Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia Bose SoundLink AE All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now DOTD

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 14, 2010
This first volume of Keystone shorts & one feature has fairly good image quality, with a few exceptions, particularly parts of Making a Living. The accompanying music is good, and the narration that's been added to Tillie's Punctured Romance made it easier to follow as well as more fun to watch. I would recommend this DVD to any Chaplin aficionado.
0Comment22 of 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2010
Chaplin features were enjoyable to watch but not the best quality. But for the cost this was a great deal.
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2013
I bought this to use in my high school theater class. The kids were not the least bit interested in a silent film and had no concept of who Charlie Chaplin was. It does have good examples of slapstick comedy, which the kids did like, but since it isn't in color, has no violent action and no sound, they lost interest in about 2 minutes. Personally, I liked it, but then I'm OLD! The video is a bit grainy, but that doesn't seem to interfere with watching the movies.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2013
This is a collection for Chaplin fans and those who've never seen him before. The features showcase his inimitable grasp of comedic timing with films that range from typical pathos to gentle romance. Recommended for fans and the uninitiated.
11 comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2013
What stands out from Charlie Chaplin films is he was the first ever man to intruduce silent film and many other films in the early 1920s eg drama ,comedy,and family where very big in the 20s I give my thanks to charlie Chaplin for he was the one that started the films as you see them today .He made history stand out from he rest of them .I will always whach a charlie Chaplin knowing he was the first ever film star .Regards Eathen
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2013
Charlie invented a lot. Here is typical Charlie Chaplin. Interesting to see the creative mind in process. Not always so humerous to me today, but still interesting to see the development of ideas in early film.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2012
Most of the movies were very poor quality, but heck, for such old movies to begin with, and only paying around 50 cents a movie, you can't complain too much.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2014
These features were shot before Chaplind cinematic genius surfaced. Still, his acting in these early movies demonstrate his acting genius.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2014
Funny! Enjoyable movie I feel in love with the little tramp! thanks for the great service the DVD was in excellent conditions.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2014
great product and seller
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.