Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing tent!
We were very curious to view this tent and were not disappointed at all! The exterior is of very good quality and the inner tents made our 2 week camping excursion very enjoyable. Our family of 5 was very comfortable and really enjoyed the ability to move around. The one problem that we did note was there was no rain fly provided which caused us some concern. We did...
Published on April 28, 2012 by Dawn

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very big Cheaply made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Tent is huge!! and easy to set up. however it is very cheaply made on the first trip two floor buckles that attach the inner tent snapped when trying to disconnect also 7 of the upper straps that attach the inner tent ripped very cheap stitching also the remaining straps are already stretched out and starting to rip.tent is also very hot not enough vents. on a 70 degree...
Published on June 20, 2012 by KID JAY


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing tent!, April 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Best Offer for Christmas Sales!! Peaktop New 3 Rooms 9 Persons Large Domes Group Family Camping Tent
We were very curious to view this tent and were not disappointed at all! The exterior is of very good quality and the inner tents made our 2 week camping excursion very enjoyable. Our family of 5 was very comfortable and really enjoyed the ability to move around. The one problem that we did note was there was no rain fly provided which caused us some concern. We did encounter some thunderstorms with very high winds (gusts up to 50mph) and it held up amazingly well, however, I would definitely recommend investing in a cover of some sort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, especially for the price!, June 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Best Offer for Christmas Sales!! Peaktop New 3 Rooms 9 Persons Large Domes Group Family Camping Tent
I received my tent as ordered. It is huge and very easy to set up. Follow the directions exactly and even 1 person can set it up. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was due to the bag that the manufactur made for this tent will not hold up to the carrying weight of the tent, and there should be more ventilation options. NOT ENOUGH WINDOWS or VENTS! It will be a great tent overall, just not one to take a nap in during the summer months. The material is great and the floor is solid. Be prepared for some carrying weight, it is not light, but expected for a tent of this size!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very big Cheaply made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, June 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Best Offer for Christmas Sales!! Peaktop New 3 Rooms 9 Persons Large Domes Group Family Camping Tent
Tent is huge!! and easy to set up. however it is very cheaply made on the first trip two floor buckles that attach the inner tent snapped when trying to disconnect also 7 of the upper straps that attach the inner tent ripped very cheap stitching also the remaining straps are already stretched out and starting to rip.tent is also very hot not enough vents. on a 70 degree day near beach with steady 15mph breeze the tent was 95 degrees in daytime while my brothers tent from another manufacturer that has large vents and windows was 75 degrees. i am currently in the process of returning product i will update and let you know how that goes. oh did i mention very cheaply made. Update to review the company responded quickly. And offered replacement parts or a full refund. They even said they would pay for return shipping. EXCELLENT customer service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I gave up putting this tent together during the first ..., November 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Best Offer for Christmas Sales!! Peaktop New 3 Rooms 9 Persons Large Domes Group Family Camping Tent
I gave up putting this tent together during the first attempt. Half an hour in, and with the help of two other people, it still wasn't done. Essentially what this is is three smaller separate tents that share a rain fly. So, your have to set up three tents, orient them correctly, and then figure out how to make the rain fly cover all of them. Way too much trouble in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars close to perfect, September 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Best Offer for Christmas Sales!! Peaktop New 3 Rooms 9 Persons Large Domes Group Family Camping Tent
I really loved this tent, but there were a few issues we encountered. Nothing major (a broken buckle and minor tear). The company was amazing at addressing our concerns and making sure we were still satisfied with their product. If you are looking for a tent to keep you warm and give you space, this is the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tent, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Best Offer for Christmas Sales!! Peaktop New 3 Rooms 9 Persons Large Domes Group Family Camping Tent
Cant wait to test it out this summer when we go on our family camping trips. Put it up in the front yard and its a very spacious tent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.