Robin non-member

Buy New

or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Buy Used
Used - Very Good See details
$4.00 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Sold by bookblitz777.

or
 
   
More Buying Choices
Amazon.com Add to Cart
$8.69  & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Includes (What's this?)
KingsRidgeM... Add to Cart
$9.05  & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
40K ITEMS ON SALE Add to Cart
$19.99  & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Cheers
 
See larger image
 

Cheers [Explicit Lyrics]

Obie TriceAudio CD
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (245 customer reviews)

Price: $8.14 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by STEELTOWN BARGAINS and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Tuesday, Sept. 2? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
MP3 Music, 17 Songs, 2003 $7.99  
Audio CD, Explicit Lyrics, 2003 $8.14  
Vinyl, 2003 --  

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         

Samples
Song TitleArtist Time Price
listen  1. Average Man (Album Version (Explicit)) [Explicit]Obie Trice 4:16$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen  2. Cheers (Album Version (Explicit)) [Explicit]Obie Trice 3:34$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen  3. Got Some Teeth (Album Version (Explicit)) [Explicit]Obie Trice 3:47$1.29  Buy MP3 
listen  4. Lady (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. Eminem] [Explicit]Obie Trice 4:45$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen  5. Don't Come Down (Album Version (Explicit)) [Explicit]Obie Trice 5:11$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen  6. The Setup (Album Version (Explicit)) [Explicit]Obie Trice 3:13$1.29  Buy MP3 
listen  7. Bad Bitch (Album Version (Explicit)) [Explicit]Obie Trice 4:09$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen  8. Shit Hits The Fan (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. Dr. Dre] [Explicit]Obie Trice 4:51$1.29  Buy MP3 
listen  9. Follow My Life (Album Version (Explicit)) [Explicit]Obie Trice 3:55$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen10. We All Die One Day (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. 50 Cent] [Explicit]Obie Trice 5:29$1.29  Buy MP3 
listen11. Spread Yo Shit (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. Kon Artis] [Explicit]Obie Trice 4:03$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen12. Look In My Eyes (Album Version (Explicit)) [Explicit]Nate Dogg 4:50$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen13. Hands On You (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. Eminem] [Explicit]Obie Trice 5:12$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen14. Hoodrats (Album Version (Explicit)) [Explicit]Obie Trice 4:12$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen15. Oh! (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. Busta Rhymes] [Explicit]Obie Trice 4:30$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen16. Never Forget Ya (Album Version (Explicit)) [Explicit]Obie Trice 4:27$0.99  Buy MP3 
listen17. Outro (Obie Trice/ Cheers) (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. D-12] [Explicit]Obie Trice 4:02$0.99  Buy MP3 


Amazon's Obie Trice Store

Music

Image of album by Obie Trice

Photos

Image of Obie Trice

Biography

Many have been wondering what happened to Obie Trice and if he was ever going to release a new album. Well after a five-year wait, Obie is back and it’s like he never took a break. Obie is gearing up to release the follow-up to his 2006 release Second Rounds On Me, and this time around he’s not leaving anyone thirsty with his new release titled Bottoms Up.

Obie Trice III was ... Read more in Amazon's Obie Trice Store

Visit Amazon's Obie Trice Store
for 14 albums, photos, discussions, and more.

Special Offers and Product Promotions


Frequently Bought Together

Cheers + Second Round's on Me + Devil's Night
Price for all three: $29.59

Buy the selected items together

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 23, 2003)
  • Original Release Date: 2003
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Explicit Lyrics
  • Label: Interscope Records
  • ASIN: B0000BWVLM
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (245 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #25,867 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com

