Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could Not Have Been Better
I have read every single book that Elmer Kelton has written, and will keep reading them until either he or I give out-----------and this book is as GOOD AS IT GETS!! His description of early life in West Texas is reminisent of my own, although he pre-dates me by 10-20 years. His description of meeting his wife in Austria in WW II is the first time I believe he has ever...
Published on July 5, 2006 by callie cat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Interesting. About his childhood. Living in the "old days"
Published 3 months ago by Bill Bowser


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could Not Have Been Better, July 5, 2006
By 
callie cat (Kerrville, Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Ranch (Texas Heritage) (Hardcover)
I have read every single book that Elmer Kelton has written, and will keep reading them until either he or I give out-----------and this book is as GOOD AS IT GETS!! His description of early life in West Texas is reminisent of my own, although he pre-dates me by 10-20 years. His description of meeting his wife in Austria in WW II is the first time I believe he has ever talked much about it, although I have met her at many book signings at various places around Texas, and she is still a very lovely lady, as Mr. Kelton is a gentleman. If you haven't read this book, get on your horse and go it before the sun sets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice little book, February 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Ranch (Texas Heritage) (Hardcover)
i received this as a stocking stuffer. it is a collection of short stories mostly taken from Kelton's own family history. A good little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kelton's Western Reality, September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Ranch (Texas Heritage) (Hardcover)
Kelton is an award winning author, and the reason for the awards is evident to any reader. What is unique about this western writer is that he was raised and lived his whole life, and still resides, in the west about which he writes so entertainingly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Ranch (Texas Heritage) (Hardcover)
Another gift that I bought my husband. He loves to read. This is another that he'll be sharing. He'll also share with other readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Gem!!!, November 19, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Ranch (Texas Heritage) (Hardcover)
This is a lovely little book. Please treat yourself to this and re-read it every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, October 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Interesting. About his childhood. Living in the "old days"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Ranch (Texas Heritage) (Hardcover)
Arrived as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Christmas at the Ranch (Texas Heritage)
Christmas at the Ranch (Texas Heritage) by Elmer Kelton (Hardcover - July 17, 2003)
$14.95 $12.38
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.