Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Little New And A Little Old Paul
Recieved Paul Hardcastle's Chill Lounge CD for Father's Day. Came in handy at the beach last week listening to it as an mp3. Great chill selections from his earlier works and one or two new cuts.

Hey, if you like Chill and you like Paul Hardcastle, what's not to like about it really.
Published on July 25, 2012 by Musicmadder

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How about a completely new CD
I like Paul Hardcastle.
I do not like the fact that some material had been included on previous CD's.
How about cooling it on the part 2 / revisited versions, especially for those of us that have complete collections.
Next time I will just purchase the tracks I like - as opposed to the complete issue.
Published on November 15, 2012 by Eric G.


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Little New And A Little Old Paul, July 25, 2012
By 
This review is from: The Chill Lounge (MP3 Music)
Recieved Paul Hardcastle's Chill Lounge CD for Father's Day. Came in handy at the beach last week listening to it as an mp3. Great chill selections from his earlier works and one or two new cuts.

Hey, if you like Chill and you like Paul Hardcastle, what's not to like about it really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How about a completely new CD, November 15, 2012
By 
Eric G. (Annapolis, Md. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Chill Lounge (MP3 Music)
I like Paul Hardcastle.
I do not like the fact that some material had been included on previous CD's.
How about cooling it on the part 2 / revisited versions, especially for those of us that have complete collections.
Next time I will just purchase the tracks I like - as opposed to the complete issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars short sound bits dont reveal real quality, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Chill Lounge (MP3 Music)
I am sorry, I hate to say bad things about a famous name like Paul Hardcastle. In most cases the sound bite is all there is to it. It just keeps repeating like some kind of Yoga or religious mood music. It is pleasing to the ear untill you realize that this is all there is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best so far, September 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chill Lounge (Audio CD)
A true collection of the best produced by Paul. A jewel not to be missed. All of the cuts are very much in sequence making it seamless and smooth. I truly enjoyed it and I know you too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the chill lounge with warm energy, September 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chill Lounge (Audio CD)
i purchased the chill lounge because i love paul hardcastle's music and, certainly, was not disappointed - far from it.

i use this cd as a morning meditation, beginning every day with it to explore the space in my mind that will set a positive tone for the day.
its 14 tracks contain a story of the promise of the coming age in etheral, beautiful music that focuses the mind, spirit and body on peace,
calming action and future growth.

my favorites are "return of the rainman" and "1000 miles from nowhere" but the tracks all meld into a story of hope for the future.

if you like delicate, thoughtful music you will not be disappointed with this cd.

as a postscript: many of the tracks are used in his "journey to a different state of mind" dvd which i use to close the day with.
i purchased both items at amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chill lounge, September 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chill Lounge (Audio CD)
a great cd by paul hardcastle..i listen to it in my patio under the palm trees and love it..
there are 20 words here,if you want my opinion,count correctly..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HardCastle - Need say more?, August 24, 2012
By 
A. Eric Brewington (Capon Bridge, WV, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Chill Lounge (MP3 Music)
This is a remix of his songs but he remixes good, real good. When I purchase HardCastle it means making copies for the cars, for the truck, for the house, for the shop, for the portable devices - alot of copying but well worth it. What can I say it's standard Paul HardCastle - you listen without really listening and suddenly say "Wow that was great!" So Chill and buy.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cool music, August 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chill Lounge (Audio CD)
Chill loung is a cool music ,soothing.
the music get you out of the place you are in to a new way of instruments and spoken music without songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soothing Music For The Soul..., June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Chill Lounge (MP3 Music)
This music is so, so soothing and relaxing to the mind it gets me focused for any obstacles that may appear and disipates it into the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing.......Relaxing.......Relaxing......., May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chill Lounge (Audio CD)
Love this CD. Spacey, relaxing, jazz. Perfect for background dinner music, reading on the patio, hanging around the house. Definitely very "chill."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Chill Lounge
Chill Lounge by Paul Hardcastle (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.