Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Chaos
Every year at this time, I look forward to reading the latest Christmas stories. I used to have to pay several dollars for novels, anthologies or magazines to read them. Jennifer Conner's short story Christmas Chaos is a wonderful way to get a quick fix for only 99 cents! This cute Christmas romance story with a happy ending,is exactly what I was looking for.
Published on November 5, 2011 by Romance reader

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time
The story was fine - but even for 99 cents that I paid, I would not recommend this. It took my about 30 minutes to read the entire thing. I was looking forward to reading more, but then the book suddenly ended and the remaining 20% of the book was an advertisment
Published on December 11, 2011 by EEW


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Chaos, November 5, 2011
This review is from: Christmas Chaos (Kindle Edition)
Every year at this time, I look forward to reading the latest Christmas stories. I used to have to pay several dollars for novels, anthologies or magazines to read them. Jennifer Conner's short story Christmas Chaos is a wonderful way to get a quick fix for only 99 cents! This cute Christmas romance story with a happy ending,is exactly what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun ride, November 21, 2011
By 
A. Mosa (Puget Sound, WA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas Chaos (Kindle Edition)
Christmas Chaos is a "just once" story. Just once in the 1000 plus elevator rides we take wouldn't it be nice to step in and discover a gorgeous guy. Ms. Conner delivers not only a hunky guy in Carsten, but a single one who luckily for Josianne doesn't have plans on Christmas Eve.
This is a charmer of a short story, warm and cute. Ms. Conner has a knack for giving readers something to smile about over the holidays. Christmas Chaos is her latest "bring a smile to your lips" tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short but sweet...., December 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Chaos (Kindle Edition)
My Review:
If you are looking for a super-short little read to get you in the mood for the holidays, this was a fun one. It only took about 45 minutes to read, as the entire book takes place during a single night, Christmas Eve.

There were places that I would have liked it to have had a bit *more* to the story, but it worked. I liked both Carsten's and Josiane's characters. They had a fun rapport which started when they were both surprisingly trapped in the elevator on Christmas Eve and ended with a family dinner at Josiane's house. I liked the surprise about who Carsten really was and how it completely threw Josiane off. I liked the way that the book ended and really liked Carston's attitude towards their sudden relationship...so sweet and romantic.

You can't beat the $.99 price-tag. It was worth every one of those 99 pennies. On a day that started off pretty unpleasantly, this novella provided a welcome and fun diversion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time, December 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Chaos (Kindle Edition)
The story was fine - but even for 99 cents that I paid, I would not recommend this. It took my about 30 minutes to read the entire thing. I was looking forward to reading more, but then the book suddenly ended and the remaining 20% of the book was an advertisment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the 99 cents, December 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Chaos (Kindle Edition)
I purchased this book even though other reviewers commented so negatively on it. I should have listened to them. I love short stories, but this was so predictable. It could have been a good book since it started off in a cute way. Someone could really run with these characters and make it a better book. Don't waste the 99 cents that it costs. It's definitely not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 'Tis the Season for Mistakes, December 20, 2011
By 
Patricia Day (Pasadena, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas Chaos (Kindle Edition)
Mine was buying it. I didn't actively hate it -- I reserve that for books with no attempt at entertainment -- but I certainly didn't like it. I didn't like the hero, the heroine or the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Read, December 23, 2013
By 
K. D. Baxter (Prattville Alabama USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Chaos (Kindle Edition)
This was a really funny Christmas romance book. I think I will read it again. It is worth a second read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cheery Christmas, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Chaos (Kindle Edition)
A sweet Christmas love story! Great short story with traditional values. Just right curled up by the fireplace with a cup of hot cider.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars NOT a book!!, December 7, 2013
This review is from: Christmas Chaos (Kindle Edition)
Nice, little, 5-minute intro to what might be a good story. I thought I was downloading a book, but was disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Chaos, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Chaos (Kindle Edition)
Didn't realize it was a short reading, on my kindle every other page had a different font, the story was short & sweet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Christmas Chaos
Christmas Chaos by Jennifer Conner
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.