Being "down" with hip hop’s unholy trinity (50 Cent , Eminem, Dr. Dre) can act as either an absolute blessing or a tremendous burden. Boasting production from the latter two, in addition to knob twiddler extraordinaire Timbaland, one would think that all he’d have to do is phone in his verses and start collecting them big royalty checks. Well, this argument is as thorny as actress Vivica Fox's decision to date 50 Cent. Firstly, Trice’s all-star cast of homies so clearly outshine him; Eminem’s verse dominates the misogynist "Lady," Dr. Dre’s terrific keyboard loops and anti-Ja Rule rhymes stand out on "S*** Hits The Fan;" and 50 Cent and G-Unit fam Lloyd Banks tear up the nihilistic "We All Die One Day," that you start thinking that maybe he should have limited his VIP guest list. On the catchy synthesized club banger "Got Some Teeth" and the loosely autobiographical "Follow My Life," the focus group named Shady Records give Trice some room to demo his unique sense of humor, in particular on the former track where he hopes that his bar-hopping booty calls are not repulsive in the morning when the booze wears off. As expected, the two Nate Dogg collabos ("The Set Up," "Look In My Eyes") are two of the more enjoyable radio-friendly tunes, but they also reveal just how slightly-above average an emcee Trice is. More D12 than 50 Cent in terms of quality, Cheers should have been way more than simply the sum of its notable parts. --Dalton Higgins

Product Description


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Obie has reason to cheer with this debut. December 6, 2003
By JayGar
Format:Audio CD
Obie Trice's "Cheers," one of the year's most anticipated rap albums, is an actual cause for celebration. Like 50 Cent before him, Obie comes from the Shady/Aftermath camp. Unlike 50 Cent, Obie's humble beginnings started rapping with Eminem and D-12 when they were mere underground legends in Detriot. Like many debut albums these days, "Cheers" is loaded with production from big names and high-profile guest appearances. Some critics have said that the celebrity cameos blatantly point out Obie's lyrical weaknesses and shortcomings. While there is a bit of truth to that statement, it does not hold for most of the album. "Cheers" is a great album, production-wise and lyrically it is better than almost every rap debut out this year, including "Get Rich Or Die Tryin'," which, on the lyrical aspect, was kind of a weak album.
Out of the seventeen songs on the album, nine are produced by Eminem, whose beat-making skills keep improving immensely. His beats resemble his mentor Dr. Dre's with a little more pop or a little more dark piano. Dre does four of the songs and Timbaland, Fredwreck, Denaun Porter (Kon Artis of D-12), and newcomer Emile each do a song. The beats are excellent, from the club synthesizer "Got Some Teeth" to the pop bounce of "Hands On You" to the pounding keys of "S*** Hits The Fan" to the electro-blasts of "Bad B****."
Obie's lyrics do not disappoint either. Think of him as a Detroit Jay-Z, although less vocally accurate and not as clever or witty. However, he tears it up on songs like "Average Man," "Look In My Eyes," "Hands On You," "Oh!," and the posse cut "We All Die One Day" with Eminem, 50 Cent, and Lloyd Banks. Mr.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressive February 29, 2004
Format:Audio CD
I never heard of an album coming from Shady/Aftermath to be garbage, but in beginning, I was wondering whether this would be a good album, because I didn't like Obie Trice's first single "Got Some Teeth". But after giving this album a chance, I was very impressed. Obie Trice shows his lyrical skills on songs like "Average Man", "The Set Up", "Oh!", just to name a few. Although, the guest appearances on this album really outshine him. Eminem saves the song "Lady" and Dr.Dre's verse is way better on the song "S--- hits the fan". But nevertheless, Obie Trice keeps it real on this album, unlike so many these days, he doesn't waste his time talking about money and cars,but rather talks about his life experiences (check out songs like "oh!" feat. Busta Rhymes, "Look in my eyes" feat. Nate Dogg and "Don't Come Down"). But what really impressed me was the production on this album. Timbaland's beat for "Bad B----" was excellent, and Eminem did a really great song on producing most of the album (check out "Outro", "Lady" and "We all die one day"). And Dr.Dre's beats for "S--- hits the fan and "Oh!" just to name a few were amazing. Obie Trice and the Shady/Aftermath staff can all cheer for making a great album. Great to add to your collection.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Obie Trice, real name no gimmicks September 19, 2005
By Espy
Format:Audio CD
This cd is one of my favourites to ever come out of shady/aftermath/g-unit/interscope records ever, it is one of the few recent releases that has every single song on the album sounding great and I love it. Usually I would write my favourite songs but theres no point reall, cause if they were on other ppls albums they would all be stand outs but on this there all just great songs

