Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vibrant Colors, Stimulating Illustrations
I received a copy of Colors from the publisher for review.

My three-year-old daughter and I read this one together. She is just learning to read and mastering all the different colors. The illustrations are vibrant and very visually pleasing. I love how the text is in the color as well, to help the child recognize the color name. The prose is easy for a...
Published on July 24, 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was expecting...
The illustrations in this book are good, it just wasn't quite what I was looking for. I wanted something more like "red: with a picture of an apple, etc", but that's not what it's like. Wish there was a "look inside" option for all books. Stinks to get it delivered, and discover its not what you thought.
Published 22 months ago by allison jonas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vibrant Colors, Stimulating Illustrations, July 24, 2011
This review is from: Charley Harper Colors (Board book)
I received a copy of Colors from the publisher for review.

My three-year-old daughter and I read this one together. She is just learning to read and mastering all the different colors. The illustrations are vibrant and very visually pleasing. I love how the text is in the color as well, to help the child recognize the color name. The prose is easy for a beginning reader with a few more challenging words tossed in to help build vocabulary. My daughter wanted to read it over and over again!

I definitely recommend this one for toddler/preschool readers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice., November 9, 2011
By 
The Best Out West (West of the Mississippi) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charley Harper Colors (Board book)
I really like this book. I got it for my one year old (confession, it's for both of us) and was pleasantly surprised at the artwork. I love Charlie Harper and I'm hoping it will transpire to my little guy. My only problem with the book is that it's too short. I guess if it was bigger, though, it would be too heavy for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love!, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charley Harper Colors (Board book)
The colors really capture my little ones attention. He loves to sit there and "read" them. At 16 months I know he's just babb;ing and pretending but it's still nice to see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charley Harper Colors (Board book)
This is a beautiful baby book full of great colors and illustrations. I don't know yet how much my baby will enjoy it, but his parents sure do :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend all Charley Harper, April 23, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charley Harper Colors (Board book)
I love Charley Harper and am so happy they make things for kids. It is always quirky, modern and colorful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, April 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charley Harper Colors (Board book)
Beautiful illustration! My kids love the book and follow along with the colors easily. Love the creature page the most!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charley Harper Colors (Board book)
I love reading this to my son. I am a big Charley Harper fan and I think the pictures are very stimulating for a developing brain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, January 20, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charley Harper Colors (Board book)
This is another great book with the art work of Charley Harper. His art work encourages a child's imagination. I love these books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great board book!, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charley Harper Colors (Board book)
Great board book for my 1 1/2 year old. The colors are great and the images beautiful. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bold colors and clean lines for babies., November 14, 2013
By 
T. Baldwin (Southern California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Charley Harper Colors (Board book)
Charley Harper is my current favorite artist. I love the clean lines and it's great to have a kids book displaying such quality art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Charley Harper Colors
Charley Harper Colors by Charley Harper (Board book - June 1, 2011)
$9.95 $8.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.