Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket Watch Chain
Yes, it is very nice and just the right lenght. Cost was ok. The only negative would be the packaging. It came in this box that is just way to much. Hard box with silk lining etc... Some bubble wrape would have been just as nice and could have lowered the cost a couple bucks.
Published on April 28, 2010 by Chris M. Davies

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice little chain, but not completely stainless.
I got this chain to replace a chrome-plated chain that came with my pocket watch years ago. From what I can tell, the chain links are indeed stainless steel -- but the clasps are not. The plating is already wearing off the clasps, revealing the copper and brass underneath. I expected everything on the chain to be stainless. Disappointing. Maybe I can find replacement...
Published on October 11, 2011 by Shawn Elliott


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice little chain, but not completely stainless., October 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charles-Hubert, Paris 3548-W Stainless Steel Pocket Watch Chain (Watch)
I got this chain to replace a chrome-plated chain that came with my pocket watch years ago. From what I can tell, the chain links are indeed stainless steel -- but the clasps are not. The plating is already wearing off the clasps, revealing the copper and brass underneath. I expected everything on the chain to be stainless. Disappointing. Maybe I can find replacement clasps to attach to the ends of the chain, because the chain itself looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket Watch Chain, April 28, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charles-Hubert, Paris 3548-W Stainless Steel Pocket Watch Chain (Watch)
Yes, it is very nice and just the right lenght. Cost was ok. The only negative would be the packaging. It came in this box that is just way to much. Hard box with silk lining etc... Some bubble wrape would have been just as nice and could have lowered the cost a couple bucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charles-Hubert, Paris 3548-W Stainless Steel Pocket Watch Chain (Watch)
I received the pocket watch chain the other day, and was disappointed in the quality. The fixtures and the polish are not at all what I expected, and the quality of the stainless is somewhat suspect. I believe more money went into the box than to the actual item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good casual chain - BUT NOT ENTIRELY STAINLESS!!, September 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charles-Hubert, Paris 3548-W Stainless Steel Pocket Watch Chain (Watch)
This is a good chain for casual or semi-dress use, robust and well finished. The lobster claw clip is strong and reliable but ugly, so conceal it if you are in full dress mode. Note that the clips on the ends are not stainless steel, but something else chrome plated. Maybe brass? I lowered my rating because the advertising doesn't mention this, and when you call it a "Stainless steel chain" your customer expects it to be entirely stainless steel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality chain, May 8, 2010
By 
Maryjane Heyer (NYC, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charles-Hubert, Paris 3548-W Stainless Steel Pocket Watch Chain (Watch)
I got my boyfriend a pocket watch recently and he is thrilled with it, but the chain it came with was junk! I got a watch from this manufacturer recently and I am happy with it so I figured I'd try out one of their chains. I am thrilled with the quality of this chain! The clip for the watch is just the right size and it looks nice and sturdy. The big clip at the end is a little larger than I wanted but it's perfect for a belt loop. The swivel on the big clip is very smooth and the chain itself looks really sturdy. The box it came in is really nice, but a little superfluous since we could keep the watch and chain in the same box together if my boyfriend ever took it off; it would be nice to save a few bucks without that box... but the chain is well worth it (in a market where it's almost impossible to find watch chains!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charles-Hubert Stainless Steel Pocket Watch Chain, May 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charles-Hubert, Paris 3548-W Stainless Steel Pocket Watch Chain (Watch)
The chain was exactly as described and was shipped in a lovely box. The chain's features, length, etc. have been perfect as to what I was looking for. I would definitely order from this company again and would trust Amazon to deliver expediently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket watch owner, June 22, 2014
By 
JOHN Schenck (Tiverton, RI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charles-Hubert, Paris 3548-W Stainless Steel Pocket Watch Chain (Watch)
Just what I wanted a easy to use stainless steel pocket watch chain. Wear it all the time have a Swiss army pocket watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CHAINED!, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charles-Hubert, Paris 3548-W Stainless Steel Pocket Watch Chain (Watch)
Quality product that is solid and I do not fear losing my watch. Like the fact it is made in Paris and not another China product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big Like, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charles-Hubert, Paris 3548-W Stainless Steel Pocket Watch Chain (Watch)
Pretty, Suficticated lookiing, rich, well made chain. Not much more to say about it. If you are looking for a chain that will give you exactely that, than you are in the right place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely item, great packaging!, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charles-Hubert, Paris 3548-W Stainless Steel Pocket Watch Chain (Watch)
This item goes perfectly with the very expensive packet compass that I got it to go with. The package was very well done and added extra charm to the piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Charles-Hubert, Paris 3548-W Stainless Steel Pocket Watch Chain
$34.95 $30.13
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.