Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas CD
This is a great CD!!! Mary's Boy Child alone is worth it. As for no sampling that is why they have youtube.
The style is Caribbean-reggae . Beautiful vocals and just a really cool cd I can't believe it's over 25 years old.
Here's the line up:
1. Mary's Boy Child / Oh My Lord
2. When A Child Is Born
3. White Christmas
4. Feliz...
Published on December 29, 2007 by Happy Mom

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very misleading
This is not the original that I used to listen to growing up. And worst some of the songs WERE NOT from Boney M. They were just pale interpretations from other people. I REALLY hated that hidden fact of the CD. It tells you Christmas with Boney M. but doesn't deliver that AT ALL.
I would advise looking into other Christmas CDs from Boney M. if you want your money to...
Published on December 21, 2010 by Dessins Annees 80


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas CD, December 29, 2007
By 
Happy Mom (California United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
This is a great CD!!! Mary's Boy Child alone is worth it. As for no sampling that is why they have youtube.
The style is Caribbean-reggae . Beautiful vocals and just a really cool cd I can't believe it's over 25 years old.
Here's the line up:
1. Mary's Boy Child / Oh My Lord
2. When A Child Is Born
3. White Christmas
4. Feliz Navidad
5. Jingle Bells
6. Zion's Daughter
7. Darkness Is Falling
8. Hark The Herald Angel Sing
9. Little Drummer Boy
10. The First Noel
11. Oh Christmas Tree
12. I'll Be Home For Christmas
13. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
14. Petit Papa Noel
15. Winter Fairy-tale (Instrumental)
16. Joy To The World
17. Auld Lang Syne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great Christmas cd!, February 8, 2008
By 
Poocher (Rosamond CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
Christmas with Boney M is one of the most enjoyable holiday cd's I've
ever listened to. This cd has some great selections and renditions of
Christmas music. I didn't realize this group was so talented. They
harmonize so well. Included is the popular and hard to find version of
Mary's Boy Child. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas with Boney M, January 25, 2008
By 
M. Garner (Sterling Heights, MI USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
As a Christmas fanatic I find it hard to believe I had not heard of this group. What a delightful change of pace album. Their version of "Mary's Boy Child" is the best I have ever heard, even surpassing Harry Belafonte.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very misleading, December 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
This is not the original that I used to listen to growing up. And worst some of the songs WERE NOT from Boney M. They were just pale interpretations from other people. I REALLY hated that hidden fact of the CD. It tells you Christmas with Boney M. but doesn't deliver that AT ALL.
I would advise looking into other Christmas CDs from Boney M. if you want your money to be worth something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas with Boney M, June 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
I have searched forever for my favorite Christmas Song. Yes, many others have sung Mary's Boy Child. but this version set my heart on high! The entire CD is fabulous. Thank you Amazon for having this Version of the song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute favorite Christmas Album, February 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
This has been our favorite Christmas album since the early 70's when our children were small. It has been an important part of our Christmas tradition and we couldn't possibly decorate our Christmas tree without it! It was heart warming to find that there were other families that share this tradition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BobeyM, February 1, 2010
By 
MS "ms" (Kingsland Ga) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
This is a wonderful CD. I enjoyed every song. This past Christmas season,
never once heard "Mary's Boy Child". Who cares???? I had the CD.
Would strongly recommend this CD to everyone. ms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One favorite song, January 18, 2011
By 
Tom Burger (Houston, Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
Wasn't familiar with the group when I heard an absolutely beautiful Chrismas carol over the radio. I ordered the album because of that alone... and was not disappointed. The group peaked in the 90's and is from West Indies. All the music, including my song, "Mary's Boychild," has a kind of disco-reggae beat and tempo. A number of secular holiday songs were less inspired, but there are a number enjoyable tunes. Of course, I'm happy just because of the wonderful recording the one carol. Interestingly, this song opens the album and plays again at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars RIP Bobby, January 1, 2011
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
Someone here should acknowledge this man's contribution towards music. Yes, we know he didn't sing on the records but he did muster up some vocals live - apparently! This was the beginnings of a dubious tradition that started with 'The Monkees' and ended up with 'Mili Vanilli' Whatever....a sad end to the life of an enthusiastic performer and dancer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, November 24, 2013
This review is from: Christmas With Boney M (Audio CD)
Best Christmas Album ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! The whole family loves it, I've listened to it ever since I was a little kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Christmas With Boney M
Christmas With Boney M by Boney M (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.