Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chapstick
love chapstick products this mega pack was an awsome idea too.
came just in time for summer.
Published on June 28, 2009 by Karas M. Stewart

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars These are tinted as well as flavored
I had ordered these for my son and thought they were only flavored. Unfortunately, they are also tinted, although I don't see that anywhere in the description.
Published 20 months ago by Alicia Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chapstick, June 28, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chapstick Lip Balm Variety Pack (10 Sticks X 4g Each) (Health and Beauty)
love chapstick products this mega pack was an awsome idea too.
came just in time for summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great --- all time --- product!, August 25, 2013
This review is from: Chapstick Lip Balm Variety Pack (10 Sticks X 4g Each) (Health and Beauty)
You CAN ------- and DO ------- buy these everywhere. Never seen THIS variety pack before.
It is a time-tested product that comes in handy... even if you DON'T have a cold.... or go
around kissing flagpoles in the winter months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best buy ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, April 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chapstick Lip Balm Variety Pack (10 Sticks X 4g Each) (Health and Beauty)
I use this product daily for over 40yrs. and this is the best buy I have found!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank YouChapstick Lip Balm Variety Pack (10 Sticks X 4g Each)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get the One With Sun Protection Factors, March 12, 2011
This review is from: Chapstick Lip Balm Variety Pack (10 Sticks X 4g Each) (Health and Beauty)
Chapstick has been on the market since the early 1900's. It has undergone many compositional changes, but the main ingredient is wax. The wax coats the lips and prevents evaporation, thus healing chapped lips. There are many different ingredients in any given Chapstick tube, the main contents are camphor, beeswax, menthol, petrolatum, phenol, vitamin E, and aloe. The ingredients are included to sooth and heal dessicated lips. For use in the sunshine, look for a sun protection factor of 15 or more. I believe some forms of Chapstick have a SPF of 35. Using a SPF helps prevent the outbreak of a fever blister (cold sore).

Apply during the day as often as necessary, and especially before bed at night. Within a day or two, even extremely chapped lips are healed. I have tried other lip balms, but keep coming back to Chapstick. The average cost per stick is generally around $1.50 in a store, so this pack of 10 is a good buy, and it includes a variety of formulations. One warning - don't allow Chapstick to go through the dryer cycle in a pant's pocket (speaking from experience here).

konedog
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chap Stick., October 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chapstick Lip Balm Variety Pack (10 Sticks X 4g Each) (Health and Beauty)
I have used this product for many years and like it. It is soothing for chapped lips and helps with dehydration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chapstick Lip Balm Variety Pack (10 Sticks X 4g Each) (Health and Beauty)
very nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chapstick Lip Balm Variety Pack (10 Sticks X 4g Each) (Health and Beauty)
<3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ;-), June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chapstick Lip Balm Variety Pack (10 Sticks X 4g Each) (Health and Beauty)
Thank-you Chap Stick for not letting me down. It was what I had ordered, and as advertised exactly what I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love my chapstick, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chapstick Lip Balm Variety Pack (10 Sticks X 4g Each) (Health and Beauty)
I am a huge chapstick guy and to be honest I am probably addicted to them so this 10 pack is great for me with all different flavors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, a must buy, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chapstick Lip Balm Variety Pack (10 Sticks X 4g Each) (Health and Beauty)
A must have product, and it also arrived on time too. Variety for everyone to pick from. Great buy. I bought this product and gave to friends and family and they all love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.