Customer Reviews


326 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (62)
2 star:
 (46)
1 star:
 (80)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Son of a bi---!
I had really low expectations for this movie due to all the negative reviews on here, but let me tell you they were all wrong! Now let's be truthful, nothing will ever come close to the original, because it is such a classic, but this will be as close as you could possibly get. This movie has plenty of laugh out loud moments, from the ice fishing to the resurrection of...
Published on November 10, 2012 by movielover

versus
255 of 289 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars actually there are 7
do people realize there are 7 movies about this family. so it's not like this is some sort of thing that noone should touch. it fact many were done before Christmas Story, and noone really complained about the others. then again i guess the titles of the other weren't Christmas Story. that alone I guess will get people in a huff. I won't give it more or less then 3 stars...
Published on September 10, 2012 by Ryan


‹ Previous | 110 11 1233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars good movie, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Story 2 (+ Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (DVD)
This is a good movie plenty of action scenes and good story line behind it. i would recomend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not good as the first film, December 3, 2013
This review is from: A Christmas Story 2 (+ Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (DVD)
This film is okay, but the first Christmas Story is the BEST. 7 years after A Christmas Story, Ralphie (Lemasters) now 16, wants a car for Christmas because he wants to get the girl of his dreams (Skovbye) to date him. He gets in trouble while he is looking at the car and he had to get some money to pay the dealer. Ralphie tried to ask his cheap ass father (Stern) for a loan, but Ralphie had to get a job with his friends (Thompson and Buehrle). The boys get in hilarious situations while working. I gave this film 3 1/2 stars because it is not funny as the first film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Try to watch it for free before you spend money on it., November 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Story 2 (+ Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (DVD)
Wife & kids liked it, I was disappointed, I expected to be. she says she didn't expect it to live up so she wasn't disappointed. there is a reason you never heard of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Second Generation of the Original Story, November 27, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The adventures of Ralphy in a Christmas story. It was a good story, but I was expecting a bit more out of it, I guess because I enjoy the original story so much, this was a bit of a letdown as the characters are different and older so they are going through different things as they are getting older and the antics that they are getting into. I would watch it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the first one, November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I guess I was expecting another story like the first one. But this did hold my attention and that's saying a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Eh kinda stunk., November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie wasnt great. I was actually pretty disappointed. However it goes to show you that you should leave well alone what is working great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great holiday fun..., November 11, 2013
By 
Kindle Customer "bluntman1962" (Pocatello, Idaho United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great fun holiday movie, although it's not quite as good as the original I still enjoy it. Buy it now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it waa ok!, October 26, 2013
Definitely didnt seem much like the first one. I thought it was a little weird and out there. They could have done a better job. Too modern like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the original by far, October 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Story 2 (+ Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (DVD)
Somewhat entertaining but not even close to as good as the original.
Some of the same premises as the original and their take on what Ralphie is like as a teenager is interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as first movie., October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I enjoyed the movie although it was not as good as the original classic Christmas Story. Would recommend it to complete franchise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A Christmas Story 2 (+ Ultraviolet Digital Copy)
$5.97 $5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.