Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 3, 2012
I really liked this book. Chelsea wants to have both brothers to love and hold however one of the two is taking his promise to heart to protect her and after she is injured he realizes that he didn't protect her as promised. However, both brothers come around and then she gets news her own 2 brothers are coming home injured, and she has to take the time to take care of them and get them healed. I don't want to spoil the story but it was good read with great erotic scenes and emotion that came through the pages.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2012
This is the first book in a series that takes place in Pleasure, Montana.

Chelsea Mansfield comes back to Pleasure, Montana after being away for six years to convince Preston and Luke Caulfield that she is the girl for them.

However, Preston has promised Chelsea's brothers (who are serving in Iraq) that he will protect Chelsea and watch over her; and that includes protecting Chelsea from his own brother, Luke!!!

I thoroughly enjoyed how the two brothers come to terms with the fact that Chelsea is all grown up and that she wants them and how she goes about seducing each brother.

I also loved the added suspense of Ross Scanlon and his no good brothers. They gave the story a bit of an edge which I always enjoy.

If you are looking for a romance with a bit of suspense, then this story is for you! I am looking forward to reading the next book in the series "Lydia's Passion".
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2016
I don't usually write reviews but I have to write one about this book. I only managed to read a couple dozen pages in. Typically, it is the heroine that gets labeled TSTL (to stupid to live). In this book, it's either of the brothers or the sheriff.
Following a brutal attack and attempted rape, the knife wielding attacker flees. One of the brothers goes after him and fights the attacker until knocking him unconscious. The brother then goes inside to check in the victim, who has the other brother with her, as well as several other people. He leaves the assailant in the alley way, with the knife! No one watches over him, no one restrains him.
But wait, it gets better. The sheriff arrives. Does he restrain the attacker? Maybe put him in handcuffs? No. He goes upstairs and interviews and processes the victim. Only when he's done does the sheriff go back to get the attacker. Surprise, he's gone!
I read a lot of books and it is very rare that I don't finish one. I can probably count on one hand the books I haven't finished. I'll add this book to that list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2015
I have read this author is the the past so i was excited to read another book by her. I was not disappointed. I loved that chelsea was a strong women women who knew what she wanted . She was not going to give up on luke and preston the two brother she has had the hots for a very long time. She is now working there bar as the head chef while they continue to run the bar. One day Chelesa is attacked at the bar the boys go into protective mode and things start changing from there.

Chelsea starts to make some forward moves on the guys are they going to be able to hold her off or are they falling for the beautiful girl that she has become. Not the girls she used to be when they were growing up.

I loved this story and the twist and turns were awesome. I love this author and will be reading many more stories by this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This book is a nice intro to the series. It could have been more but overall it was entertaining.

I really like Chelsea she is a real go out and grab the man you want by the balls kind of gal! She has no problem going after the men she wants, although there could have been more of a wait after a traumatic incident. Luke was ready to be seduced, Preston never had a chance against the sensual dynamo.

The end of the story was nice but could have been steamier. It is erotica after all!

Really hot one-on-one and ménage scenes. Super steamy and oh so hautt!

I will definitely be checking out the next book in the series ASAP! I have some hopes about who the next trio will be!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
First book I bought from this author and I have to say it will probably be my last. It was underdeveloped, she got over the experience way to fast like it wasn't even a blimp on her radar, and there was stuff that was thrown there with out any rhythm, like the author suddenly remember she had to put it there for reference to future books, like the brothers coming home or the Lynda doing anything for love 'even washing cars', which took away from the story. I would pass on this book and buy something else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2012
OMG Chocolate became my favorite thing! Thank you Ms. Snow Monroe for the beginning of this world and for letting us into it. I will treasure this series as it progresses. Looking forward to book 2 in this series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2012
The steam is not just in the kitchen in CHELSEA'S PLEASURE.

After a six-year hiatus, Chelsea returns to Pleasure, Montana to put her kitchen talents to good use in the local bar and grill of the Caulfield brothers. As expected, Chelsea is forced to take drastic measures to capture the attention and hearts of the brothers, as they still see her as the little girl they used to babysit.

In addition to the memory of the little girl they once knew, they have promised her two, currently deployed brothers, to look out for her best interest and that does not include bedding their baby sister. They are determined to fulfill their promise to her brothers, their friends. When Chelsea pulls out all the stops - including getting nasty with some delicious food and a little massage therapy - there is just no way Preston and Luke can resist.

CHELSEA'S PLEASURE was cute, but a little monotonous. This read might benefit from a little more plot development. I thought Chelsea's attack and kidnap were really kind of glossed over and might have been more impactful if they were a little more detailed. I felt the same way with the sudden return of Chelsea's brothers - I know medical leave is sudden, but it seemed like an afterthought. It felt like it was dropped in to add more depth to the story, but only succeeded in making it feel choppy and incomplete.

If you are into ménage romance with a little suspense thrown in for good measure, then check out CHELSEA'S PLEASURE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2012
Love this book. Chelsea wants two brothers. After being gone fore six years, she is back to get what she wants. One brother does not pose such a problem but the other takes his promise to HER brothers to heart to protect. Can he resist? It is a great love story with the mix soul searching and some regrets. When something happens to Chelsea - will he get a chance to change his mind and follow his heart. This book was a great start to an amazing series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2015
The story was interesting. It could have been longer and covered more details for the price. The whole story seemed a little shallow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse