Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Magicmanbooks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Jewel Case shows normal wear on front, back & sides. CD is in very good condition with light wear. Fast Shipping - Safe and Secure Bubble Mailer!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • 18 Chorales for Organ Percussions
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

18 Chorales for Organ Percussions Import

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, September 22, 1994
$29.99 $7.51

Product Details

  • Performer: Hans Fagius
  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Audio CD (September 22, 1994)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Bis
  • ASIN: B0000016AH
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #719,027 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Fantasia Super Komm Heiliger Geist, BWV 651
2. Komm Heiliger Geist, BWV 652
3. An Wasserflussen Babylon, BWV 653
4. Schmucke Dich, O Liebe Seele, BWV 654
5. Trio Super Herr Jesu Christ, Dich Zu Uns Wend, BWV 655
6. O Lamm Gottes, Unschuldig, BWV 656
7. Nun Danket Alle Gott, BWV 657
8. Von Gott Will Ich Nicht Lassen, BWV 658
9. Nun Komm Der Heiden Heiland, BWV 659
10. Nun Komm Der Heiden Heiland, BWV 660
See all 11 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Allein Gott In Der Hoh', BWV 662
2. Allein Gott In Der Hoh', BWV 663
3. Allein Gott In Der Hoh', BWV 664
4. Jesus Christus, Unser Heiland, BWV 665
5. Jesus Christus, Unser Heiland BWV 666
6. Komm Gott Schopfer, BWV 667
7. Vor Deinen Thron, BWV 668
8. Wachet Auf, Ruft Uns Die Stimme, BWV 645
9. Wo Soll Ich Fliehen, BWV 646
10. Wer Nun Den Lieben Gott, BWV 647
See all 13 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Giordano Bruno on July 20, 2008
Format: Audio CD
This recording and its many successors, performed by Hans Fagius on historic organs of Sweden, have been re-released as part of the Brilliant Classics Bach Edition, the best thing to happen to ears since the invention of ear-muffs. The seventeen organ disks in the Bach Box are the most consistently wonderful part of the whole set, and you can get all of them, and all the cantatas, concerti, masses, etc. in that box for less than the original price of the organ works alone.

Mr. Fagius is a superb interpretor of Bach, full of lightness and spry with his pedals on the toccatas and fantasias, full of sorrows and dusky tones on the preludes and fugues, always judicious in his choice of registers. The organs he plays here are all authentic survivors from the Baroque era:
1) 1724 Cahman organ in Falun, Sweden
2) 1764 Wahlberg organ in Karlskrona
3) 1728 Cahman organ in Leufsta Bruk
4) The Nils-Olaf Berg organ of Uppsala
5) Mats Arvidsson organ in Mariefred, Sweden
The recording quality is excellent; you can play the disks at a plausible organ volume without distortion. And you can test your ears, those of you who know a little about tuning, by trying to hear which organs are still in mean-tone tuning and which have been modified to equal temperament. Just a hint: listen for triadic chords; if you hear 'beats' you'll have the answer.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category