Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to size
With my little dancers growing so fast, I didn't want to spend a fortune on ballet shoes for them just to grow out of in a few months. These are great quality, especially for the price! I ordered up a size just to make sure they would fit and so they could be worn a little longer - they were both a little loose on my girls, so I would say that they are very true to...
Published 11 months ago by Leisha

versus
33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Important information! Sizing very misleading!
Be advised that this shoe T1000C is a child size... meaning more like toddler or infant. I ordered shoes for my 4 children who are ages 5, 7, 10 and 12 and what I received were infant/toddler shoes. In order to get the "adult" size (which is what I needed) you need to find the T1000 shoe. I ended up ordering them over the phone directly from Discount Dance...
Published 16 months ago by Amanda Buck


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Important information! Sizing very misleading!, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Be advised that this shoe T1000C is a child size... meaning more like toddler or infant. I ordered shoes for my 4 children who are ages 5, 7, 10 and 12 and what I received were infant/toddler shoes. In order to get the "adult" size (which is what I needed) you need to find the T1000 shoe. I ended up ordering them over the phone directly from Discount Dance Supply. That way I was able to give them my children's street shoe size and they did the conversions to know which size slippers we needed. Returning the wrong sized shoes to Amazon was no problem, but for the ones that came from Discount Dance Supply I had to pay the return shipping. I have not yet received the correct sized shoes from Discount Dance Supply, so we have yet to actually test the shoes performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to size, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
With my little dancers growing so fast, I didn't want to spend a fortune on ballet shoes for them just to grow out of in a few months. These are great quality, especially for the price! I ordered up a size just to make sure they would fit and so they could be worn a little longer - they were both a little loose on my girls, so I would say that they are very true to street-size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes!, June 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The color is not quite as bright pink as it looks in the picture. It's actually ballet pink (a slightly brownish pink) but ballet pink is what our dance studio requires so they're perfect!
My daughter says the new shoes are more comfortable than the ones she previously had (different brand) and she's thrilled with them. Can't beat the price either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very cheap quality, August 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Child Economy Leather Full Sole Ballet Shoe,T1000C (Apparel)
These shoes are very poorly made and the entire cotton lining came out of the shoe after just a couple of hours of wear. I'm sending these back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive & well made!!, June 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These fit my daughter perfectly! They arrived quickly & look great! The leather is nice & soft - way nicer than I expected for the cost - the cheapest priced ballet shoes I have seen yet! I highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Larger than expected, January 22, 2014
My daughter wears a size 12 but these were way too big so I will have to reorder another pair but I don't know whether I should go down one size or maybe even two sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shoes, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
shoes just like photo they were just a little big on my daughter but it gives her room to grow in to them. liked them enough to order another pair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No drawstring., January 26, 2014
By 
Bijal Galloway (Bloomfield Hills, MI, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was expecting a drawstring so I bought the shoes slightly larger. The string is really just a bow. Otherwise, the quality is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ballet slipper, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
these are not the squared toe. my little ballerina loves the slippers. i ordered a half size bigger and they fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thankful to find., February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fit was true to size and they seem comfortable to my daughter. I was thankful to find at such a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.