Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4.5 stars for the content, 0 stars for "advanced placement" version of same textbook (Please read this before buying)
Concerning the textbook content, the book explains the concepts in an understandable way (I read almost all of the book cover to cover my junior year in high school for AP Chemistry) and I would highly recommend buying it. There are three versions of this textbook edition: Regular Edition, "Advanced Placement" Edition (the product on this page), and a "Media Enhanced...
Published on October 6, 2009 by Choi Family

versus
3 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Chemistry Advanced Placement Seventh Edition
I never received my order. I never received any reply when I inquired the purchase to Steven S. Zumdahl. The book was purchased and was charged to my card on 6/6/08. This is rediculous and should not have happened like this.

Tiffany
Published on July 7, 2008 by Tiffany Yung


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4.5 stars for the content, 0 stars for "advanced placement" version of same textbook (Please read this before buying), October 6, 2009
This review is from: Chemistry Advanced Placement Seventh Edition (Hardcover)
Concerning the textbook content, the book explains the concepts in an understandable way (I read almost all of the book cover to cover my junior year in high school for AP Chemistry) and I would highly recommend buying it. There are three versions of this textbook edition: Regular Edition, "Advanced Placement" Edition (the product on this page), and a "Media Enhanced Edition". The content of this book ("Advanced Placement" Edition) and that of the "Regular" version of this textbook (without the black "Advanced Placement" box on the cover) is EXACTLY the same. The Preface to the textx, as well as minor changes on the front and back covers, are the only differences. As far as the "Media Enhanced Edition" is concerned, I do not know how it compares with these two aforementioned products.
(This review was written by a family member of this account holder)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chemistry Advanced Placement Seventh Edition (Hardcover)
This arrived packed nicely and was prompt. The book was exactly as described condition wise. I recommend using ISBN search option to ensure you get correct edition etc. That's how I did it and it is exactly what was needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars second hand textbook, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chemistry Advanced Placement Seventh Edition (Hardcover)
the book is kind of dirty on the cover, but there isn't much handwriting or notes. i'm very satisfied with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chemistry, June 11, 2009
By 
This review is from: Chemistry Advanced Placement Seventh Edition (Hardcover)
These comments are suppose to be for the book not the seller who didn't send you the book. The book overall is good with practice exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Chemistry Advanced Placement Seventh Edition, July 7, 2008
This review is from: Chemistry Advanced Placement Seventh Edition (Hardcover)
I never received my order. I never received any reply when I inquired the purchase to Steven S. Zumdahl. The book was purchased and was charged to my card on 6/6/08. This is rediculous and should not have happened like this.

Tiffany
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Chemistry Advanced Placement Seventh Edition
Chemistry Advanced Placement Seventh Edition by Susan A. Zumdahl (Hardcover - December 5, 2005)
$193.85
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.