BUY THE ALBUM PRONTO
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Debut album, no gimmicks! October 4, 2003
By Big Ice
Format:Audio CD
Obie Trice first blew up onto the scene having said only a few words: "Obie Trice, real name no gimmicks" - He didn't even need to Rap and he was internationally known. However, almost a year and a half later, Mr. Trice gets his own chance to shine. From track one of this spectacular Shady release, Obie proves he's no superstar at heart, just an "Average Man" who can Rap (very well). "Got Some Teeth" - The albums debut single - Brings the party into the atmosphere, however elsewhere Obie is much more serious than most would suspect or be willing to give him credit for. On the song "Don't Come Down" he Raps to his mother about hard times getting better: "Everything's kosher with the boisterous O-ster/Lets get closer, so regrets never approach us". It's lines like that in which people get hooked on an MC. Guest appearances are plentyful; Nate Dogg makes very acceptable appearances on "The Set Up" and "Look In My Eyes", while G-Unit and Eminem join him on "We All Die One Day", as well as Dr. Dre on "S**T Hits The Fan" (an all powerful Ja Rule diss). Eminem also appears on "Lady" and "The Outro" - And he also assists Obie with the chorus to "Hands On You". Busta Rhymes also appears for the chorus of "Oh!" but does no actual Rapping which is for the better. The more we hear Obie, the more we're convinced he's a keeper. The production is top notch (Eminem does most, however Dr. Dre and Timbaland contribute as well as D12's Kon Artis). The only one thing that brings the album down, is "Spread Yo S**t" a song produced and featuring D12's Kon Artis. This is basically a filler track, there's no other way to put it. Everything else shines like the sun. Go Obie!
Verdict: G-Unit may be hot, but this album's no gimmick. Cop that disc!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
2.0 out of 5 stars Review for obie Trice
Obie Trice is too hard hitting and goes around in ciumsrcles in his rhymes, sometimes he makes sense but mostly just on his cooler hit songs, it must be a Detroit thing or... Read more
Published 16 hours ago by chris king
3.0 out of 5 stars great cd, but......
The CD looked mint and most of the songs are great, but the last 2 tracks were already skipping the first time i played it....... still worth the few dollars i spent, though
Published 5 months ago by Robert Lewis
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheers
Cheers by Obie Trice is a great cd to have in your cd collection. To me, this one is he best one.
Published 6 months ago by Mo Terron
5.0 out of 5 stars Real Name No Gimmicks: BUY IT
After having listened to this album, or at least parts of this album, for 10+ years i guess i'm obligated to write a review. To put it simply, this album bumps. Read more
Published 6 months ago by Samuel Scott
3.0 out of 5 stars Good album.
It's a good album, but definitely not the best album I heard. I like it though. I think its worth buying.
Published 10 months ago by McCartney Hull
5.0 out of 5 stars Obie Trice - Cheers
I love this disk. It includes some really good tracks with Dr. Dre and Eminem. Get it - you won't be disappointed!
Published 13 months ago by Beth Weatherhead
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album
This album brings me back to high school. Almost every song is siiiiick and they all bump hard. okey dokey
Published 19 months ago by Pietro Maniaci
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
I can't say enough good things about this CD. I bought it after hearing Obie's contributions to some of Eminem's raps, and man am I glad I did. Read more
Published on December 2, 2011 by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars classic
this is a pure classic-pure and simple- a pure classic- every joint is bangin - this is what we call real hip hop
Published on October 28, 2011 by Jerome Gotti
4.0 out of 5 stars Obie!!!!
Cheers is a dope album, and as for the critic who wrote the above review, get a clue. I assume "More D12 than 50 Cent in terms of quality" was meant to suggest that 50 Cent's... Read more
Published on April 17, 2011 by Justin Mitchell
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?



Look for Similar Items by Category

STEELTOWN BARGAINS Privacy Statement STEELTOWN BARGAINS Shipping Information STEELTOWN BARGAINS Returns & Exchanges