Customer Reviews


315 Reviews
5 star:
 (162)
4 star:
 (76)
3 star:
 (39)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


159 of 179 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Solid Set of Seasonal Themed Solitaire Games
Nice set of nine solitaire games for quiet play anytime, anywhere. Good, nicely colored graphics. No music, which is actually a welcome relief; just some appropriate subtle sound effects. Gameplay is good with no real issues that I found so far. There are instructions for each of the different solitaire games as well as individual "Statistics" by game type. Like the...
Published 24 months ago by Ellen Ripley

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average Solitaire Game That Is Christmas Themed And Not Much More Than That
I got this as the free app of the day today from Amazon.

This is just your typical solitaire game. This app does offer several solitaire variations such as Freecell, Klondike, and others and it even has an undo your last move option. But unlike other paid solitaire apps, it lacks a hint option and the ability to tell you when you have no more plays left...
Published 24 months ago by WASH ST. GAMER


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

159 of 179 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Solid Set of Seasonal Themed Solitaire Games, December 22, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Solitaire - Spider Solitaire, Classic Solitaire, Freecell, and more! (App)
Nice set of nine solitaire games for quiet play anytime, anywhere. Good, nicely colored graphics. No music, which is actually a welcome relief; just some appropriate subtle sound effects. Gameplay is good with no real issues that I found so far. There are instructions for each of the different solitaire games as well as individual "Statistics" by game type. Like the option of playing in either portrait or landscape mode or switching between them on the fly. The app auto saves your progress so if you have to quit suddenly, when you come back it remembers exactly where you left off.

Solid solitaire game with responsive controls during games. Good menu interface although slightly sluggish and there is no actual exit button to leave the app. No extra bells or whistles but it doesn't really need any. Has a peaceful quality about it that keeps you tuned into the game and not distracted by anything else. Well, actually it has a small on screen timer that's constantly running that's used for the statistics that some will like but it's easy enough to ignore it if you don't. There should have been an option for the timer to run in the background. Larger than I prefer at 26.52MB installed; does not save to an SD card. Runs well on the Kindle 8.9 HD. Game is holiday themed but no reason not to keep it around longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHRISTMAS SOLITAIRE, November 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Solitaire - Spider Solitaire, Classic Solitaire, Freecell, and more! (App)
this is very nicely put together. a good selection of solitaire games. and a great combination of colors and art on the cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average Solitaire Game That Is Christmas Themed And Not Much More Than That, December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Solitaire - Spider Solitaire, Classic Solitaire, Freecell, and more! (App)
I got this as the free app of the day today from Amazon.

This is just your typical solitaire game. This app does offer several solitaire variations such as Freecell, Klondike, and others and it even has an undo your last move option. But unlike other paid solitaire apps, it lacks a hint option and the ability to tell you when you have no more plays left.

The main difference between this app and many other solitaire games like it is just simply the holiday themed cards and that is about all. I would recommend Yukon Solitaire Gold which was offered as a free app of the day earlier this year by Amazon as a better solitaire game since it has all of the above features I mentioned above that this Xmas one lacks and allows you to use different card back and table color designs.

So I am giving this one about 3 stars out of 5 since this Xmas Solitaire app appears to operate fine and may appeal to those who are looking specifically for a Christmas themed solitaire game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 107 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun game for the holidays, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Solitaire - Spider Solitaire, Classic Solitaire, Freecell, and more! (App)
When you have a little quiet time, this is a very nice game to spend it with. The game play is smooth, the cards are pretty, and there is no loud annoyingly bad background music. Overall, for the price, I found this game to be worth every single one of the $.99 I spent on it. Now...back to another round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars (Original) Kindle Fire, December 22, 2012
By 
J. Bassett (Indianapolis, IN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Solitaire - Spider Solitaire, Classic Solitaire, Freecell, and more! (App)
Yes, it's Solitaire, but with subtle Christmas color. Plays well, looks nice and the app itself functions without issue. I didn't pay attention to the price since today it's free, but I would pay money for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice collection of nine solitaire games dressed up for Christmas., December 22, 2012
By 
Betsy True "Betsy the Quilter" (Alexandria, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Solitaire - Spider Solitaire, Classic Solitaire, Freecell, and more! (App)
Nice graphics, game play is fine. There are good instructions available for each game. (Yukon has an error saying there is a stock pile to draw from when there isn't, but that's not major.)

Landscape and portrait both work.

Sure, there are games with more variations on them, but this is a nice solid set of games. Like the timer and the star system, though it's unclear what gets you the third star; I supposed there is a target time but they don't let you know what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Solitaire Card Games, December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Solitaire - Spider Solitaire, Classic Solitaire, Freecell, and more! (App)
This app looks good, and plays well in spite of some glitches. A few times it quit responding and had to be shut down. The Yukon Solitaire does not work for me as there is no stockpile which is supposed to be on the bottom right. I have deleted the app and reinstalled with the same result. I played Spider 4 Suit a couple of times and determined that it is a study in futility as it would take incredible luck to win. The other games are very enjoyable. Because of the issue mentioned, I'm giving it only 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelelnt solitaiare, December 20, 2012
By 
Pam "SMB,SLT" (Flint Hills of Kansas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Solitaire - Spider Solitaire, Classic Solitaire, Freecell, and more! (App)
Another keeper for my Fire. I have several solitaires and this is another good one. 247 seems to be a good company. I also have most of its Mahjong games and enjoy them immensely. The only drawback to any games on the Fire is it keeps me from reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great..., December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Solitaire - Spider Solitaire, Classic Solitaire, Freecell, and more! (App)
Love this app. Just got it and have played it quite a bit so far. Very smooth on the Kindle Fire HD. Great solitaire game (with or without the Christmas theme, its still a smooth, good game).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely Done!, December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Solitaire - Spider Solitaire, Classic Solitaire, Freecell, and more! (App)
I really like the many different variations of Solitaire included in this game - never played Spider Solitaire before but really like it. The design of the cards is very pretty, and the strategy/overview for each game is great. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.