on May 27, 2013
Format: Audio CD
Former Dungeon guitarist Stu Marshall returned in 2012 with another in his series of Empires of Eden projects. Empires of Eden's third release is titled Channeling the Infinite, and once again it features an impressive array of guest vocalists. The singers lending their voices to Channeling the Infinite are Udo Dirkschneider (UDO, ex-Accept), Rob Rock (Impelliteri, Driver), Steve Grimmett (ex-Grim Reaper), Mike Dimeo (Creation's End, ex-Riot), Sean Peck (Cage), Ronny Munroe (Metal Church), Alessandro Del Vecchio (Edge of Forever), Carlos Zema (Outworld), Danny Cecati (Eyefear), Louie Gorgievski (Crimsonfire) and Vo Simpson (Darker Half).

Channeling the Infinite seems a bit less melodic and a lot more focused on traditional heavy metal power than the previous Empires of Eden release (2010's Reborn In Fire). That makes perfect sense when you've classic metal vocalists like Udo Dirkschneider, Sean Peck and Steve Grimmett at your disposal. Marshall seems to have adjusted his songwriting to fit these singers, and he's definitely brought the level of shredding up a notch (or ten). There are still some melodic moments here. "This Time" with Steve Grimmett and "Lions for Lambs" with Alessandro Del Vecchio have a melodic rock vibe, and stand out next to the pure blistering metal of songs like "Cyborg" (the album's low point) and the title track. It goes back and forth like that throughout the album, and in the end it doesn't feel like the album has a cohesive theme or overall style. Guitar wizardry and killer vocal performances (and there are some good ones here) aside, Channeling the Infinite just doesn't wow the way Reborn in Fire did.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Audio CD
Australian guitar hero Stu Marshall is back with the third installment of his all-star melodic-power metal project "Empires of Eden" entitled "Channeling the Infinite". For those unfamiliar with the project, "Empires of Eden" is the very definition of grandiose/ambitious melodic metal, a construct built on blinding guitar shredding, exemplary rhythm section and an amazing cast of star vocalists.

"Channeing the Infinite" welcomes back vocalists Steve Grimmett, Louie Gorgievski, Sean Peck and Carlos Zema (all four appeared on the previous album "Reborn in Fire"), plus new-old metal legends as Udo Dirkschneider, Rob Rock, Ronny Munroe, Mike Dimeo, Danny Cecati and Alessandro Del Vecchio.

One could argue that "Empires of Eden" prioritize technique and exhibitionism at all levels over songwriting which is a somewhat of a fair assessment on account of "Channeling the Infinite". Still those familiar with this musical franchise have come to expect stellar technique and good songwriting by the personas involved, and that combination has become something of a trademark for this heavy franchise.

The futuristic heavy metal essence of "Empires of Eden" should be considered a trademark of the outfit by now, creating a atmosphere (not sound) similar to early "Primal Fear". As mentioned above despite the somewhat stereotypical songwriting, the outwardly performances will keep you hooked from the opening notes of "Cry out" to the closing of "Born a King".

Overall, I have to give "Channeling the Infinite" five stars simply because it comes out so intimidating, technical and intense as power metal has rarely sounded in this latest decade. You could claim that melodic metal gets better than "Empires of Eden", though it certainly does not get any bigger than this!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?