Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Delights for the Family
This delightful selection of quality chocolate goodies made a big impact on Christmas day and provided the whole family (7) with a variety of irresistible temptations which proved far too difficult to exercise any kind of self-control over. It took less than two days for everything to be inspected, anticipated, eaten and discussed and now it appears that this is a...
Published on February 18, 2008 by Phillip Thorne

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY A TOTAL RIP-OFF!!
The chocolates were received in an very poor condition. They were stale, crumbly, dry. Very apparent that they had been temperature abused and that they were past their expiration date. In addition, there is a "No Return" policy. Which should have been a red flag for me in the first place. My wife was VERY disappointed, as was I.THIS IS A RIP OFF !!!!!!!
Published 4 months ago by David Culak


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Delights for the Family, February 18, 2008
This review is from: Chocolate Treasures Gourmet Food Gift Basket (Grocery)
This delightful selection of quality chocolate goodies made a big impact on Christmas day and provided the whole family (7) with a variety of irresistible temptations which proved far too difficult to exercise any kind of self-control over. It took less than two days for everything to be inspected, anticipated, eaten and discussed and now it appears that this is a requirement for all occasions and celebrations. Highly recommended for those without a nervous disposition concerning their wastelines but who love excellent chocolate treats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY A TOTAL RIP-OFF!!, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Treasures Gourmet Food Gift Basket (Grocery)
The chocolates were received in an very poor condition. They were stale, crumbly, dry. Very apparent that they had been temperature abused and that they were past their expiration date. In addition, there is a "No Return" policy. Which should have been a red flag for me in the first place. My wife was VERY disappointed, as was I.THIS IS A RIP OFF !!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas, February 8, 2013
By 
Michael Bellas (Sayville, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Treasures Gourmet Food Gift Basket (Grocery)
Sent to my sister and boy did she love it, It is hard to get gifts for a sister when she already has most thing so I went with chocolate and it was a winner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Basket was not the basket I received, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Treasures Gourmet Food Gift Basket (Grocery)
I thought the basket was beautiful in the picture. It was nothing like I received. The basket was a tan wicker that I received. You should get what you see in the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Most everything was stale................, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Treasures Gourmet Food Gift Basket (Grocery)
I do not know what to say but total disappointment. Some items were so stale like the brownie and the pop corn it was just throw away. Other items were small sample size. Not worth the money at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Did not survive shipping., July 3, 2014
By 
J. Crisler (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Treasures Gourmet Food Gift Basket (Grocery)
Did not survive shipment.
Well assembled and nice quality basket. Shipping destroyed the contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Treasures Gourmet Food Gift Basket (Grocery)
Great purchase. My hushand loved it. He said everything in the basket tasted great.
The packaging was very nice (not that my husband noticed that)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This made a great gift for loved ones that we can't buy gifts for....., February 24, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Treasures Gourmet Food Gift Basket (Grocery)
What do you gift someone you haven't seen for years, and each member of their family has different dietary concerns.
This basket of treasures appealed to our family and the Basket will be useful for years after the delicacies are long gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Treasures Gourmet Food Gift Basket (Grocery)
This basket came filled with great chocolates. Not the cheap kind. But the really good chocolates. Our daughter and her family loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not what it was hyped up to be, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Treasures Gourmet Food Gift Basket (Grocery)
This was a far cry from GOURMET!!! You receive a tidbit of food items in an oversized box and many of the items in this basket taste like military field MRE's (Meal Ready to Eat)!!! My first choice would be to give this a No-Star Rating, but One Star (Awful) will have to do. If you like the basket, which is decent, figure on spending your $72 on that alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Chocolate Treasures Gourmet Food Gift Basket
Chocolate Treasures Gourmet Food Gift Basket by Art of Appreciation Gift Baskets
$94.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.