Customer Reviews


202 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits all of the essentials...
This is a great case because it holds all the essentials in one place; the hard, outer shell provides overall protection; the inside divider prevents damage to the GPS (I own a Nuvi 3790); and it can be easily stored underneath a car seat, in the trunk, or in luggage.

I'm able to easily store: (1) the Garmin GPS quick-start guide booklet underneath the...
Published on September 12, 2012 by Big Sal

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item NOT as Described and Photo is Misleading
This item is not as described and the photo is misleading. The product photo shows the 5"Nuvi GPS in the case with the charger and the mount. With the mount disassembled, all items will fit as shown. But the case will not zip closed with the mount inside even disassembled. There is no way to position the charger and the mount in the case and have it zip closed. There...
Published 24 months ago by Joe


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits all of the essentials..., September 12, 2012
This review is from: Charger-City Exclusive Multi-Compartment Hard Case for 5" GPS Garmin dezl 560 Live 1695 1690 Nuvi 1450 1490 2450 2460 2555 2595 3550 3590 50 T LM LMT SatNav GPS Receiver (ChargerCity Direct Product Replacement Warranty) (Electronics)
This is a great case because it holds all the essentials in one place; the hard, outer shell provides overall protection; the inside divider prevents damage to the GPS (I own a Nuvi 3790); and it can be easily stored underneath a car seat, in the trunk, or in luggage.

I'm able to easily store: (1) the Garmin GPS quick-start guide booklet underneath the removable GPS tray; (2) the actual GPS within a separate case (see below) in the GPS tray; (3) the vehicle charger; (4) window suction cup holder; and (5) USB/Micro-B cable.

The separate GPS case I also used came with the removable Garmin dashboard mount that I bought as a separate accessory and as an alternative to the window suction cup holder that came with the GPS itself.

Unfortunately, the dashboard mount is too big for the case that is the subject of this review. But, the case was not made to hold this anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Larger, but what I wanted, August 28, 2012
By 
mom of 2 (Fort Wayne, IN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charger-City Exclusive Multi-Compartment Hard Case for 5" GPS Garmin dezl 560 Live 1695 1690 Nuvi 1450 1490 2450 2460 2555 2595 3550 3590 50 T LM LMT SatNav GPS Receiver (ChargerCity Direct Product Replacement Warranty) (Electronics)
The negatives people are giving are because this case is too big, however that is what I was looking for, a holder that I could keep everything in. This is just that: A case that will hold the unit, and charger with a little extra room too. If you are looking for something small, this is not for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice case for traveling with your GPS, August 4, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charger-City Exclusive Multi-Compartment Hard Case for 5" GPS Garmin dezl 560 Live 1695 1690 Nuvi 1450 1490 2450 2460 2555 2595 3550 3590 50 T LM LMT SatNav GPS Receiver (ChargerCity Direct Product Replacement Warranty) (Electronics)
Although this case is far to bulky for everyday storage, it makes a great case for traveling as I can store all the cables, SD cards, etc., along with my 5" GPS in one handy hard sided case. This is exactly what I was looking for...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits my Garmin 5" GPS, charger cord and vehicle mount!, January 27, 2013
By 
Fredsmom (Land O Lakes, Fl United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charger-City Exclusive Multi-Compartment Hard Case for 5" GPS Garmin dezl 560 Live 1695 1690 Nuvi 1450 1490 2450 2460 2555 2595 3550 3590 50 T LM LMT SatNav GPS Receiver (ChargerCity Direct Product Replacement Warranty) (Electronics)
I was able to "squeeze" the 5" Garmin 2555 GPS, the car charger cord, the vehicle suction cup mount, AND an adapter to plug car charger into a household electric outlet in the case and zipper it closed. Some other reviews said they weren't able to keep suction cup mount inside case, but that is where the "squeezing" came in. I wedged the big flat round end in the front edge next to zipper with the finger part laying as flat as you can on top of the middle padded divider. Just make sure you have the middle padded divider covering the GPS screen to assure the screen doesn't get scratched. When the case arrived, it did have an awful, awful, awful (yes awful!) odor. Couldn't decide if it was from the glue or a smoker. I still gave the 5 stars because the odor finally went away after squirting it a few times with Febreze and letting it air out on the exterior porch for several days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact yet sufficient to hold all of it, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charger-City Exclusive Multi-Compartment Hard Case for 5" GPS Garmin dezl 560 Live 1695 1690 Nuvi 1450 1490 2450 2460 2555 2595 3550 3590 50 T LM LMT SatNav GPS Receiver (ChargerCity Direct Product Replacement Warranty) (Electronics)
I bought the case to hold a new Garmin Nuvi 3597LMTHD.
It can hold it in an efficient manner and protect the contents.
I would recommend it for the latest generation of GPS devices.

