Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and it works
What more can be said? It's inexpensive and it works. It is rather cumbersome (I've never met a colander that isn't) but it seems to be of reasonably high quality plastic and stiff enough for draining a big load of pasta. At the price, if it breaks you can always cheaply replace it. I'm satisfied with my purchase.
Published on February 29, 2012 by Matthew Dyer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for spaghetti noodles and bigger shapes of noodles
Great for spaghetti noodles and bigger shapes of noodles. Angel hair and macaroni will fall through, which is annoying because I have to buy a new one to accommodate all pastas.
Published 2 months ago by Amanda


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and it works, February 29, 2012
By 
Matthew Dyer (South of the Mason-Dixon Line!) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chef Craft, 5-Quart, Deep Colander, White, 11 by 5 inch (Kitchen)
What more can be said? It's inexpensive and it works. It is rather cumbersome (I've never met a colander that isn't) but it seems to be of reasonably high quality plastic and stiff enough for draining a big load of pasta. At the price, if it breaks you can always cheaply replace it. I'm satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, big colander!, December 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chef Craft, 5-Quart, Deep Colander, White, 11 by 5 inch (Kitchen)
The colander is bigger than it appears in the picture. Just as large as the largest colanders at Walmart, Target, etc. Great price, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY STURDY, October 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chef Craft, 5-Quart, Deep Colander, White, 11 by 5 inch (Kitchen)
This product is really good, is very sturdy, it has a great price and it works very well with very hot water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but Holes are Big, May 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chef Craft, 5-Quart, Deep Colander, White, 11 by 5 inch (Kitchen)
This is a really solid product, but if you are concerned about spaghetti coming out of the holes...it will. The holes are about 1/4" in diameter. Other than that, it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well made for the price, October 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chef Craft, 5-Quart, Deep Colander, White, 11 by 5 inch (Kitchen)
Well made for the price. Basic colandar, does the job. We use it mainly for washing salads and draining thin spaghetti - yes, some noodles may start to slide through the holes but it's really not a problem. I like that it nest with my set of stainless mixing bowls so it's a space saver that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight, useful size, easy to clean, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chef Craft, 5-Quart, Deep Colander, White, 11 by 5 inch (Kitchen)
I use this colander to hold veggies and herbs that I pick from my deck garden, then they go right into the kitchen and get rinsed off. It's also good for toting potatoes from colder storage (garage) back into the kitchen. I originally bought it to use as a planter for flowers but, even though I already have a few other kitchen colanders, I find I keep using this one all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbreakable Collander!, December 26, 2013
By 
Gordon (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chef Craft, 5-Quart, Deep Colander, White, 11 by 5 inch (Kitchen)
Fits the sink perfectly! A plastic/Nylon mixture--flexible and sturdy. A useful apparatus for washing vegetables or rinsing spaghetti--always wanted, now I have one! Easy to clean and lightweight--can't dent or ding. Reasonable price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars definitely worth the price, August 17, 2014
By 
dinahsgoatmilksoaps "dinah" (cairo, West Virginia, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chef Craft, 5-Quart, Deep Colander, White, 11 by 5 inch (Kitchen)
certainly worth the price paid as it's made more substantially than expected. not flimsy and i've used it throughout the summer for rinsing garden veggies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, well-made plastic colander, September 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chef Craft, 5-Quart, Deep Colander, White, 11 by 5 inch (Kitchen)
This is a great quality colander for the price. Honestly, this is the only colander I've ever owned so I don't know what to say. From using other flimsy or fancy looking colanders, I think this is a good, sturdy colander at a great price point. It has been useful for everything from rinsing veggies to draining bowtie pasta or ravioli. Obviously you wouldn't use this for thin spaghetti though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars highly functional, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chef Craft, 5-Quart, Deep Colander, White, 11 by 5 inch (Kitchen)
It does what it is supposed to do
and at a very reasonable price
That is a very attractive combination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Chef Craft, 5-Quart, Deep Colander, White, 11 by 5 inch
$8.99 $5.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.