Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Three Sweet Christmas Romances
I enjoyed all three novellas very much. They are quick and easy reads - perfect for a restful time out for reading in the middle of holiday madness. Three lovely heroines and three terribly handsome heroes mixed with a bit of mystery and perfect endings. What more can you ask? If you are looking for a little escape while still getting into the spirit of the season get...
Published 21 months ago by srndpte

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not her best book
Christmas Brides: interesting, but the writing is not terribly good--too florid, too little character development, seems hastily written. Not this author's best book.
Published 20 months ago by Allen Hammond


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Three Sweet Christmas Romances, December 7, 2012
By 
srndpte (So Cal Mountain Town) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed all three novellas very much. They are quick and easy reads - perfect for a restful time out for reading in the middle of holiday madness. Three lovely heroines and three terribly handsome heroes mixed with a bit of mystery and perfect endings. What more can you ask? If you are looking for a little escape while still getting into the spirit of the season get Christmas Brides. This was my first reading of any of Cheryl Bolen's work and I enjoyed it so much that I just ordered With His Lady's Assistance and A Most Discreet Inquiry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not her best book, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas) (Kindle Edition)
Christmas Brides: interesting, but the writing is not terribly good--too florid, too little character development, seems hastily written. Not this author's best book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three wonderful and strong women, December 22, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas) (Kindle Edition)
Cheryl Bolen gives us three tales of three wonderful and strong women of the Regency period. Each woman either believes she is plain or is quite unaware of her physical beauty. None believe they have anything of true value to offer the men they love. Bella is the daughter of the wealthiest man in the kingdom and strong enough to hold off every fortune hunter who knocks at her door. She'd rather remain a spinster than not marry her true love, William. Catherine pledged her love to David when she was in the school room. It never occurred to her until one fateful night that her beloved older sister Elizabeth might also be in love with him. It's quite lovely the way the author had David do a step by step analysis of the sisters until he finally realized where his heart truly lead. Harry was bone weary and getting over an injury when he walked into a church of all places, and met the beautiful Elizabeth. He only had a few hours until he posted back to Spain to continue fighting in the Napoleonic wars to try to make things right for his infant daughter. Her mother had died in childbed and she was being raised by opera dancers. He convinced Elizabeth, who had no where to go and no money to marry him and raise Fanny for him. He truly believed he was not coming back alive from the wars. When Harry's father died Elizabeth was summoned from London and he was summoned home to Farley. Even after doing the math and finding out the truth about Fanny's birth his family accepted both Elizabeth and Fanny with open arms. She did not believe she could replace his sophisticated mother as Vicountess, but everyone else had faith in her. In the end Harry admitted his love for her and she for him and all appear to have lived happily ever after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars christmas brides, October 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas) (Kindle Edition)
A heartwarming collection of Christmas stories. Cheryl Boleyn writes with warmth and heart. Read this book to embrace the love of the holidays. Romantic rather than passionate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, light, Christmas reading, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas) (Kindle Edition)
These 3 stories were excellent. The length was perfect, giving you a chance to relax during the stressful holidays. Each story is different with charactors you care about. I've enjoyed each book written by Cherly Bolen and will buy anything with her name on it. You can't miss if you pick up this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Spirit, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas) (Kindle Edition)
What a joy to read such lovely stories at Christmas. Each on gave a sense of homecoming and restoration of peace to the spirit. The heroines were everything a gentleman needed to regain his sense of belonging after facing war. All I can say is WRITE MORE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stories, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas) (Kindle Edition)
I loved all three Christmas stories. I can't wait to read more books by Cheryl Bolen. This will be the first of many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three great short story!, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoy all three story it was short but romantic and great for a quickly read. You'll love all three story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheryl Bolen's a Star, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I gave it 5 stars because it is the epitamy of European style reading I have actually met Cheryl Bolen and she is absolutely divine. I recommend Cheryl Bolen's books to anyone with a dream of something romantic.This is my first time reading her books but I am going to continue to buy her books and get her to autograph them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute stories, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These were adorable stories! Well written and fun to read. I love short stories, but it's often hard to find really good ones. These are worth keeping to read every Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.