Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Full of Christmas Spirit!
In this simple, rhymed story, mice joyfully bounce through their holiday preparations, decorating their house, wrapping presents, trimming their tree, baking cookies, and singing "Jingle Bells." Suddenly they see footprints- their old enemy, the cat, is lurking nearby! But all ends well in this story of peace and brotherhood.
The fun, colorful...
Published on November 11, 2000

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Glad I didn't pay for this
This was very sloppy. It keeps repeating the same page numbers. It might be cute if edited properly. Needs work.
Published 11 months ago by Denise (Mom of 6 kids)


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Full of Christmas Spirit!, November 11, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Christmas Mice! (Hardcover)
In this simple, rhymed story, mice joyfully bounce through their holiday preparations, decorating their house, wrapping presents, trimming their tree, baking cookies, and singing "Jingle Bells." Suddenly they see footprints- their old enemy, the cat, is lurking nearby! But all ends well in this story of peace and brotherhood.
The fun, colorful illustrations are full of delightful details, such as a postage stamp decorating the wall of the mouse home, and a thimble tree stand for the tiny twig Christmas tree. Even Santa makes an appearance, with his wish for "Peace to all!"
This book would be a great Christmas gift, and is quickly becoming a new Christmas tradition in our home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mortimer's Christmas Manger, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Mice! (Paperback)
It was for a ladies Christmas luncheon with the Christmas mouse theme. The ladies loved the book and one purchased it from me immediately for her grandchild. Delightful Christmas story for all ages There was a display of Gingerbread houses right outside the room where we were, so after the story, the ladies were taken out to see Mortimer's new home! Cute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Glad I didn't pay for this, December 5, 2013
By 
This review is from: Christmas Mice! (Kindle Edition)
This was very sloppy. It keeps repeating the same page numbers. It might be cute if edited properly. Needs work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute book!, December 15, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Mice! (Paperback)
This cute little book touches on all the things we do to prepare for Christmas. My 4-year-old grandson likes this one. So if he likes it, I like it. Also, it's a really short story for short little attention spans. :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, simple story., October 16, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Mice! (Paperback)
A very nice and simple holiday story. Nice illustrations. Easy to read. Youngsters can be involved in reading the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, October 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Mice! (Paperback)
Book was ripped and spine if the book was cracked in 3 different spots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Christmas Mice!
Christmas Mice! by Bethany Roberts (Paperback - September 20, 2004)
$5.95 $5.62
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.