Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Damn this is a good book
Just bought and this book is making me HOWL with some of these great stories. This is some real skilled penmanship from three great comedians and there friends. Awesome Job fellas :)
Published on October 9, 2012 by Big Time Timmy Jim

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hard to stomach Joe Derosa's misogyny.
I enjoyed the book but Joe Derosa's misogynistic attitudes are impossible to ignore. This is someone who feels way too confortable throwing the C word around at women, and thinks that calling a man a woman is some sort of insult. How could I explain owning this book to my women friends?
Published 19 days ago by J. Venegas


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Damn this is a good book, October 9, 2012
This review is from: Cheat: A Man's Guide to Infidelity (Paperback)
Just bought and this book is making me HOWL with some of these great stories. This is some real skilled penmanship from three great comedians and there friends. Awesome Job fellas :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DUDE YOU GOT YOUR COFFEE, YOUR BEST SELLER BOOM DUDE!, October 9, 2012
An uncensored look into the vulguar mind that is man. Written by three of comedies funniest names, this is a book that will not help you cheat on your math or english tests or sumptin tss tss. Double guns baby!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and entertaining from beginning to end., October 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just found out about this book, and while reading it(almost done), I can say it features well written hilarious comedian and celebrity stories. Bill Burr, Joe De Rosa, Bob Kelly - these guys are like the unofficial kings of comedy. I didn't even expect them to be such good writers but, hey, who doesn't like a good surprise. Would recommend this to most people really. Delivery was quick and easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "YAA KNO' DUDE IT'S A PRETTY GOOD READ" -- Bob Kelly, October 9, 2012
This review is from: Cheat: A Man's Guide to Infidelity (Paperback)
Joe Derosa & Bill Burr have done a phenomenal job with their latest work, Cheat: A Man's Guide to Infidelity. I just found out about this book, and while reading it(almost done), I can say it features well written hilarious comedian and celebrity stories. With each turn of the page, I howl more and more. Bill Burr and Joe Derosa deserve a hefty amount of praise for the work they put in this project. Bill Burr and Joe Derosa deserve a lot of credit for producing this gem. Sorry for my poor grammar and terrible pronunciation, I just cant stress enuff how well Joe Derosa & Bill Burr did with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny non-fiction brilliance, October 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cheat: A Man's Guide to Infidelity (Paperback)
If you want to read a collection of bumbling morons hilariously getting caught cheating this book is for you. It is very funny, couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book saved my marraige, October 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cheat: A Man's Guide to Infidelity (Paperback)
Before this book, I plowed through life like a blind man on Cialis, rubbing up against anything that drank milk. In the wake of my destruction was the rubble of a once passionate marriage, years of trust issues and resentment towards my genitalia, and a slew of pear-shaped Jewish women who wanted nothing more than to bring me home to mother.

After reading this book, a new light has been shed upon my time here on Earth. I have learned what impulses are within me, and how to exercise them without ruining the lives of the loved ones I surround myself with. My wife can finally trust again because I have become far better at lying. My kids come home to a happy father, as opposed to being beaten with the wooden spoon their mother refuses to use in the pasta even though I keep telling her it's more practical. Of course I don't want to cheat.. to wake up parked under an overpass on 95 with a random bottle-blonde who is dressed like the denim she's wearing was a chew-toy for a pitbull.. Axe doesn't make a body wash strong enough to rinse that feeling away. But it's something I can't control, and this book taught me how to cheat the RIGHT way.

I'd like to personally thank Mr. Burr, Mr. Kelly, and that weird half-Egyptian with no shoulders. You've helped bring peace to a troubled man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two slovenly nothings and a redhead made a great book, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cheat: A Man's Guide to Infidelity (Paperback)
Bobby Kelly, Joe DeRosa and Bill Burr are all excellent comics, so it stands to reason that they would write a great book together. Well, here it is. Cheat gives pointers on how to work your way around a pesky wife or girlfriend, and get yourself some side action without getting caught. They go to the depths of hedonism and depravity: tips on how to pick up ladies of the night, how to behave in strip clubs and massage parlors, how to lie, etc. Testimonials range from Horse Teeth McGilligutty aka Rich Vos, the insatiable Colin Quinn, Gregg "OPPPPPie" Hughes, and Philly douchebag Keith Robinson, among others. Support all of these guys' stand-up, the Opie and Anthony Show, and most importantly, CHEAT.

It will change your life. In the form of a divorce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hillarious, October 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cheat: A Man's Guide to Infidelity (Paperback)
This is one of the funniest books I've read in my life. Easy to read, and really interesting. Buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really funny!, October 13, 2012
Fun read. It's a nice break from the norm. Especially in this 'political season'. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read!, October 9, 2012
By 
Brian B (Princeton, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
During the next week I will update my review but the book is very catchy from the beginning. It is a must read for anyone look for a hilarious but yet a thought provoking book. Enjoy, you will not be sorry you picked up this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cheat: A Man's Guide to Infidelity
Cheat: A Man's Guide to Infidelity by Bill Burr (Paperback - October 9, 2012)
$14.95 $12.33
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.