Start reading Christmas Stories: A Collection on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
Read for Free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

Christmas Stories: A Collection [Kindle Edition]

Ronnie Ray Jenkins

Kindle Price: $2.99
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More

  • Length: 48 pages (estimated)
  • Prime members can borrow this book and read it on their devices with Kindle Owners Lending Library.
Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Book Description

Christmas Stories will bring joy to young and old alike during the holiday season. From the magic of a child's doll, to a boy who doesn't believe in writing to Santa, and the profound trek of a father and son searching for the perfect Christmas tree, you will be delighted. Great stories to read before bedtime as the Christmas season approaches with lessons of hope, joy, and family.

Editorial Reviews

From the Author

When thoughts turn toward the Christmas season, sometimes we seem to get lost in the commercialism of it all. This book takes you away from that, and takes you back to a simpler time. A time, when the appeal of Christmas was wrapped in the soul of humanity, and not in a fancy box with a bow.

About the Author

Ronnie Ray Jenkins spent his youth in the coal patch of the Appalachian Mountains of Pennsylvania. He's been writing tales since his youth, and being one of eleven children raised in this remote and rural area of the nation, a lack of material was never a concern. He is currently working on his seventh novel and a new collection of short stories. Jenkins's short stories are now being used in India where they are published in English in various textbooks though out the country.

Product Details

  • File Size: 438 KB
  • Print Length: 48 pages
  • Publisher: RRJ Publishing; 1 edition (December 6, 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #767,683 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

More About the Author

Ronnie Ray Jenkins (1957-) raised in the Appalachians of Pennsylvania. One of eleven children of a coal miner, Jenkins brings a new voice, and a raw narration to his works.

When the magician reaches into his black top hat, and pulls out a rabbit repeatedly, you expect a rabbit again. Expect the unexpected with Jenkins.

Several of Jenkins' short stories were selected to be published in English textbooks through out India for the the upcoming 2015 school year. He recently published, "Boot Camp for Writers." This fast-paced guide using his tips, and methods are a proven catalyst to success in writing.

He has appeared on the CBC, radio, numerous newspapers, and blogs at Ronnie Ray Jenkins-A Writer's Life.

The Flowers of Reminiscence
The Flynn City Egg Man (Series)
A Flynn City Christmas
My Mother's Garden (Collection of short fiction)
The Last Hunting Party
Lab Rats of Planet Earth
The Hitchhiking Kid of Cambria County
Lucia's Bleeding Heart
The Boy Who Played With Spiders Book 1 in the series, Shivering Tales.

KINDLE WORLDS: Complete volumes Son of Trout

Son of Trout--Fan Fiction Kurt Vonnegut's Breakfast of Champions Volume 1
Son of Trout--Fan Fiction Kurt Vonnegut's Breakfast of Champions Volume 2
Son of Trout--Fan Fiction Kurt Vonnegut's Breakfast of Champions Volume 3
Son of Trout--Fan Fiction Kurt Vonnegut's Breakfast of Champions Volume 4
Son of Trout--Fan Fiction Kurt Vonnegut's Breakfast of Champions Volume 5
Son of Trout--Fan Fiction Kurt Vonnegut's Breakfast of Champions Volume 6

An interview with Ronnie Ray

Numerous single shorts.
Featured author on The Huffington Post.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category