Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas CD
This is a great CD!!! Mary's Boy Child alone is worth it. As for no sampling that is why they have youtube.
The style is Caribbean-reggae . Beautiful vocals and just a really cool cd I can't believe it's over 25 years old.
Here's the line up:
1. Mary's Boy Child / Oh My Lord
2. When A Child Is Born
3. White Christmas
4. Feliz...
Published on December 29, 2007 by Happy Mom

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very misleading
This is not the original that I used to listen to growing up. And worst some of the songs WERE NOT from Boney M. They were just pale interpretations from other people. I REALLY hated that hidden fact of the CD. It tells you Christmas with Boney M. but doesn't deliver that AT ALL.
I would advise looking into other Christmas CDs from Boney M. if you want your money to...
Published on December 21, 2010 by Dessins Annees 80


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas CD, December 29, 2007
By 
Happy Mom (California United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
This is a great CD!!! Mary's Boy Child alone is worth it. As for no sampling that is why they have youtube.
The style is Caribbean-reggae . Beautiful vocals and just a really cool cd I can't believe it's over 25 years old.
Here's the line up:
1. Mary's Boy Child / Oh My Lord
2. When A Child Is Born
3. White Christmas
4. Feliz Navidad
5. Jingle Bells
6. Zion's Daughter
7. Darkness Is Falling
8. Hark The Herald Angel Sing
9. Little Drummer Boy
10. The First Noel
11. Oh Christmas Tree
12. I'll Be Home For Christmas
13. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
14. Petit Papa Noel
15. Winter Fairy-tale (Instrumental)
16. Joy To The World
17. Auld Lang Syne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great Christmas cd!, February 8, 2008
By 
Poocher (Rosamond CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
Christmas with Boney M is one of the most enjoyable holiday cd's I've
ever listened to. This cd has some great selections and renditions of
Christmas music. I didn't realize this group was so talented. They
harmonize so well. Included is the popular and hard to find version of
Mary's Boy Child. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas with Boney M, January 25, 2008
By 
M. Garner (Sterling Heights, MI USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
As a Christmas fanatic I find it hard to believe I had not heard of this group. What a delightful change of pace album. Their version of "Mary's Boy Child" is the best I have ever heard, even surpassing Harry Belafonte.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very misleading, December 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
This is not the original that I used to listen to growing up. And worst some of the songs WERE NOT from Boney M. They were just pale interpretations from other people. I REALLY hated that hidden fact of the CD. It tells you Christmas with Boney M. but doesn't deliver that AT ALL.
I would advise looking into other Christmas CDs from Boney M. if you want your money to be worth something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas with Boney M, June 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
I have searched forever for my favorite Christmas Song. Yes, many others have sung Mary's Boy Child. but this version set my heart on high! The entire CD is fabulous. Thank you Amazon for having this Version of the song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute favorite Christmas Album, February 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
This has been our favorite Christmas album since the early 70's when our children were small. It has been an important part of our Christmas tradition and we couldn't possibly decorate our Christmas tree without it! It was heart warming to find that there were other families that share this tradition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BobeyM, February 1, 2010
By 
MS "ms" (Kingsland Ga) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
This is a wonderful CD. I enjoyed every song. This past Christmas season,
never once heard "Mary's Boy Child". Who cares???? I had the CD.
Would strongly recommend this CD to everyone. ms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, November 24, 2013
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
Best Christmas Album ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! The whole family loves it, I've listened to it ever since I was a little kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally found it!, November 14, 2011
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
I had heard Mary's Boy Child on the radio during the Christmas season and finally went looking for it on Amazon. What a delightful cd. The price was great for being a European import and I'm so glad to say I have finally added this one to my Christmas collection. I loved the Caribbean flavor of all the songs! two thumbs up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unusual and Beautiful Treatment of Christmas Favorites, August 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
Christmas With Boney M is a wonderful rendition of various Christmas favorites in a haunting but beautiful West Indies/ reggae/calypso style. My all time favorite Christmas song and the one that would make this CD well worth the money even if it were the only song on the CD, is "Mary's Boy Child/Oh My Lord. If you have not heard it, I wish I could share it with everyone who reads this -- it truly is a beautiful and haunting melody that paints the majestic story of the true meaning of the Christmas story. A unique and inspirational Christmas album that belongs in the collection of every lover of spiritual and secular Christmas music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Christmas With Boney M
Christmas With Boney M by Boney M (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.