Prime Music
Buy Used
FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Eligible for FREE Super Saving Shipping! Fast Amazon shipping plus a hassle free return policy mean your satisfaction is guaranteed! Tracking number provided with every order. Disc is in excellent condition, very slight flaws if any. Case shows light wear.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Christmas Waltzes
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Christmas Waltzes

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, October 13, 1998
"Please retry"
$0.01 $0.01

Black Friday in Music Black Friday in Music

Product Details

  • Orchestra: Vienna Johann Strauss Orchestra, London Symphony Orchestra
  • Conductor: Philip Gibson, Alfred Eschwe
  • Composer: Johann II [Junior] Strauss
  • Audio CD (October 13, 1998)
  • Label: Fine Tune
  • ASIN: B00005Y9G5
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #90,021 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. An der schönen, blauen Donau (On the Beautiful, Blue Danube), waltz for orchestra (with chorus ad lib), Op. 314 (RV 314)
2. Wein, Weib und Gesang (Wine, Women and Song), waltz for orchestra (with voice ad lib), Op. 333 (RV 333)
3. Rosen aus dem Süden (Roses from the South), waltz for orchestra, Op. 388 (RV 388)
4. Kaiser-Walzer (Emperor Waltz), for orchestra, Op. 437 (RV 437)
5. Wiener Blut (Vienna Blood), waltz for orchestra, Op. 354 (RV 354)
6. Künstler-Leben (Artists' Life), waltz for orchestra, Op. 316 (RV 316)
7. Frühlingsstimmen (Voices of Spring), waltz for orchestra (with voice ad lib), Op. 410 (RV 410)
8. Geschichten aus dem Wienerwald (Tales from the Vienna Woods), waltz for orchestra, Op. 325 (RV 325)

Editorial Reviews

J. Strauss ~ Christmas Waltzes

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

This selection of Johann Strauss' most memorable waltzes makes a perfect Christmas gift for any time of year.
Some of the waltzes on this CD are familiar favorites, most notably the "Blue Danube" and "Tales from the Vienna Woods", are Christmas holiday favorites. The others, including "Wine Women and Song", "Roses From the South", the "Kaiser Waltz", "Vienna Blood", "Artist's Life", and "Voices of Spring" are very complimentary.
Although they might not be the very best and brightest recordings of Strauss' classics, and the selection of some of the waltzes is a litle strange, you will find yourself getting drawn back to this album every Christmas holiday.
The London Symphony Orchestra is beautiful on their only two numbers - the "Blue Danube" and "Tales from the Vienna Woods". The Johann Strauss Orchestra is very memorable on the remainder.
A good selection for those wanting some Christmas holiday music without being secular.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category