There is a trick to holding the mounting suction cup.
An on line search will show you pictures.
The mounting bracket suction cup goes along the edge of the flap in the picture.
Half is below and half is above the flap.
This is not intuitive, but everything does fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garman GPS Storage Box, August 1, 2012
By 
William F. Ketcham (Long Island, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charger-City Exclusive Multi-Compartment Hard Case for 5" GPS Garmin dezl 560 Live 1695 1690 Nuvi 1450 1490 2450 2460 2555 2595 3550 3590 50 T LM LMT SatNav GPS Receiver (ChargerCity Direct Product Replacement Warranty) (Electronics)
Charger-City Exclusive Multi-Compartment Hard Case for 5" GPS is everything offered in the product description.
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has one of the Garmen models listed. Well worth the money
unless you want a scratched screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect little Case for GPS!, October 26, 2012
By 
David (Hanover, MD) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charger-City Exclusive Multi-Compartment Hard Case for 5" GPS Garmin dezl 560 Live 1695 1690 Nuvi 1450 1490 2450 2460 2555 2595 3550 3590 50 T LM LMT SatNav GPS Receiver (ChargerCity Direct Product Replacement Warranty) (Electronics)
Nice case, fits ALL of the various GPS parts and POWER cord in one case. Good Price, good product; and it really does have enough room for the cord, the suction mount, and protects the GPS unit. Dropped it off the roof of my car and GPS survived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item NOT as Described and Photo is Misleading, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charger-City Exclusive Multi-Compartment Hard Case for 5" GPS Garmin dezl 560 Live 1695 1690 Nuvi 1450 1490 2450 2460 2555 2595 3550 3590 50 T LM LMT SatNav GPS Receiver (ChargerCity Direct Product Replacement Warranty) (Electronics)
This item is not as described and the photo is misleading. The product photo shows the 5"Nuvi GPS in the case with the charger and the mount. With the mount disassembled, all items will fit as shown. But the case will not zip closed with the mount inside even disassembled. There is no way to position the charger and the mount in the case and have it zip closed. There is a form fit tray for the GPS on the opposite side that protects it and keeps it from rattling around in the opposite compartment. If the form fit insert is removed and the GPS allowed to float around inside the case, the unit will zip closed with the charger and mount. But then the GPS moves around inside the case and is subject to damage from the mount also moving around in the case. I tried wrapping the GPS in a handkerchief to give it some protection, but no deal, the case will not zip closed. Buyer Beware! This product will work but you must carry the mount elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, April 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charger-City Exclusive Multi-Compartment Hard Case for 5" GPS Garmin dezl 560 Live 1695 1690 Nuvi 1450 1490 2450 2460 2555 2595 3550 3590 50 T LM LMT SatNav GPS Receiver (ChargerCity Direct Product Replacement Warranty) (Electronics)
As others have mentioned, this case wasn't really built to hold the mount. That's not a big deal to me. However, I can fit it in there if I position it a certain way and don't mind a tight fit. But, with the section divider, I can do that without worrying that squeezing the mount in will hurt my gps. I am totally satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it, now!!, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charger-City Exclusive Multi-Compartment Hard Case for 5" GPS Garmin dezl 560 Live 1695 1690 Nuvi 1450 1490 2450 2460 2555 2595 3550 3590 50 T LM LMT SatNav GPS Receiver (ChargerCity Direct Product Replacement Warranty) (Electronics)
No need to look any further. No struggling to get your GPS in or out of this case and plentiful room for the cord as well. I've had several other cases and this is by far my favorite yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.